Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Director Jay Cullen 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kristi Blyth 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary CJ Smith 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Laurence Coogan 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Honours (Undergrad) Advisor Lucinda Leonard 240-472-4482 BWC A315 seoshon@uvic.ca
Ocean Science (Undergrad) Mentor Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 BWC A417 seosoceansci@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (EOS 120, 205, 330) Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B113 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (200-400) Siobhan McGoldrick 250-472-4020 BWC B109 smcgold@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Geochemistry) Casey Brant 250-721-8918 BWC B111 cbrant@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant (SLI for EOS 110) Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Geochem Lab Manager Jody Spence 250-472-4188 BWC B423b jodys@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 CUN 105a eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Emma Edmunds 250-721-8637 CUNN 105 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Anne-Sofie Ahm annesofieahm@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ahmed mmmahmed@uvic.ca
Victoria Arbour varbour@uvic.ca
Kristi Blyth kristiblyth@uvic.ca
Casey Brant cbrant@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy johncass@uvic.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@ec.gc.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Russell Deitrick russell.deitrick@gmail.com
Richard Dewey 250-472-2471 (campus local: 2471) rdewey@uvic.ca
Niki Diogou niki.diogou@gmail.com
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) sdosso@uvic.ca
John Dower dower@uvic.ca
Blake Dyer blakedyer@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Theron Finley tfinley@uvic.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Andy Fraass andyfraass@uvic.ca
Keighan Gemmell keighan.gemmell@gmail.com
Nathan Gillett Nathan.Gillett@ec.gc.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
William Halliday 250-589-1579 whalliday@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Guoqi Han guoqi.han@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Haruki Hirasawa hhirasawa@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 royhyndman@shaw.ca
Yan Jiang yan.jiang@canada.ca
Ruohong Jiao rjiao@uvic.ca
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua taninsua@gmail.com
Kristyn Lang kristyn.lang@outlook.com
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Brady McBride bradymcbride2000@gmail.com
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgold@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 jrmelton@uvic.ca
William Merryfield bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kate Moran 250-472-5350 (campus local: 5350) kmoran@uvic.ca
Anna Nickoloff annanickoloff@gmail.com
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Richard Nixon rlnixon@uvic.ca
Sophia Olim soph.olim@gmail.com
Sarah Jaye Oliva soliva@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova vpospe@uvic.ca
Meghan Reyda-Molnar meghanrjrm@gmail.com
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Andrew Schaeffer andrew.schaeffer@canada.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-480-4967 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
Hansi Singh hansingh@uvic.ca
CJ Smith 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) cjbungay@uvic.ca
George Spence geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Catherine Stevens cjsteve@uvic.ca
Neil Swart ncswart@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Kashike Umemura kashikeume2000@gmail.com
Svein Vagle vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kvalenzu@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Andrew Weaver weaver@uvic.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Lynn Wharram lynnwharram@gmail.com
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Bernard Yang bernie.yang@utoronto.ca
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Advisor
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Coordinator and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
English Department of English
Undergraduate Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Coordinator
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Director of Administration, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Academic Director, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Secretary, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Administrative Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Summer Graduate Business Studies Program Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Advising Officer, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Acting Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager & Acting Academic Administrative Officer
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Program Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Director & Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Graduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Acting Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
ON LEAVE Director, Undergraduate Records

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.