Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geography@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair David Atkinson 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Sally Johnson 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geography@uvic.ca
Senior Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising geogadvising@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Randy Scharien 250-721-7334 DTB B126 randy@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jlaura@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 DTB B202 gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7325 (campus local: 7325) datkinso@uvic.ca
Adria Blanco Cabanillas adriablc@uvic.ca
Christopher Bone 250-472-5620 (campus local: 5620) chrisbone@uvic.ca
Darren Boss darrengboss@gmail.com
Noemie Boulanger-Lapointe nboulangerlapointe@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Gregg Brill greggbrill@gmail.com
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto 250-853-3281 (campus local: 3281) carodenuto@uvic.ca
Heather Castleden castleden@uvic.ca
Anthony Charles
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Allister Clisham clisham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Connor Dean connorwdean97@gmail.com
Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 (campus local: 7350) geog2@uvic.ca
Roanan DeMeyer roanandemeyer@gmail.com
Mike Demuth michaeldemuth@uvic.ca
Sydney Derksen sgderksenn@gmail.com
Sharon Dias sharonddias@gmail.com
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Kristian Dubrawski 250-472-5758 (campus local: 5758) kdubrawski@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Bita Ebrahimi bitae@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Bill Floyd
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Rachel Friedman
Aidan Gowland agowland@uvic.ca
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Victoria Harbo victoriaharbo@yahoo.com
Colby Harder colbyheddon@gmail.com
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Christina Hoicka 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) cehoicka@uvic.ca
Jennifer Jackson travelinjen@hotmail.com
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Nasiha Jahirhussain nasiha.1642@gmail.com
Dennis Jelinski dejelinski@gmail.com
Malakai Jobin kai.jobin29@gmail.com
Sally Johnson geography@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson 250-721-7343 (campus local: 7343) kjoseph@uvic.ca
Osamu Kabayama k.osa@kjd.biglobe.ne.jp
Lisa Kadonaga kadonaga@uvic.ca
Sahana Kanabar sahanakanabar@uvic.ca
Jason Kelley jkelley@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Marta Konik martakonik@uvic.ca
Chris Krasowski krow@uvic.ca
Gillian Krezoski 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) gkrezoski@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Jenny Lieu j.lieu-1@tudelft.nl
Eduardo Loos ediloos@uvic.ca
Grant Macdonald grantmac89@gmail.com
Wyatt Maddox wrmaddox@uvic.ca
Lauren Man laurman34@g.ucla.edu
Jennifer Mateer jmateer@uvic.ca
Abby Matheson amatheson726@gmail.com
Kinga Menu 250-213-7209 kmenu@uvic.ca
Alejandra Mora-Soto alemoras@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Jessica Neal 250-472-5485 (campus local: 5485) jlaura@uvic.ca
Trisalyn Nelson trisalyn@uvic.ca
Robert Newell robertgnewell@gmail.com
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Sophie Norris sophienorris@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Perrakis
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 dpeters@uvic.ca
Jordan Prior jordan99prior@hotmail.com
Andre Redivo andre.redivo@canue.ca
Albert Refiti
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (campus local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Mack Ross mackross97@gmail.com
Wil Sahar Patrick wpatrick@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Chenoah Shine cshine@uvic.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-217-8251 rshresth@uvic.ca
Sofia Silverman sofiasilverman@uvic.ca
Deondre Smiles 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) dsmiles@uvic.ca
Riley Sondergaard rileysondergaard@gmail.com
Pavel Soriano Hernandez psorianohernandez@uvic.ca
Ray Straatsma rays@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@uvic.ca
Laura Tate lauratate1@uvic.ca
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Audrey Tung audreytung@uvic.ca
Ian Walker ianjwalker@ucsb.edu
Siyu Wang siyuwang@uvic.ca
Hyeyoung Woo hywoo@uvic.ca
Bethany Woodbridge bethanywoodbridge@uvic.ca
Claire Wright claire.wright.mi@gmail.com
Frederick Wrona 403-510-0326 frederickjohn.wrona@ucalgary.ca
Wuni Wuntah john.wuntah@gmail.com
Danae Zachari danaezk4@outlook.com
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Coordinator, Information Systems
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Senior Systems Administrator
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Specialist
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Team Lead: Enterprise Systems
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer