Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception/General Office Kath Milinazzo 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Gabby Comeau 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 ECS 620 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
Senior Systems Administrator Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 ECS 456 rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Paul Stead 250-472-5889 ECS 452 pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Mohammad Ali Akber mail2aliakber@gmail.com
Nick Badyal nicklausb@shaw.ca
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Md. Navid Bin Anwar mdnavid@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Lalia Cann lalia.bready3@gmail.com
Lorena Castaneda Bueno 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) lcastane@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Todd Charter toddch@uvic.ca
Sachin Chaudhary sachinchaudharyazure@gmail.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Gabriela Comeau cscdept@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Kezia Devathasan kezia.devathasan7@gmail.com
Simon Di 250-472-5795 (campus local: 5795) sdi@uvic.ca
Simon Diemert simon.diemert@gmail.com
Kathryn Dolby kathryndolby6@gmail.com
Isabelle Dufour idufour@uvic.ca
Sanjay Dutt sanjaydutt@uvic.ca
Keanu Enns keanelekenns@outlook.com
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Taylor Friesen taylor.d.friesen@gmail.com
Alona Fyshe 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) afyshe@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Amir Ghorbani amirrezaghorbani@uvic.ca
Juan Giraldo juangiraldo@rigiresearch.com
Olga Gould 250-686-8499 olgagould@uvic.ca
Aleah Grymaloski aleah4@me.com
Shayla Grymaloski shayla15@me.com
Marta Guarna 604-222-3046 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Mohsen Haghighat Boroujeni mohsenehaghighat@gmail.com
Mahdi Hajiabadi mhajiabadi@uvic.ca
Shishir Halaharvi shishir.neo95@gmail.com
Jaylan Hamad hamad.jaylan@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Amiryousef Hosseini Goki yousofhosseini9877@gmail.com
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Nafiseh Izadyar nizadyar@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) lillanne@uvic.ca
Ayush Jangida ayushjangida30@gmail.com
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Kim Ji JI000017@umn.edu
David Johnson davidjo@uvic.ca
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Saasha Joshi saashajoshi08@gmail.com
Liam Jowett-Lockwood liamjl.jl4@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Abhishek Kathuria abhishekkathuria40@gmail.com
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth skoroth@uvic.ca
Joe Krysl jkrysl@uvic.ca
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Enrique Larios Vargas elarios.vargas@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Rui Liu liuuvic@uvic.ca
Reza Malekian reza.malekian@ieee.org
Nadia Mallay nmallay@outlook.com
Colin Malloy malloyca@gmail.com
Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 (campus local: 5885) gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Rick McGeer rmcgeer@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Amir Mehrafsa 778-677-2060 mehrafsa@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Alessandra Milani amilani@uvic.ca
Kath Milinazzo cscrecep@uvic.ca
Masoud Mokhtari masoud8989@gmail.com
Azadeh Mousavi as.mousavii@gmail.com
Shuja Mughal shuja.mughal.se@gmail.com
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Andrea Nguyen ealvirin@gmail.com
Khang Nguyen ntkhang.peter@gmail.com
Quan Nguyen manhquan233@gmail.com
Vicky Nguyen vicky.trucviennguyen@gmail.com
Anton Nikitenko ant.nikitenko@protonmail.com
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Kunal Parikh kunal98p@gmail.com
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Morgan Price Morgan.price@ubc.ca
Rohith Pudari rpudari@uvic.ca
Allan Rempel agr@netinfo.ubc.ca
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Joao Rocha Bezerra Junior jb.junior1968@gmail.com
Hanieh Sadri haniehsadri77@gmail.com
Fatima Salehnejad Amri fatimasln@uvic.ca
Fares Salem faressalem@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@gmail.com
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Steve Scinocca Stephen.Scinocca@gmail.com
Femina Senjaliya feminasenjaliya@uvic.ca
Shadan Shameli Derakhshan shadan.shameli@gmail.com
Michael Shepherd
Logan Shinde logan.shinde@gmail.com
Caleb Shortt 250-472-5726 (campus local: 5726) cshortt@uvic.ca
Shirley Shu ssjtoshirley@gmail.com
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Parastoo Soleimani parastoo@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Priya Srinivasan subipriya2@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Lauren Stanislaw lstanislaw@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Paul Stead 250-472-5889 (campus local: 5889) pstead@csc.uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Cecilia Summers ceciliasummers@uvic.ca
Andrea Tagliasacchi ataiya@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Robert Taylor 250-472-5892 (campus local: 5892) rgtaylor@cs.uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvm.edu
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Nimmi Weeraddana nimmirashinika@gmail.com
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5730 (campus local: 5730) sue@uvic.ca
Kathryn Wilson 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Tengkai Yu yutengkai@uvic.ca
Stella Zarei zareistella@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca
Ray Zhang ruiruicactus@hotmail.com
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Zheng'an Zhao zhenganz@uvic.ca
Alison Ziesel aziesel@gmail.com
Inst for Integrated Energy Sys Institute for Integrated Energy Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
University Systems University Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Manager, Information Systems
Can. Cntr. Climate Modelling Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Senior Computer Systems Analyst
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Senior Systems Administrator
Geography Department of Geography
Systems Analyst
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
HR Systems & Workforce Analytics Manager
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Systems Administrator
Development Development
Acting Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
CES Systems Support Coordinator
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Manager
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Maintenance Manager, Mechanical, Plumbing, Energy Systems and Controls
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Energy Specialist
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Data and Information Systems Coordinator
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Systems Help Desk
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Head of Library Systems
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Administrator
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Systems Technician
Libraries, Systems Services Libraries, Systems Services
Library Systems
Libr Syst. Support Servs&Micro Libraries, Systems Support Services & Microforms
Client Services - Systems Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Observatory Systems Analyst
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Systems Administrator Support
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Registrar Information Systems' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Director, Registrar Information Systems
Registrar Information Systems Registrar Information Systems
Coordinator, Systems Training and User Support
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Restoration of Natural Systems Library
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
Systems Clerk
University Systems University Systems
AVP University Systems & Chief Information Officer
University Systems University Systems
UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.