Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 EOW 539 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Keri Jones 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 mech.ug.director@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Madeline Melville 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Koorosh Abbaspour koorosh.abbaspour93@gmail.com
Owais Ahmad owaisahmad@uvic.ca
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Amir Ahmadi Pouladi Anar ahmadipouladi@gmail.com
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Shima Akar shimaakar72@gmail.com
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Hamed Alizadeh Sardroud hamedalizadeh@uvic.ca
Lilah Amlani lilahmontague@uvic.ca
Yasin Anabestani yasina@uvic.ca
Esfandyar Askari esfandyaraskari@uvic.ca
Mostafa Azimzadeh mazimzadeh@uvic.ca
Asher Barnsdale asherabar@icloud.com
Aren Beagley abeagley@uvic.ca
Luke Bell lukedbell2000@gmail.com
Diego Berzi
Rahul Bhattacharjee rahulbhattacharjee926@gmail.com
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black marianneblack@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Diogo Bravo diogo02bravo@gmail.com
Aaron Brice aaronbrice@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Tess Carswell tmrc@uvic.ca
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Chiara Choi chiarachoi@uvic.ca
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Victor da Silva victor_alisson96@hotmail.com
Yufan Dai yufandai@uvic.ca
Pronob Das pronobdasruet@uvic.ca
Nick Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Fatima Dehghan Ashkezari patimada@outlook.com
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Giselle Diaz Gonzalez giselle.diaz.glez@gmail.com
Kevin Dietrich kwdietrich@gmail.com
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Anna Dunphy anna@aesir.com
Emily Earl emilyearl@uvic.ca
Ali Ebrahimitirtashi tirtashi@uvic.ca
Julien Edwardson juliencaesar55@gmail.com
Somayeh Fardindoost sfardindoost@uvic.ca
Jamil Fayyad jfayyad@uvic.ca
Pouria Feyzi Oskouei feyzipouria1999@gmail.com
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Spencer Funk spencerfunk@uvic.ca
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Samira Gharehkhani sgharehkhani@uvic.ca
Ashtyn Gibbs ashtyngibbs@uvic.ca
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Maria Hangad mhangad@uvic.ca
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Homayoun Honari hmnhonari@gmail.com
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Emiko Hourston emiko.hourston@gmail.com
Elaine Humphrey ech@uvic.ca
Haris Ishaq harisishaq@uvic.ca
MATHEWS Issac mathewsissac@hotmail.com
Adam Johnson adamburtonjohnson@gmail.com
Keri Jones mech.grad@uvic.ca
Humayun Kabir 250-884-0578 mhkabir@gmail.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Yehor Karpichev ykarpichev@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Salina Kennington-Sharma sal.kennington@gmail.com
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033) bkent@uvic.ca
Dylan Kerr dkerr15@yahoo.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Jason Lee jasonklee@uvic.ca
Jingwen Liu jingwenl@uvic.ca
Siyang Liu siyangl@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Sydney MacFarlane sydneymacfarlanee@gmail.com
Hootan Mahmoodiyan hootanmahmoudian@gmail.com
Chiradeep Majumdar cmajumda@uvic.ca
Iraj Mantegh
Dayton Massey dayton25massey@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Duncan McIntyre dmcintyre@uvic.ca
Duncan McPherson jduncanm@gmail.com
Mohammadmahdi Mehrabi meisam.mehrabi93@gmail.com
Madeline Melville mech.sec@uvic.ca
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Ali Mohajerzarrinkelk ali.mohajer1378@gmail.com
Hamid Mollazadeh hamidmollazadeh1984@gmail.com
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) ricardoemarques@uvic.ca
Abbas Motalebizadeh abbasmotalebizadeh@uvic.ca
Saeed Naamnh saeednaamnh@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Arefeh Nemati anemati@uvic.ca
Amanda Orr amandaorr@trentu.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Aidan Polglase apolglas@uvic.ca
Liam Pritchard Lange liamlange17@gmail.com
Bita Raeisi bitaraeisi730@gmail.com
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Amirali Rashedi amiraliwon@gmail.com
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Mahmood Razzaghi mahmoodrazzaghi@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Rebecca Reeves rreeves@uvic.ca
Nic Richardson mr.nicrichardson@gmail.com
Maddy Roach maddyroach@uvic.ca
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Abbas Sabahi abbas.sabahi.chem@gmail.com
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Max Schiller schillermax57@gmail.com
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Shaaf Shelesh Nezhad shaafs@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Ehsan Shirtab ehsanshirtab@uvic.ca
Karanvir Singh karanvirsingh@uvic.ca
Satinder Singh ssatinder27@uvic.ca
Yue Song yuesong@uvic.ca
Shahab Sotouni shahabsotouni@uvic.ca
Amir Soufi Enayati amsoufi@uvic.ca
Lucas Spak-Walsworth lucasspakwalsworth@gmail.com
Sylvie Spraakman sylvie.spraakman@gmail.com
Jacob Stachowski jacobstachowski@uvic.ca
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Sravya Tekumalla stekumalla@uvic.ca
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Zack van der Velden zacharyavandervelden@gmail.com
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Chen Wang wangch93@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Chon Him Wong chonhimwong@uvic.ca
Adam Wright adamwright@uvic.ca
Binyan Xu binyanx@uvic.ca
Liu Yang 305059096@qq.com
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh kavehym@uvic.ca
Bosco Yu 250-472-4220 (campus local: 4220) boscoyu@uvic.ca
Aghil Zeinalzadeh aghilz@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Esther Zhao zhaoestherzhao@gmail.com
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Ayberk Zorlu ayberkz19@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences