Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Social Work (SOCW)

Contact:
School of Social Work
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building B302
School of Social Work
Human & Social Development Bldg.
B302
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
School of Social Work
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Social Work General Office 250-721-8036 HSD B302 socw@uvic.ca
Acting Director Donna Jeffery 250-472-4129 HSD B302a swdirect@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6228
Assistant to the Director Donna Barker 250-472-5072 HSD B302 socwdirectasst@uvic.ca
Academic Administrative Officer Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-8034 HSD B320 socwaao@uvic.ca
Admissions and Academic Support Coordinator (BSW) Coretta Peets 250-721-8047 HSD B322 swadmit@uvic.ca
BSW Academic Advisor swadvise@uvic.ca
Field Education Assistant Michelle Fyfe 250-472-5109 HSD B302 swfield@uvic.ca
Distance Education Assistant Kyoko Urano 250-721-8038 HSD B302 socwde1@uvic.ca
Field Education Coordinator Shawn Hoey 250-721-8039 HSD B307 swfcoord4@uvic.ca
Indigenous Program Assistant Katelyn Holway 250-472-5137 HSD B302 swindigenous@uvic.ca
Program Manager 250-721-8953 HSD B314 swmanager@uvic.ca
MSW Program Assistant Lucas Baird 250-472-5622 HSD B302 swgrad@uvic.ca
Field Education Coordinator Hyeyoung Jeon 250-721-8035 HSD B311 swfcoord1@uvic.ca
Admissions and Academic Support Coordinator (MSW) Saeed Sheshehgar 250-472-4656 HSD B321 mswadvise@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sama Abedini Najafabadi samaneh.abedini88@gmail.com
Billie Allan 250-472-4632 (campus local: 4632) allanb@uvic.ca
Cheryl Aro aroc@uvic.ca
Lucas Baird swgrad@uvic.ca
Donna Barker 250-472-5072 (campus local: 5072) socwdirectasst@uvic.ca
Shawna Bowler sbowler@uvic.ca
Jeannine Carriere 250-721-6452 (campus local: 6452) carriere@uvic.ca
Michele Fairbairn fairbair@uvic.ca
Michelle Fyfe mfyfe@uvic.ca
Gwendolyn Gosek ggosek@uvic.ca
Kim Grzybowski 250-710-4222 kimg@uvic.ca
Rhonda Hackett 250-721-8046 (campus local: 8046) rhackett@uvic.ca
Tony Ho tho@uvic.ca
Shawn Hoey 250-721-8039 (campus local: 8039) smhoey@uvic.ca
Jodi Hoffman jodih@uvic.ca
Cindy Holmes cindyholmes@uvic.ca
Katelyn Holway kholway@uvic.ca
Donna Jeffery 250-721-8037 (campus local: 8037) donnaj@uvic.ca
Sharnelle Jenkins-Thompson sharnelleleigh@uvic.ca
Hyeyoung Jeon 250-721-8035 (campus local: 8035) hjeon@uvic.ca
Zaheera Jinnah zjinnah@uvic.ca
Amanda LaVallee 250-472-4596 (campus local: 4596) amandalavallee@uvic.ca
Tracey Lavoie 250-472-5146 (campus local: 5146) tlavoie@uvic.ca
Patric Lougheed socwde@uvic.ca
Hillary Luis hluis@uvic.ca
Kirsten Mikkelsen km28@uvic.ca
Mehmoona Moosa-Mitha 250-721-8041 (campus local: 8041) mehmoona@uvic.ca
Michele Morin michelemorin@uvic.ca
Jennifer Nutton 250-472-5311 (campus local: 5311) jnutton@uvic.ca
Todd Ormiston toddo@uvic.ca
Coretta Peets coretta@uvic.ca
Gayle Ployer 250-721-8045 (campus local: 8045) gployer@uvic.ca
Susan Ramsundarsingh sramsundarsingh@uvic.ca
Deborah Rutman drutman@uvic.ca
Gaben Sanchez 250-853-3209 (campus local: 3209) gabensanchez@uvic.ca
Carol Anne Sargent 250-721-8034 (campus local: 8034) socwaao@uvic.ca
Yvette Sellars 250-721-8040 (campus local: 8040) ysellars@uvic.ca
Saeed Sheshehgar 250-472-4656 (campus local: 4656) mswadvise@uvic.ca
Kiera St Jean 250-721-8042 (campus local: 8042) kstjean@uvic.ca
Leanne Stepp leanneg@uvic.ca
Glen Tadsen 250-721-3307 (campus local: 3307) glent@uvic.ca
Chris Tse christophertse@uvic.ca
Kyoko Urano 250-721-8038 (campus local: 8038) uranok@uvic.ca
Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 (campus local: 6275) barclay@uvic.ca
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Cultural, Sociall&Poltcl Thght Department of Cultural, Social and Political Thought
Sociology Department of Sociology
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Social Work School of Social Work
Venus Coastal Network Venus Coastal Network
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Narrative Art & Visual Storytelling In Holocaust & Human Rights Education
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resource Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Human Resources Consultant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Liaison
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics Facilitator
Research Services Department of Research Services
Human Research Ethics
Research Services Department of Research Services
Manager, Human Research Ethics
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Humanities
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Faculty of Social Sciences
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Director, Human Rights
Law Faculty of Law
Law Centre Staff Social Worker
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Distance L&R Librarian - Child&Youth Care, Nursing, Health Informatics, Social Work, Dispute Res
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Geography, Environmental Studies, Geo-Spatial & Social Sciences Data
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Social Media & Engagement Specialist
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Centre for Social and Sustainable Innovation (CSSI)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Manager, Community Research & Social Innovation
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Marketing & Social Media Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Social Media Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Social Work General Office
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Humanities, Science & Social Sciences
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Social Work
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Humanities, Science, Social Sciences
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Humanities
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Records Officer, Social Sciences
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Social Media & News Coordinator