Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Communications Officer Julie Sloan 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Acting Dean Val Napoleon 250-721-8147 FRA 108 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 105 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Musab Khalid 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawada@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Manager, Academic Administration & Student Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Administration Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Program and Classroom Technology Assistant Ryan Kunar 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Recruitment and Admissions Officer Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 115 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Carden Serviss 250-721-8151 JCC lclerk2@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-418-0700 FRA 117 iw@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Wendy Seager 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Maggie Li 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131a lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 191 lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 FRA 131d lawdev@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 3600 FRA 216a lawresearch@uvic.ca
Faculty Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lawfa@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c fproctor@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140b lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Jina Dhillon 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 FRA 288 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 FRA 285 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 FRA 290 jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 FRA 294 ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Steve Perks 250-385-8604 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Program Administrator Judy Jones 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Law Centre Assistant Director Donald McKay 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Lawyer and Clinical Education Program Associate Charis Kamphuis 250-721-8180 LIB 286 chariskamphuis@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey eadjinte@uvic.ca
Moira Aikenhead moira.aikenhead@gmail.com
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham 647-700-8331 ccunningham@uvic.ca
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 (campus local: 3518) lawdev@uvic.ca
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
John Borrows 250-721-8168 (campus local: 8168) jborrows@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Patrick Canning patrickccanning@uvic.ca
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 (campus local: 4821) graciechiu@uvic.ca
Robert Clifford rob_cliff@hotmail.com
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Gina Connor connor.gm@hotmail.com
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Cumming kaitlyncumming@gmail.com
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Jina Dhillon jinadhillon@uvic.ca
Paula Donnachie pdonnachie@shaw.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Joel Feinman jfeinman@uvic.ca
Sean Finn viennasean@yahoo.ca
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Brittany Goud brittanygoud@gmail.com
Kate Gower kate@gowermodernlaw.com
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Irehobhude Iyioha 250-721-6299 (campus local: 6299) iiyioha@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gov.bc.ca
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Jack Jones jackwkjones@gmail.com
Charis Kamphuis chariskamphuis@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Musab Khalid lawada@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) fkodar@uvic.ca
Arvind Kumar arvindkumar@uvic.ca
Ryan Kunar rkunar@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
James Legh legh@sll.ca
Maggie Li yueli@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Stephen Lyons slyons@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Claude Marchessault claudem@uvic.ca
Dale Marshall marshall@ameliastreetlawyers.com
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Christopher Massey massey@ameliastreetlawyers.com
Maxine Violet Matilpi mmatilpi@telus.net
Lee Mauro lee.mauro@gov.bc.ca
Donald Mckay donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Debra McKenzie debpmac@gmail.com
Lori McMorran lmcmorran@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Melanie Mortensen 613-878-2877 melaniejmortensen@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon 250-721-6578 (campus local: 6578) lawdean@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 (campus local: 8152) newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Ngozi S. Nwoko ngozisnwoko@uvic.ca
Eugene Opoku kobbyeugene@gmail.com
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jess.patterson@gov.bc.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima fernando.delima@gov.bc.ca
Stephen Perks 250-385-1221 steve.perks@thelawcentre.ca
Lorne Phipps bphipps@telus.net
Janna Promislow jannap@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Timothy Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Calvin Sandborn 250-472-5248 (campus local: 5248) csandbor@uvic.ca
Wendy Seager 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Carden Serviss cserviss@uvic.ca
George Seymour squtxulenxw@gmail.com
Panch Rishi Sharma panchrishidevsharma@uvic.ca
Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca
Corinne Swystun cswystun@gmail.com
Devyani Tewari devyanitewari21@gmail.com
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson watsoni@yahoo.com
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
Vernon Wilson michelle.church@csc-scc.gc.ca
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Acting Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Director & Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records