Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Contact:
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Dr. W. Harry Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
ltsioffice@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Chloe Johnston 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120b ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Shailoo Bedi HHB 120g shailoo@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Nico De Marco 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
Manager, Strategic Projects and Communications Hannah Rose HHB 120e hmrose@uvic.ca
Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 HHB 120d craigs@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120h ceshelp@uvic.ca

Curriculum and Teaching Innovation (CTI)

Manager - Learning Experience Design Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel LIB 034k thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu LIB 034e jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Annie Wu LIB 034f wmq@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maryam Shirdel Pour LIB 034m mshirdelpour@uvic.ca
Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington 250-721-7371 LIB 034b awarring@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi LIB 034e bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley LIB 034d rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu LIB 034m jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham LIB 034k tcunning@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya LIB 034a rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Zinaida Liubymova LIB 034h zinaidal@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Nouran Abdelrazik LIB 034 nouranabdelrazik @uvic.ca
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal Rebecca Edwards 250-721-4798 LIB 034f rle@uvic.ca
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access Lesley Ellis LIB 034 lesleyellis@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success (SAS)

Director, Student Academic Success Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 LIB 135f vivianapitton@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Coordinator/Learning Strategist Program Emily Arvay LIB 135f cacpc@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Gillian Saunders LIB 135i eal1@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Natalie Boldt LIB 135m caceal3@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield DTB A445 msacmanager@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator Josh Manzer ELL 166 msacpc@uvic.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH)
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Psychology