Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

University Communications + Marketing (UCAM)

Contact:
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick Building C149
University Communications + Marketing
SED
C149
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
University Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ucam@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair lfair@uvic.ca
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
Acting Executive Director Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 execdir.ucam@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Assoc. Vice President & Acting Executive Director Lee Smith 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucamea@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Communications Advisor to the President Christina Harris 250-721-7118 MWB A220d harrisc@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Marketing & Creative Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca

Publications

Manager, Internal Communications and Ring Editor Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins SED C138 lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C142 ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator Lori Watson SED loriwatson@uvic.ca
Project Manager Asmin Chen SED C123 asminc@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C141 shariste@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
News Coordinator Caitlin Best newscoor@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Research Communications

Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Vacant SED ucam@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca

Communications & Stakeholder Engagement

Manager, Communications & Stakeholder Engagement Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Julie Sloan 250-853-3859 SED C164 jsloan@uvic.ca

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca

Digital Media Strategies

Manager, Digital Media Strategies Krista Boehnert 250-721-6246 SED boehnert@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
Social Media Officer Mallory DeMille SED C144 mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Videogpher/Photographer Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 (campus local: 6139) sahearne@uvic.ca
Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Ali Baggott alibaggott@uvic.ca
Caitlin Best newscoor@uvic.ca
Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 (campus local: 6264) mcarter@uvic.ca
Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 (campus local: 6022) marcdc@uvic.ca
Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 (campus local: 8843) nclewley@uvic.ca
Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 (campus local: 8587) mcrocker@uvic.ca
Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Beth Doman 250-721-6245 (campus local: 6245) bdoman@uvic.ca
Lindsey Fair lfair@uvic.ca
Denise Helm 250-721-7656 (campus local: 7656) dhelm@uvic.ca
Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 (campus local: 6579) lheppell@uvic.ca
Christine Howard 250-721-6263 (campus local: 6263) prodmgr@uvic.ca
Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 (campus local: 6274) akaiser@uvic.ca
Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 (campus local: 7641) jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 (campus local: 7657) adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Rachel Lieske 289-377-9004 rlieske@uvic.ca
Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 (campus local: 6262) julenal@uvic.ca
Jolene Lowey jlowey@uvic.ca
Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 (campus local: 5015) kmullis@uvic.ca
Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 (campus local: 7600) ethanp@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-8281 (campus local: 8281) crichter@uvic.ca
Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 (campus local: 6248) tksharpe@uvic.ca
Julie Sloan 250-853-3859 (campus local: 3859) jsloan@uvic.ca
Lee Smith 250-853-3860 (campus local: 3860) ucamea@uvic.ca
Shari Stewart shariste@uvic.ca
Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 (campus local: 6249) trobin@uvic.ca
Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 (campus local: 7107) adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 (campus local: 3804) cathie@uvic.ca
Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
VP Finance and Operations Department of Vice President Finance and Operations
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.