Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biology (BIOL)

Related departments: Centre for Forest Biology
Contact:
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Cunningham Building 202
Department of Biology
CUNNINGHAM BUILDING
202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7095 CUN 202
FAX 250-721-7120
Chair Peter Constabel 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biochair@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 CUN 202 biology@uvic.ca
Graduate Assistant Michelle Shen 250-721-7093 CUN 202 biolgsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Janice Gough 250-721-7092 CUN 202 bioadmin@uvic.ca
Biology Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWB A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Office Emma Edmonds 250-721-8637 BWB A241 bico@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7215

Senior Laboratory Instructors

Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 CUN 134b kimh@uvic.ca
Katy Hind 250-721-7148 CUN 126a khind@uvic.ca
Rossi Marx 250-721-7089 PCH 105 zoology@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington 250-721-7133 CUN 234a aliciad@uvic.ca
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca

Technical Staff

Vertebrate Collections Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 CUN 232b ecology@uvic.ca
Imaging Services Lab Heather Down CUN 057 hdown@uvic.ca
Electron Microscope Lab Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 Cun 065 bgowen@uvic.ca
Herbarium Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 CUN 218 herb@uvic.ca
Service Lab (Elect.) Mike Delsey 250-721-7116 Cun 163 mdelsey@uvic.ca

Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre

General Office 250-728-3301
FAX 250-728-3452
Director director@bamfieldmsc.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Paul Abram
Adeeb Akhavan adeeb.akhavan@yahoo.ca
Laura Alcaraz-Sehn lsehn@uvic.ca
Geraldine Allen 250-721-7110 (campus local: 7110) gallen@uvic.ca
Chris Anderson christophera@uvic.ca
Abigail Andiel aandiel@uvic.ca
Bradley Anholt 250-721-7125 (campus local: 7125) banholt@uvic.ca
Joseph Antos 250-721-7144 (campus local: 7144) jantos@uvic.ca
Faria Athar fariaathar@uvic.ca
Gautam Awatramani 250-472-5178 (campus local: 5178) gautam@uvic.ca
Kristina Barclay kristinabarclay@uvic.ca
Hayley Barnes hayleyvbarnes@gmail.com
Jennie Bartosik 250-721-7091 (campus local: 7091) biology@uvic.ca
Amanda Bates 778-798-9096 amandabates@uvic.ca
Julia Baum baum@uvic.ca
Gregory Beaulieu 250-721-7140 (campus local: 7140) gregoryb@uvic.ca
Kennedy Boateng boatengk@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
Norah Brown norah.brown2@gmail.com
Janaina Brusco jbrusco@uvic.ca
Alan Burger 250-378-2468 aburger@uvic.ca
Ilia Capralov ilyakapral@gmail.com
Yuriko Carrington yuric@uvic.ca
Bob Chow 250-472-5658 (campus local: 5658) bobchow@uvic.ca
Kris Christensen kchristensen@uvic.ca
Sherwin Christian sherwinchristian@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Clarke Mackenziemclarke@uvic.ca
Gail Classens gailclassens@uvic.ca
C. Peter Constabel 472-5140 cpc@uvic.ca
Darren Copley dccopley@telus.net
Kimberley Curry 250-721-7136 (campus local: 7136) kimh@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
John Dash dash95@uvic.ca
Megan Davies mdavies7@uvic.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Kerry Delaney 250-472-5657 (campus local: 5657) kdelaney@uvic.ca
Michael Delsey 250-721-7116 (campus local: 7116) mdelsey@uvic.ca
Caitlyn Donadt cdonadt@uvic.ca
Braeden Donaldson bdonaldson@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Heather Down 250-721-7134 (campus local: 7134) hdown@uvic.ca
Sarah Dudas sdudas@uvic.ca
Jan Dudzic jandudzic@uvic.ca
Will Duguid willduguid@hotmail.com
Naomi Edmonds nedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrew Edwards
Barbara Ehlting 250-472-4066 (campus local: 4066) behlting@uvic.ca
Juergen Ehlting 778-533-7349 je@uvic.ca
Rana El-Sabaawi 250-721-6445 (campus local: 6445) rana@uvic.ca
Katy Erceg kerceg@uvic.ca
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Sarah Ewing ewings@uvic.ca
Farnoosh Farhoomand farhooma@uvic.ca
Fleur Fenijn ffenijn@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Flores annieflores05@yahoo.com
Alexa Fugina fuginaalexa@gmail.com
Stephane Gauthier
Ryan Gawryluk ryangawryluk@uvic.ca
Travis Gerwing tgerwing@uvic.ca
Thomas Giguere tgiguere@uvic.ca
Camille Giuliano cgiuliano@uvic.ca
Harley Gordon harleygordon@uvic.ca
Janice Gough 250-721-7092 (campus local: 7092) bioadmin@uvic.ca
Brent Gowen 250-721-7132 (campus local: 7132) bgowen@uvic.ca
Wesley Greentree wgreentree@outlook.com
Kristin Hackett kristinhackett@uvic.ca
Dana Haggarty dana_haggarty@yahoo.com
Emma Hayward emmajeanhayward@icloud.com
Katy Hind khind@uvic.ca
Qi Huang 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) sh33@uvic.ca
Liam Hubbert lhubbert@uvic.ca
Steve Insley sinsley@uvic.ca
Nathan Johal nathanjohal10@gmail.com
Francis Juanes 250-721-6227 (campus local: 6227) juanes@uvic.ca
Emily Keyes ekeyes@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Ben Koop 250-472-4071 (campus local: 4071) bkoop@uvic.ca
Chloe Kraemer chloekraemer1@gmail.com
Daniel Labbe dlabbe@uvic.ca
Terri Lacourse 250-721-7222 (campus local: 7222) tlacours@uvic.ca
Maggie Lawton maggie@jlemlawton.com
Carolina Limido carolina.limido@gmail.com
My Lipton 250-721-6675 (campus local: 6675) biotech@uvic.ca
Yalin Liu yalinliu@uvic.ca
Andreas Lohstraeter lohstrae@uvic.ca
David Ma daweima@uvic.ca
George Mackie mackie@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Bridget Maher bridgettmaher@gmail.com
Roswitha Marx 250-721-7089 (campus local: 7089) rmmarx@uvic.ca
Dominique Maucieri dominiquemaucieri@gmail.com
Asit Mazumder 472-478-9 mazumder@uvic.ca
Claire McPolin marieclairemcpolin@uvic.ca
Jenna Mehlmann jennameh@uvic.ca
Tracy Michaels tracyam@uvic.ca
Ashley Mickens amickens@uvic.ca
Niloufar Mokariasl niloumokari@uvic.ca
Kelsie Murchy Kmurchy23@gmail.com
Sheryl Murdock smurdock@uvic.ca
Ben Murphy-Baum 250-882-2334 bmbaum@uvic.ca
Raad Nashmi 250-721-6169 (campus local: 6169) raad@uvic.ca
Benjamin Neal benjaminpneal@uvic.ca
Lise Nehring lisenehring@uvic.ca
Connor Nelson cnelson1380@gmail.com
John Nelson 250-472-4072 (campus local: 4072) jnelson@uvic.ca
Mitra Nikoo mnikoo@uvic.ca
Inigo Novales-Flamarique inigo@sfu.ca
Greg Owens grego@uvic.ca
Louise Page 250-721-7142 (campus local: 7142) lpage@uvic.ca
Flavia Papini flaviap@uvic.ca
Steve Perlman 250-721-6319 (campus local: 6319) stevep@uvic.ca
Simon Petley simondpetley@gmail.com
Eerik Piirtola Eemipi@uvic.ca
Emma Polard emmapolard@gmail.com
David Punzalan davidpunzalan@uvic.ca
Tom Reimchen 721-7101 reimchen@uvic.ca
Jean Richardson jmlr@uvic.ca
Alicia Rippington aliciad@uvic.ca
Samantha Robbins 721-711-7 srobbins@uvic.ca
Mya Robilliard mjrob@uvic.ca
Rodney Rountree rrountree@fishecology.org
Real Roy 250-472-5071 (campus local: 5071) realroy@uvic.ca
Alberto Ruiz de Chavez Ginzo beto0795@hotmail.com
Bridget Ryan ryanb2@uvic.ca
Akash Sastri Akash.Sastri@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Alex Schmill alexschmill4@gmail.com
Michelle Shen biolgsec@uvic.ca
Prerna Srivastava prerna.sri09@gmail.com
Bob St. Clair robertstclair@uvic.ca
Erin Star 250-858-5526 estar@uvic.ca
Samuel Starko sstarko@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Sylvie Stewart Grantham sylviestewartgrantham@gmail.com
Jasmyne Storm Storm.Jasmyne@gmail.com
John Taylor 250-472-5206 (campus local: 5206) taylorjs@uvic.ca
Nicole Templeman nmtempleman@uvic.ca
Kristina Tietjen kristinatietjen@uvic.ca
Lan Tran lttran@uvic.ca
John Trofymow 250-298-2319 tony.trofymow@canada.ca
Myrthe Van Sprengel myrthevs@uvic.ca
Jared VanderZwaag jvanderzwaag@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Patrick von Aderkas 250-721-8925 (campus local: 8925) pvonader@uvic.ca
Patrick Walter 250-896-4256 pwalter@uvic.ca
Lydia Walton lydiawalton14@gmail.com
Neville Winchester 250-721-7099 (campus local: 7099) ecology@uvic.ca
Alvin Yanchuk alvin.yanchuk@gov.bc.ca
Lynn Yip 250-472-5139 (campus local: 5139) lynnyip@uvic.ca
Welcome Centre -historic
Central Services Central Services
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
Centre for Biomedical Rsrch Centre for Biomedical Research
Centre Early Child Res & Polic Centre for Early Childhood Research and Policy
Centre for Forest Biology Centre for Forest Biology
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Youth & Society Centre for Youth & Society
Curriculum and Calendar Curriculum and Calendar
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Gender Studies Department of Gender Studies
Germanic & Slavic Studies Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
Electr Textual Cultures Lab Electronic Textual Cultures Laboratory
FMGT Carpenter Shop FMGT Carpenter Shop
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Office of the General Counsel Office of the General Counsel
UVic Family Centre UVic Family Centre
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Adv Materials & Technology Centre for Advanced Materials & Technology
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Victoria Subatomic Physics Victoria Subatomic Physics and Accelerator Research Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre
Academic and Admin Services Academic Services & Administrative Services
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Academics Academic Advising Centre
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager,Students Academic Advising Centre
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
CARSA Climbing Centre
Centre for Accessible Learning Centre for Accessible Learning
CAL Exam Centre
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
Program and Centre Staff
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Centre for Studies in Religion and Society
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Family Centre
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Assistance Centre
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Manager, Data Centre Services
Research Services Department of Research Services
Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Research Services Department of Research Services
FAX - Coast Capital Savings Innovation Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
English Language Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Centre for Academic Communication Manager
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Clinical Instructor
Law Faculty of Law
Clinical Director of The Law Centre
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Program Administrator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
International Centre for Students
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Mearns Centre for Learning / McPherson Library
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Digitization Centre
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
University Centre
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Ocean Networks Canada: Marine Technology Centre
Student Services Student Services
Centre for Accessible Learning
Student Services Student Services
International Centre for Students
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Gender Empowerment Centre
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
Ticket Centre Coordinator
University Cntr Auditorium University Centre Auditorium
UVic Ticket Centre
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Welcome Team
University Health Services University Health Services
Student Wellness Centre Web and Communications Coordinator
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
University Systems University Systems
Technology Solutions Centre (TSC)
Welcome Centre -historic
Welcome Centre Receptionist

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.