Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of English (ENGL)

Contact:
Department of English
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building C343
Department of English
CLE
C343
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of English
Department of English
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://english.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
englreception@uvic.ca
By phone:
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary:
250-721-7230
Administrative Officer:
250-721-7235
Graduate Program Adviser:
250-721-7237
Undergraduate Adviser:
250-721-7272

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Luke Carson 250-721-7236 CLE C343a englchr@uvic.ca
Receptionist/Undergrad Secretary Katie Croudy 250-721-7230 CLE C343 englreception@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 CLE C343b englishao@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Dailyn Ramirez 250-721-7236 CLE C343b englishca@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Adviser Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 CLE C357 englgradad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Deborah Ogilvie 250-721-6331 CLE C343 englgradsec@uvic.ca
Honours Program Adviser Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 CLE D333 englhonsad@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 CLE D335 engllitadv@uvic.ca
Prof. Communications Minor Adviser Rebecca Halliday 250-721-7254 CLE C317 pcadviser@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 146 Adviser Lisa Chalykoff 250-721-7262 CLE C312 chaly@uvic.ca
AWR: ENGL 147 Adviser Rebecca Gagan 250-721-7266 CLE C339 rmgagan@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marie Abdolahi marjann.abd@gmail.com
Samuel Adesubokan samuelkadesubokan@uvic.ca
Laura Anderson laurann@uvic.ca
David Anonby david.anonby@twu.ca
Babak Ashrafkhani Limoudehi babakashrafkhanilim2@uvic.ca
Sarah Atkins sarahatkinswork@gmail.com
Corinne Bancroft corinnebancroft@uvic.ca
Kim Blank gkblank@uvic.ca
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Nicholas Bradley 250-721-7273 (campus local: 7273) nbradley@uvic.ca
Luke Carson 250-721-7250 (campus local: 7250) lcarson@uvic.ca
Lisa Chalykoff chaly@uvic.ca
Alison Chapman 250-853-3741 (campus local: 3741) alisonc@uvic.ca
Katie Croudy kcroudy@uvic.ca
Misao Dean mdean@uvic.ca
Jamie Dopp 250-721-7251 (campus local: 7251) jdopp@uvic.ca
autumn doucette doucette.autumn@gmail.com
Christopher Douglas 250-721-7265 (campus local: 7265) cdouglas@uvic.ca
Anna Dow annadow@uvic.ca
Hannah Eiserman hannaheiserman34@gmail.com
Erin Ellerbeck 250-721-7272 (campus local: 7272) ele@uvic.ca
Rebecca Gagan 250-853-3739 (campus local: 3739) rmgagan@uvic.ca
Beatriz Grigsby-Larson beagrigsby@gmail.com
Joseph Grossi 250-721-7278 (campus local: 7278) grossij@uvic.ca
John Hadzipetros jhadzipetros@uvic.ca
Rebecca Halliday rebeccahalliday@uvic.ca
Joel Hawkes jhawkes@uvic.ca
Vivian Healey vivianhealey@uvic.ca
Iain Higgins 250-721-7252 (campus local: 7252) imh@uvic.ca
Elsie Hovey elsiehovey@uvic.ca
Madyson Huck madysonhuck@uvic.ca
Sara Humphreys shumphreys@uvic.ca
Janelle Jenstad 250-721-7245 (campus local: 7245) jenstad@uvic.ca
Ginger Jiang guifenj@uvic.ca
Sorour Karampour Dashti sorour.karampour.d@gmail.com
Magdalena Kay 250-721-7268 (campus local: 7268) magdakay@uvic.ca
Lucie Kotesovska lucie.kotesovska@seznam.cz
Gary Kuchar 250-721-7248 (campus local: 7248) kucharg@uvic.ca
Suzan Last 250-721-7284 (campus local: 7284) sulast@uvic.ca
Mary Elizabeth Leighton 250-721-7244 (campus local: 7244) mleighto@uvic.ca
Carol Linnitt carollinnitt@gmail.com
Michael Lukas mlukas@uvic.ca
Brock MacLeod brock1@uvic.ca
Kim McLean-Fiander 250-721-7249 (campus local: 7249) krdmf@uvic.ca
Eric Miller 250-721-7275 (campus local: 7275) millere@uvic.ca
Allan Mitchell 250-721-7267 (campus local: 7267) amitch@uvic.ca
Andrew Murray 250-853-3736 (campus local: 3736) admurray@uvic.ca
Tucker Nadeau tuckernadeau@uvic.ca
Janice Niemann jniemann@uvic.ca
Deborah Ogilvie deboraho@uvic.ca
Patricia Ormond 250-721-7235 (campus local: 7235) pormond@uvic.ca
David Oswald doswald@uvic.ca
Saba Pakdel spakdel@uvic.ca
Robyn Palfrey robynpalfrey@uvic.ca
Jeanette Parker japarker@uvic.ca
Tiffany Parks tparks@uvic.ca
Edward Pechter edpechter@shaw.ca
Tim Personn tpersonn@uvic.ca
Richard Pickard 250-721-6636 (campus local: 6636) rpickard@uvic.ca
Sheila Rabillard 250-721-7256 (campus local: 7256) rabillar@uvic.ca
Dailyn Ramirez englishca@uvic.ca
Mitch Renaud mitchrenaud@gmail.com
Ashley Reverman revermanashley@gmail.com
Stephen Ross 250-721-7237 (campus local: 7237) saross@uvic.ca
Molly Rothwell mollyclairerothwell@gmail.com
Jentery Sayers 250-217-0283 jentery@uvic.ca
Lincoln Shlensky 250-721-6206 (campus local: 6206) shlensky@uvic.ca
Nicole Shukin 250-721-7270 (campus local: 7270) nshukin@uvic.ca
Ray Siemens 250-721-7255 (campus local: 7255) siemens@uvic.ca
Tim Sobie tsobie@uvic.ca
Cynthia Spada cynthiaspada@uvic.ca
Barnali Talukder barnali@uvic.ca
Sangeev Thevananthan sangeev@uvic.ca
Asia Tyson asiatys@gmail.com
Richard van Oort 250-853-3737 (campus local: 3737) rvanoort@uvic.ca
Frances Wear franceswear@uvic.ca
Joel Wheeler joelwheeler2@gmail.com
Adrienne Williams Boyarin 250-721-7260 (campus local: 7260) aboyarin@uvic.ca
Caroline Winter winterc@uvic.ca
Samuel Wong 250-721-6202 (campus local: 6202) samuelw@uvic.ca
Nancy Wright nancywright@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Zarvasi fzarvasi@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Acting Graduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Gill Graduate Programs Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Recruitment and Education Advisor
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA, MGB, MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Director & Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records