Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geography@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Climate Science Advising climateadvising@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Janette DeLong 250-721-7357 DTB B203 geogac@uvic.ca
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Karen Rodriquez 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geography@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Shannon Fargey geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Randy Scharien 250-721-7334 DTB B126 randy@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jlaura@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@gmail.com
Matthew Asplin asplin@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325) datkinso@uvic.ca
Jordanna Bergman jordannanbergman@gmail.com
Emma Bialobzyski ebialobzyski@outlook.com
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe nboulangerlapointe@uvic.ca
Gregg Brill greggbrill@gmail.com
Kendrick Brown
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281) carodenuto@uvic.ca
Heather Castleden castleden@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Janette DeLong geogac@uvic.ca
Mike Demuth michaeldemuth@uvic.ca
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Megan Franciso
Rachel Friedman rachelfriedman@uvic.ca
Marcello Graziano marcello.graz@gmail.com
Timothy Green timothy.green@viu.ca
Johanna Griggs johannagriggs@mac.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Sylvie Hawkes dearsylviehawkes@gmail.com
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) cehoicka@uvic.ca
Andi Hutchinson andimhutch@gmail.com
Jennifer Jackson travelinjen@hotmail.com
Nic Jekill nicolas.jekill@gmail.com
Sally Johnson geog2@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343) kjoseph@uvic.ca
Amanda Ketch amandaketch040@gmail.com
Marta Konik martakonik@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Jenny Lieu j.lieu-1@tudelft.nl
Sean Loeffler seanloeffler@uvic.ca
Sarah Loos smaxwell@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Shawn Meredyk shawn.meredyk@gmail.com
Carolina Monteiro De Carvalho cmonteirodecarvalho@uvic.ca
Michele-Lee Moore 778-440-8665 mlmoore@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Jessica Neal jlaura@uvic.ca
Trisalyn Nelson trisalyn@uvic.ca
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Olaf Niemann 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620) olaf@uvic.ca
Sophie Norris sophienorris@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Aleck Ostry ostry@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 dpeters@uvic.ca
Silven Read silvenread@uvic.ca
Albert Refiti
Adam Regier adamregier@uvic.ca
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Karen Rodriguez karenbujan@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Sarah Schroeder sbs.330@gmail.com
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251 rshresth@uvic.ca
Niiyokamigaabaw Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) dsmiles@uvic.ca
Carmen Smith carmensm@uvic.ca
Dan Smith hemlock932@gmail.com
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Alena Wachmann acwachmann@gmail.com
Gabrielle Wade gabi.wade@icloud.com
Ian Walker ianjwalker@ucsb.edu
Maya Willard-Stepan mayawillstep@uvic.ca
Aidan Wright aawright@sfu.ca
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Acc Comm Energy Transformation Accelerating Community Energy Transformation
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems (on leave)
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Advancement Data & Systems
Development Development
Manager, Advancement Data & Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Information Systems Administrator
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar & Enrolment Mgmt Office of the Registrar and Enrolment Management
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Team Lead: Enterprise Systems
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics)
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Collection Management Systems Coordinator