Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Contact:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
548
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mech.sec@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6051
Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551 mech.chair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548 mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Director, Graduate Program Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 EOW 539 menggraddirector@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Keri Jones 250-721-8921 EOW 548 mech.grad@uvic.ca
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541 mech.ug.director@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Madeline Melville 250-721-8895 EOW 548 mech.sec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553 mech.ao@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mostafa Abbasi abbasi@uvic.ca
Koorosh Abbaspour koorosh.abbaspour93@gmail.com
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694) kvahmadi@uvic.ca
Amir Ahmadi Pouladi Anar ahmadipouladi@gmail.com
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893) ahsaniv@uvic.ca
Shima Akar shimaakar72@gmail.com
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038) makbari@uvic.ca
Mostafa Alizadeh
Hamed Alizadeh Sardroud hamedalizadeh@uvic.ca
Toby Allen 1268978@gmail.com
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee mamereh@uvic.ca
Yasin Anabestani yasina@uvic.ca
Md Yeashir Arafat myarafat@uvic.ca
Kim Arklie karklie@uvic.ca
Mostafa Azimzadeh mazimzadeh@uvic.ca
Mohamed Basha mabasha@gmail.com
Amr Samir Bassiouny
Diego Berzi
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616) rustomb@uvic.ca
Marianne Black marianneblack@uvic.ca
Sabrina Bogdanski Osornio sabrinabo@live.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662) mbras@uvic.ca
Diogo Bravo diogo02bravo@gmail.com
Quinton Braziller qbraziller@gmail.com
Aaron Brice aaronbrice@uvic.ca
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035) bbuckham@uvic.ca
Levente Buzas lbuzas@uvic.ca
Nick Castellani nicholascastellani@gmail.com
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032) pchang@uvic.ca
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040) danielac@uvic.ca
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960) curranc@uvic.ca
Victor da Silva victor_alisson96@hotmail.com
Pronob Das pronobdasruet@uvic.ca
Olivia Daugela olivia565@outlook.com
JJ De Rooy jj.derooy123@gmail.com
Nick Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933) dechev@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Giselle Diaz Gonzalez giselle.diaz.glez@gmail.com
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693) zdong@uvic.ca
Anna Dunphy anna@aesir.com
Emily Earl emilyearl@uvic.ca
Ali Ebrahimitirtashi tirtashi@uvic.ca
Somayeh Fardindoost sfardindoost@uvic.ca
Jamil Fayyad jfayyad@uvic.ca
Jenica Felius jenicafelius@gmail.com
Flavio Firmani ffirmani@uvic.ca
Ian Fraser ifraser@uvic.ca
Luke Friedl lukejfriedl@gmail.com
Isabelle Friesen bizzy.cricket@gmail.com
Ben Gawley bengawley@gmail.com
Samira Gharehkhani sgharehkhani@uvic.ca
Ashtyn Gibbs ashtyngibbs@uvic.ca
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179) jwgiles@uvic.ca
Sarvan Gill sarvangill13@gmail.com
Zachary Gould zmgould@gmail.com
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934) rherring@uvic.ca
Homayoun Honari hmnhonari@gmail.com
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
Elaine Humphrey ech@uvic.ca
Haris Ishaq harisishaq@uvic.ca
Molly James miriamesjames@gmail.com
Adam Johnson adamburtonjohnson@gmail.com
Keri Jones mech.grad@uvic.ca
Humayun Kabir 250-884-0578 mhkabir@gmail.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Dmitri Karaman dimakaraman42@gmail.com
Yehor Karpichev ykarpichev@uvic.ca
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667) rkatz@uvic.ca
Emily Kay-Leighton emilykayleighton@gmail.com
Salina Kennington-Sharma sal.kennington@gmail.com
Dae Hwan Kim daehwankim@uvic.ca
Abby Koch abby_koch1@outlook.com
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Tiffany Kurland tkurland@sfu.ca
Jason Lee jasonklee@uvic.ca
Jingwen Liu jingwenl@uvic.ca
Chris Lundy cnlundy@uvic.ca
Hootan Mahmoodiyan hootanmahmoudian@gmail.com
Chiradeep Majumdar cmajumda@uvic.ca
Iraj Mantegh
Dayton Massey dayton25massey@gmail.com
Jay Matlock matlockj@uvic.ca
Jakob McDermid jakobmcdermid@outlook.com
Duncan McPherson jduncanm@gmail.com
Mohammadmahdi Mehrabi meisam.mehrabi93@gmail.com
Madeline Melville mech.sec@uvic.ca
AJ Messner messner.aj@gmail.com
Ali Mohajerzarrinkelk ali.mohajer1378@gmail.com
Abbas Motalebizadeh abbasmotalebizadeh@uvic.ca
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050) bnadler@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Arefeh Nemati anemati@uvic.ca
