Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Foad Abazari foadabazari@outlook.com
Paul Abram
Adeeb Akhavan adeebakhavan@uvic.ca
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Chris Anderson christophera@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Jordan Bemmels jbemmels@uvic.ca
Caitlin Bergman bergmancaitlin@gmail.com
Monique Boulanger 157948b@acadiau.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilya Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Gillian Carleton gcarleto@uvic.ca
Nora Carlson nora.v.carlson@gmail.com
Claire Chiswell clairesc97@gmail.com
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kris.christensen@wsu.edu
Sherwin Christian sherwinchristian@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Matt Csordas csordas.matthew@gmail.com
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Megan Davies mdavies7@uvic.ca
Hazel de Haas hazeldehaas@telus.net
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Shima EbrahimiKhonacha shimaebrahimikhonacha@yahoo.com
Naomi Edmonds nedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 250-472-5091 (campus local: 5091) je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Sarah Ellis sarahellis@uvic.ca
Graham Epstein grahamepstein@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Heloise Frouin-Mouy heloise.frouin@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Ellyne Geurts egeurts@uvic.ca
Harley Gordon harleygordon@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Gerry Gourlay ltsitac@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen bgowen@uvic.ca
Karm Grewal karampalgrewal0@gmail.com
Kristin Hackett kristinhackett@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Moronke Harris moronke@uvic.ca
Barbara Hawkins 250-721-7117 (campus local: 7117) bhawkins@uvic.ca
Emma Hayward emmajeanhayward@icloud.com
Holly Henry hollyhenry@uvic.ca
Dipti Hingmire diptikalyanshetti@gmail.com
William Hintz whintz@uvic.ca
Kaede Hirabayashi khirabayashi@uvic.ca
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Yudel Huberman yhuberman@gmail.com
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Brett Jameson bjameson@uvic.ca
Nathan Johal nathanjohal10@gmail.com
Evan Johnson ecjohns1@ualberta.ca
Robin Johnson retjohnson98@gmail.com
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
John Kang johnk1105@gmail.com
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Sarah Lane slane@uvic.ca
Maggie Lawton maggielawton@uvic.ca
Mark Lewis marklewis@uvic.ca
Carolina Limido carolinalimido@uvic.ca
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher juaneslabmanager@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Jennifer McHenry 250-891-5357 jennmchenry1@gmail.com
Chloe McKee chloemckee@uvic.ca
Jenna Mehlmann jennameh@uvic.ca
Olivia Melville oliviamelville@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Ashley Mickens amickens@uvic.ca
Austin Miller austinjmiller@uvic.ca
Matthew Miller mattmiller@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Lise Nehring lisenehring@uvic.ca
Connor Nelson cnelson1380@gmail.com
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Mia Papp mia.cripps2@gmail.com
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Alex Pinch alexpinch@hotmail.com
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Julie Radford julianneradford@uvic.ca
Ahalya Rajendran ahalyar@uvic.ca
Matthew Ramirez mdramirez@uri.edu
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Natalie Richardson natmrichardson@gmail.com
Amalis Riera Vuibert ariera@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Callum Rive callumrive@gmail.com
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Michelle Ruhigisha mruhigisha@uvic.ca
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri akash.sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Kyla Schenk kyla.schenk@gmail.com
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Hailey Shafer haileyshafer3@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Brittnie Spriel britt-s@hotmail.com
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Erin Star 250-858-5526 estar@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Nathan Sykes ntbsykes@uvic.ca
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Ethan Warchol ethanwarchol@uvic.ca
Ellie Weir ellieweir@uvic.ca
Katie Wiese ktwiese@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Woods mbwoods@uvic.ca
Marissa Wright-LaGreca marissadawn9@hotmail.com
Daisuke Yamakawa ksmant40@gmail.com
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
CAL Exam Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Family Centre
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Assistance Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Research Services Department of Research Services
Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Assistant Director
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
Student Services Student Services
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Services Student Services
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Wellness Centre Web and Communications Coordinator
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Welcome Centre -historic
Welcome Centre Receptionist