Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer CJ Smith 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Catherine Duncan 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Jon Husson 250-472-5570 BWC A425 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Jody Klymak 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Casey Brant 250-721-8918 BWC B111 cbrant@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Co-op Assistants 250-721-6122 BWC A243 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm annesofieahm@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Casey Brant cbrant@uvic.ca
Connor Brierley-Green connorbgreen@shaw.ca
Ludwig Paul Cabling cabling@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy john.cassidy@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Emily Cross em.g.cross@gmail.com
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Jamie Daniel jamiedaniel@uvic.ca
Riddhi Dave riddhidave6@gmail.com
Russell Deitrick russell.deitrick@gmail.com
Teague Dickson ltdickson8@uvic.ca
Niki Diogou niki.diogou@gmail.com
Kristina Disney kdisney@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5403 (campus local: 5403) dower@uvic.ca
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Jake Eager-Nash j.k.eagernash@outlook.com
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Camille Febvre camillejfebvre@gmail.com
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Yuzhe Gan 150429g@acadiau.ca
Daniel Garduno Ruiz danielgardunoruiz@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett nathan.gillett@ec.gc.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Antoine Haddon ahaddon@uvic.ca
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Noa Hardcastle noahardcastle@gmail.com
Dipti Hingmire diptikalyanshetti@gmail.com
Tiegan Hobbs tiegan.hobbs@gmail.com
Paul Hoffman paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) ianson@uvic.ca
Tom James thomasja@uvic.ca
Katie Jamson katiejamson@uvic.ca
Julia Jeworrek jjeworrek@uvic.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Yongmin Jiang yongminjiang@hotmail.com
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Sophia Johannessen sophiajohannessen@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stjohnst@ualberta.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Simin Kheradmand siminkheradmand@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
David Lefebure 250-221-0353 dlefebure@uvic.ca
Tess Leishman tessleishman@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan evamegan@uvic.ca
Katherine Martin katherinee.m@outlook.com
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Ellie McLeod ejmcleod839@gmail.com
Joe Melton jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
Kai Morsink tawilmorsink@uvic.ca
Anna Nickoloff annanickoloff@gmail.com
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Xin Qiao xinqiao@uvic.ca
Hannah Robutka hannahrobutka@uvic.ca
Tetjana Ross tetjana.ross@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko oleg.a.saenko@gmail.com
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler christian.seiler@queensu.ca
Israporn Sethanant isethanant@uvic.ca
Nadiya Shore nadiya.shore@gmail.com
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@ec.gc.ca
George Simandl gsimandl@uvic.ca
CJ Smith 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184) seosao@uvic.ca
Reinel Sospedra Alfonso sospedra@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Geoff Stanley gstanley@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner nadja.steiner@ec.gc.ca
Matthew Stephens matthewbstephens@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Tianhaozhe Sun thzsun@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Connor Vanwieren cvanwier@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-813-0589 kelin@uvic.ca
Xi Wang xiw@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei mwei@uvic.ca
Lynn Wharram lynnwharram@gmail.com
Edward Wiebe ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Katie Withrow katiewithrow@uvic.ca
Jennifer Wladichuk jwladichuk@uvic.ca
Olivia Wren owren@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Advisor
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Programs Assistant
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisor
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officer
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Associate Director, Gill Graduate Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate programs
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Assistant & Receptionist
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate BSN Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Co-Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Professional and Undergraduate Programs (Diploma, Certificate)
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Health & Social Policy School of Public Health and Social Policy
Assistant Teaching Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Director, Undergraduate Records