Amanda Orr amandaorr@trentu.ca
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922) poshkai@uvic.ca
Fynn Owen La Boucan fynnsage@gmail.com
Erik Pagan erikpm@uvic.ca
Chengwei Pan chengweipan@uvic.ca
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696) kvalente@uvic.ca
Umang Patel umang9196@gmail.com
Michael Peirone m.peirone1@gmail.com
Mohammad Reza Pendar pendar@uvic.ca
Evan Peters evanpeters@uvic.ca
Joshua Piuti joshuapiuti@gmail.com
Bita Raeisi bitaraeisi730@gmail.com
John Raffaelli johnraf@uvic.ca
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900) mech.asst.chair@uvic.ca
Aditya Rebally arebally@uvic.ca
Rebecca Reeves rreeves@uvic.ca
Nic Richardson mr.nicrichardson@gmail.com
Marcus Rinzsch marcusgrinch7@gmail.com
Maddy Roach maddyroach@uvic.ca
Ian Robinson irobinson_14@outlook.com
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920) arowe@uvic.ca
Maxym Rukosuyev maxr@uvic.ca
Abbas Sabahi abbas.sabahi.chem@gmail.com
Barbara Sawicki barbara@uvic.ca
Amir Seyfoori am.seyfoori@gmail.com
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896) mech.ao@uvic.ca
Ruchi Sharma ruchis0983@gmail.com
Shaaf Shelesh Nezhad shaafs@uvic.ca
Ahmed Metwally Hegazy Sherif ahmedhegazi8@gmail.com
Eric Shi erictianli2002@gmail.com
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Brayden Shkwarok brady82@live.ca
Alan Smith alanwarner@live.ca
Shahab Sotouni shahabsotouni@uvic.ca
Amir Soufi Enayati amsoufi@uvic.ca
Sylvie Spraakman sylvie.spraakman@gmail.com
Jacob Stachowski jacobstachowski@uvic.ca
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916) struchtr@uvic.ca
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039) suleman@uvic.ca
Tristan Tarnowski tristantarnowski@uvic.ca
Sravya Tekumalla stekumalla@uvic.ca
Sarah Trilesky strilesky@uvic.ca
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623) valeo@uvic.ca
Jacob Verhelst jacobv@uvic.ca
Chen Wang wangch93@uvic.ca
Stephen Warwick swarwick@uvic.ca
Biarki Weeks biarkiw@gmail.com
Peter Wild pwild@uvic.ca
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303) willerth@uvic.ca
Kira Williams kira.a.williams99@gmail.com
Max Wilson max@maxwilson.com
Logan Winter lwinter1993@gmail.com
Adam Wright adamwright@uvic.ca
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh kavehym@uvic.ca
Bosco Yu 250-472-4220 (campus local: 4220) boscoyu@uvic.ca
Aghil Zeinalzadeh aghilz@uvic.ca
Zhonghao Zhang zhonghaoz@uvic.ca
Esther Zhao zhaoestherzhao@gmail.com
Marvin Zilling mzilling@uvic.ca
Ayberk Zorlu ayberkz19@uvic.ca
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Political Science Department of Political Science
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Faculty of Science
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Physical Sciences Specialist
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Science Stores
Biology Department of Biology
Bamfield Marine Sciences Centre
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Computer Science IT Support
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Climate Science Advising
Development Development
Faculty of Science
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Development Development
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Business, Science & Technology
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Head, Division of Medical Sciences
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Science Venture
Science Faculty of Science
Science Stores
Science Faculty of Science
Science Machine Shop
Island Medical Island Medical
UVic Medical Sciences Building Reception
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Greek & Roman Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian-Physics&Astronomy, Earth&Ocean Sciences, Biology&Forest Biology, Anthropology
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Science & Engineering
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Science and Research Data Literacy Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Engineering and Science Librarian
Multifaith Services Multifaith Services
Christian Science Spiritual Care Provider
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Senior Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Applied Science Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Applied Science
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Academic Advising Centre (Humanities, Science & Social Sciences)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Medical Sciences Building
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Engineering and Computer Science Officer
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Computer Science
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health Information Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Science
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences