Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

Contact:
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
HSD
A202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://hinf.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
his@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b andrek@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Sebastian 250-721-7561 HSD A202a hinfprog@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer/Office Manager Sandy Polomark 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Program Assistant Andrea Guzman 250-721-8576 HSD A202 hisprog@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202 hisgrad@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Olena Marun 250-721-8575 HSD A202 hisadmin@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner HSD A206 jgardner@uvic.ca
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216 hinfgradadvisor@uvic.ca
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214 hinfugadvisor@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation Arlene Senft asenft@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4751
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts aarts@eshpm.eur.nl
Michael Bainbridge bainbrid@uvic.ca
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243 jebarnet@uvic.ca
Linda Bird
David Birnbaum david.birnbaum@ubc.ca
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179 gbliss@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459) hisgrad@uvic.ca
Bruce Carleton
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen
Dillon Chrimes dchrimes@uvic.ca
Karen Courtney court009@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Cummings
Selena Davis daviss@uvic.ca
Keith Denny
Dzifa Dordunoo
Michael Downing 250-721-8575 (campus local: 8575)
Gunther Eysenbach geysenba@gmail.com
Amr Farghali afarghali@uvic.ca
Pasquale Fiore osteofiore@gmail.com
Lawrence Frisch larry.frisch@hotmail.com
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 jgardner@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez andreaguzman@uvic.ca
Robert Hayward robert.hayward@ualberta.ca
Jane Ho janednho@gmail.com
Kendall Ho
Mowafa Househ mowafah@gmail.com
Darren Hudson darren.hudson@shaw.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Don Juzwishin Djuzwishin@uvic.ca
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Ryan Kletke Ryank1@shaw.ca
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300) akuo@uvic.ca
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132) andrek@uvic.ca
Paulette Lacroix
Claudia Lai claudia.lai@utoronto.ca
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131) fylau@uvic.ca
Dennis Lee dlhk@uvic.ca
Spencer Lee spencerlee@uvic.ca
Blake Lesselroth
Johnathan Livergant jlivergant@gmail.com
Dustin Loomes
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari omid@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Sina Madani
Susan Martin szmartin@uvic.ca
Olena Marun omm@uvic.ca
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559 rmateyko@uvic.ca
Lisa McEwen lmcewen@uvic.ca
Simon Minshall sminshall@uvic.ca
Helen Monkman monkman@uvic.ca
Christian Nohr
Henry Oluka mr.henryoluka@gmail.com
Avi Parush
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Sandy Polomark his@uvic.ca
Morgan Price Morgan.price@ubc.ca
Eitan Prisman
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162 yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama tsahama@uvic.ca
Naima Salemohamed naimas@uvic.ca
Erin Sebastian hinfprog@uvic.ca
Aviv Shachak aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca
Brian Shorter bshinf@uvic.ca
Casper Shyr
Maia Smith
Sean Spina spina5@icloud.com
Richard Stanwick
Karl Stroetmann kastroet@uvic.ca
Gillian Strudwick
Zen Tharani zen.tharani@gmail.com
Marilyn Thorpe drmarilynthorpe@gmail.com
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578) Abdul@uvic.ca
Richard Veerapen rveerapen@uvic.ca
Anila Virani avirani@ucalgary.ca
Brandon Wagar Brandon.Wagar@VIHA.CA
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Dee Dee Wong ddwong@uvic.ca
Erdem Yazganoglu yazganog@uvic.ca
Xibiao Ye xibiao.ye@gmail.com
Jennifer Zelmer jzelmer@azimuthhealthgroup.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Leanna Zozula zozula@psymontreal.com
Bruno Zuberbuhler
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Cntr Enterprise & Engagement Ocean Networks Canada Centre for Enterprise and Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Campus Engagement
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Associate Director, Marketing, Engagement & Programs
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Borders in Globalization Program
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Communications Engagement and Events Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Officer, Community Engagement
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Principal Strategist, Community Engagement, EDI and Anti-Racism
Faculty Association Faculty Association
Membership Engagement Coordinator
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Coordinator
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Executive Director, Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Associate Director, Global Partnerships
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Office of Global Engagement
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Administrative Assistant
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Senior Global Engagement Officer
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Communications Specialist
Global Engagement Global Engagement
Global Engagement Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Director, User Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
User Engagement Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Content Strategy & Narrative Engagement Lead
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
User Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
LE,NONET Student Engagement and Support Coordinator (on leave)
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Manager, Student Life and Engagement
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Residence Engagement
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Student Services Student Services
Coordinator, Student Engagement
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Internal Communications & Stakeholder Engagement
University Food Services University Food Services
Manager, Marketing, Communication & Engagement
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator (on leave)
VP Research & Innovation Vice President Research & Innovation
Communications & Engagement Co-ordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.