Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health (IALH)

Contact:
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
University of Victoria
Hut R 103
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Institute on Aging, University of Victoria
Hut R
off McKenzie Ave at Vikes Way
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://uvic.ca/aging
Department e-mail:
IALH@uvic.ca
By phone:
Reception - Ladner site:
866-902-3767

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Director Nathan Lachowsky 250-721-6350 HTR 107 IALHDirector@uvic.ca
Research Manager Jo Ann Miller 250-472-5269 HTR 111 IALHResearch@uvic.ca
Institute Administrator Leah Potter 250-721-6575 HTR 103b ialhadmin@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Ashleigh Enright 250-721-6369 HTR 103 IALH@uvic.ca
Finance Administrator Elena Hagedorn 250-721-6290 HTR 102 IALHFinance@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 HTR 127 amice@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator Carren Dujela 250-472-4464 HTR 140c learn@uvic.ca
CLSA Site Coordinator Monica Kelly 250-472-4756 Gorge 2500 CLSACoord@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator (EAC) Ashley Mollison 250-472-5501 HTR 140g mollison@uvic.ca
Kara Whitlock HTR 140f kdwhitlo@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator Shahnaz Winer - CogTechCoord@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Ladner Patrick McGowan 604-940-3574 Ladner BC pmcgowan@uvic.ca
Office Manager, Ladner Naida Khan 604-904-9796 Ladner BC nkhan@uvic.ca
Self-Management BC Toll Free 866-902-3767 Ladner BC
Reception - Ladner site 866-902-3767 Ladner BC selfmgmt@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs June Clearsky 250-940-6950 Ladner BC clearsky@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Northern BC Self-Mgt Programs Ladner BC
Lead, Pairing and Support, Self-Mgt Health Coach Program (Mainland) Karen Hannah 604-940-3573 Ladner BC klhannah@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Frailty Health Coach Study Gurpreet Sandhu 604-944-6019 Ladner BC gurpreetsandhu1@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Chinese Self-Mgt Programs Courtney Kang 604-940-8967 Ladner BC ckang@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Interior Self-Mgt Programs Charles Labun 604-940-6585 Ladner BC pclabun@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver South, Richmond & Delta Self-Management Programs David Langer 604-940-3568 Ladner BC ddlanger@uvic.ca
Research Associate Sherry Lynch 604-940-3572 Ladner BC slynch@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Fraser (East) Self-Mgt Programs John Murphy 604-940-3568 Ladner BC jamurphy@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver Island Self-Mgt Programs Leah Otsig 604-940-3580 Ladner BC lotsig@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Vancouver Coastal & Sunshine Coast Self-Mgt Programs Louise Rolland 604-940-8945 Ladner BC lrolland@uvic.ca
Coordinator, South Asian Self-Mgt Programs Gundeep Sidhu 604-940-9636 Ladner BC gundeep@uvic.ca
Self-Management BC FAX 604-940-2099 Ladner BC
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Deborah Ball dmball@uvic.ca
Kyla Basbaum kylabas@uvic.ca
Anguli Bharmota abharmota@outlook.com
Ami Bitschy 250-721-6674 (campus local: 6674) amice@uvic.ca
Lindsay Cassie lcassie@uvic.ca
Neena Chappell 778-678-4161 nlc@uvic.ca
Margaret Chernaske cchernaske@hotmail.com
June Clearsky clearsky@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Carren Dujela learn@uvic.ca
Azadeh Ebrahimitirtashi azadeh.ebrahimitirtashi@gmail.com
Caleb Gardner calebgardner6@gmail.com
Julieta Gerbrandt 604-940-9424 julietag@uvic.ca
Melissa Giesbrecht giesbrec@uvic.ca
Brenda Gyurkovics bgyurkovics@uvic.ca
Elena Hagedorn ehagedor@uvic.ca
Taleesha Hall taleeshahall@icloud.com
Karen Hannah 604-940-3573 klhannah@uvic.ca
Lisa Herriot lherriot@uvic.ca
Scott Hofer smhofer@gmail.com
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775) rkampen@uvic.ca
Courtney Kang ckang@uvic.ca
Monica Kelly mjkelly@uvic.ca
Naida Khan nkhan@uvic.ca
Emma Kiedyk ekiedyk@gmail.com
Jamie Knight jknight@uvic.ca
Charles Labun pclabun@uvic.ca
Nathan Lachowsky 250-472-5739 (campus local: 5739) nlachowsky@uvic.ca
David Langer ebnics@outlook.com
Sherry Lynch slynch@uvic.ca
Emily McCulloch emilycmcculloch@gmail.com
Miki McGhee mikimcghee@gmail.com
Jo Ann Miller jamiller2@uvic.ca
Ashley Mollison 250-472-5501 (campus local: 5501) mollison@uvic.ca
Graciela Muniz Terrera g.muniz@ed.ac.uk
John Murphy jamurphy@uvic.ca
Leah Otsig ldotsig@gmail.com
Linda Outcalt loutcalt@uvic.ca
Ian Petula ianpetula@gmail.com
Leah Potter 250-721-6575 (campus local: 6575) ialhadmin@uvic.ca
Gurpreet Sandhu gurpreetsandhu1@uvic.ca
Gundeep Sidhu sidhugundeep@gmail.com
Carlos Sierra Hernandez csierrah@gmail.com
Kristina Smith kristina.smith@vch.ca
Deanna Somers dsomers@uvic.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Lexy Stewart lexystewart02@gmail.com
Kara Whitlock kdwhitlo@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Indigenous Research Coordinator
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Director Indigenous Initiatives
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement