Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Law (LAWF)

Contact:
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
Murray And Anne Fraser Building McGill at Ring Rd.
Faculty of Law
FRASER Building
1 McGill Rd. at Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Stn. CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/law

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office and Reception 250-721-8150 FRA 102
FAX - General Office 250-721-6390 FRA 106
FAX - Faculty 250-721-8146 FRA 240
Dean Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 FRA 107 lawdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Laura Hamilton 250-721-8147 FRA 108 ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Services Andrew Newcombe 250-721-8152 FRA 102 lawassoc@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services Kirsten Gaucher 250-721-8152 FRA 102 law.studentservices@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, Academic Services William Owen 250-721-6162 FRA 102 lawaoa@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Administration & Research Geoff Loomer 250-721-8161 FRA 225 law.assocdean.adm@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Academic Services Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 FRA 103 lawmaass@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Academic Services Fran Blake 250-472-4793 FRA 102 lawcaa@uvic.ca
Manager, Recruitment and Admissions Lori Klear 250-721-8155 FRA 117 lawadmss@uvic.ca
Senior Admissions Assistant Johnesha Johnson 250-721-8151 FRA 118 lclerk2@uvic.ca
Director, Finance & Administration Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 FRA 121 lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Elissa Boyd-McGee 250-721-8191 FRA 123 lfinancl@uvic.ca
Financial Aid and Admissions Officer Deb Kennedy 250-721-8166 FRA 131A lawfao@uvic.ca
Director, Indigenous Initiatives Ruth Young 250-721-7070 FRA 118 lawjid@uvic.ca
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives Della Preston 250-721-7195 FRA 115 lawiicrd@uvic.ca
Law Student Support Coordinator Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 FRA 131E lawcs@uvic.ca
Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus Christina Friesen 250-721-8162 LIBR 189 friesenc@uvic.ca
Law Senior Development Officer Liz Eby 250-853-3518 FRA 131D lawdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Musab Khalid FRA 140D lawext@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Katie McGroarty 250-721-8167 FRA 119 lawcomm@uvic.ca
Research Facilitation Officer Heather Chestnutt 250-853-3600 FRA 216A lawresearch@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Admin & Research and Faculty Assistant Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 FRA 217 lawfas@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Tiffany Gordon 250-721-8913 FRA 216 gradlaw@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 220 lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Law Co-op Assistant Kathleen Arneta 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca
Manager, Law Careers Office Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 FRA 140C lco@uvic.ca
Law Careers Office Assistant Taryn Marwick 250-721-8790 FRA 140 careerof@uvic.ca
ELC Coordinator Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 LIBR 313 elc@uvic.ca
ELC Administrative Assistant Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 LIBR 311 elcadminassistant@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 CIRCLE Saunders jessasch@uvic.ca
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director Tara Williamson CIRCLE Saunders taraw@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Cheyenne Arnold-Cunningham ccunningham@uvic.ca
ILRU Coordinator Brooke Edmonds 250-721-8914 CIRCLE Saunders ilru@uvic.ca
Clinical Director of The Law Centre Christopher Heslinga 250-385-8604 director@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Program Administrator Judy Jones 250-385-1221 reception@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Staff Social Worker Susan Noakes 250-385-8606 susan.noakes@thelawcentre.ca
Law Centre Clinical Instructor Tybring Hemphill 250-385-1221 themphill@uvic.ca
ILRU Researcher Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Supervising Lawyer Kyra Benloulou 250-385-1221 Donald.mckay@thelawcentre.ca
Strategic Advisor to the Dean Patricia Barkaskas 250-721-3167 FRA 228 pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Admission and Faculty Assistant Rachel Steinhoff 250-721-8160 FRA 241 lclerk2@uvic.ca & lawfa@uvic.ca
DSS Analyst Duncan Ives 250-721-8163 FRA 120 helpdesk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Elizabeth Adjin-Tettey 250-721-7011 (campus local: 7011) avpap@uvic.ca
Ross Alexander rossalexander@uvic.ca
Samantha Andison samanthaandison@uvic.ca
Jay Artley jay.artley@gmail.com
Jessica Asch 250-721-8178 (campus local: 8178) jessasch@uvic.ca
Anthony Auchterlonie aauchter@uvic.ca
Trevor Bant trevorbant@uvic.ca
Patricia Barkaskas pbarkaskas@uvic.ca
Kyra Benloulou kyrabenloulou@gmail.com
Fran Blake fblake@uvic.ca
Eszter Bodnar ebodnar@uvic.ca
Gwyneth Boone gwyneth.boone@mail.mcgill.ca
Elissa BOYD-McGEE eboyd@uvic.ca
Susan Breau scbreau@uvic.ca
Bradley Bryan 250-721-8164 (campus local: 8164) bwb@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Gillian Calder 250-472-5127 (campus local: 5127) gcalder@uvic.ca
Ellen Campbell ellencampbell@uvic.ca
Ashley Caron ashacaron@gmail.com
Holly Cecil cecil@uvic.ca
Kathryn Chan 250-721-8163 (campus local: 8163) kmchan@uvic.ca
Heather Chestnutt lawresearch@uvic.ca
Gracie Chiu 250-472-4821 (campus local: 4821) graciechiu@uvic.ca
Robert Clifford clifford@allard.ubc.ca
Patricia Cochran 250-721-8183 (campus local: 8183) pcochran@uvic.ca
Michael Cooper michaeldncncooper@gmail.com
Marie-Claire Cordonier Segger mcordoniersegger@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Cumming kaitlync@uvic.ca
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105) dlc@uvic.ca
Mercediese Dawson mdawson_39@hotmail.com
Maneesha Deckha 250-721-8175 (campus local: 8175) mdeckha@uvic.ca
Adele DesBrisay adesbrisay@gmail.com
Michael Doherty michaeldoherty@uvic.ca
Paula Donnachie pdonnachie@uvic.ca
Patrick Dudding dudding@achesonlaw.ca
Elizabeth Eby elizabetheby@uvic.ca
Brooke Edmonds bedmonds@uvic.ca
Andrea Feary 250-721-8177 (campus local: 8177) lawfas@uvic.ca
Joel Feinman jfeinman@uvic.ca
Gerry Ferguson 250-721-8174 (campus local: 8174) gferguso@uvic.ca
Sean Finn sfinn@jonesemery.com
John Gailus 250-514-9955 jgailus@uvic.ca
Kirsten Gaucher kirstengaucher@uvic.ca
Robyn Gifford
Mark Gillen 250-721-8169 (campus local: 8169) mgillen@uvic.ca
Tiffany Gordon gradlaw@uvic.ca
Donna Greschner dgresch@uvic.ca
Colin Gusikoski cgusikoski@vslo.ca
Laura Hamilton ldeanadm@uvic.ca
Alan Hanna ahanna@uvic.ca
Alandra Harlingten alandra@ualberta.ca
Christopher Heslinga cheslinga@uvic.ca
Robert Howell 250-721-8186 (campus local: 8186) rhowell@uvic.ca
Clare Jennings clare.jennings@gmail.com
Molly Joeck mjoeck@uvic.ca
Johnesha Johnson johneshajohnson@uvic.ca
Rebecca Johnson 250-721-8187 (campus local: 8187) rjohnson@uvic.ca
Laura Johnston laurajohnston@uvic.ca
Deborah Kennedy debkennedy@uvic.ca
Musab Khalid mkhalid@uvic.ca
Zubaida Khan 250-472-4761 (campus local: 4761) lawcs@uvic.ca
Michelle Kinney kinney@uvic.ca
Asad Kiyani akiyani@uvic.ca
Lori Klear 250-721-8155 (campus local: 8155) lawadmss@uvic.ca
Freya Kodar 250-721-8190 (campus local: 8190) lawdean@uvic.ca
Robert G. W. Lapper rlapper@uvic.ca
Michelle Lawrence 250-721-8173 (campus local: 8173) mlawr@uvic.ca
Yvonne Lawson 250-721-8153 (campus local: 8153) lawmaass@uvic.ca
Valerie Le Blanc vleblanc@uvic.ca
James Legh jameslegh@uvic.ca
Margot Liechti mliechti@uvic.ca
Darcy Lindberg darcylin@uvic.ca
Tracey Lindberg tlindberg@uvic.ca
Geoff Loomer 236-464-4674 geoffreyloomer@uvic.ca
Andrew Luesley aluesley@uvic.ca
Stephen Lyons slyons@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Raji Mangat rmangat@uvic.ca
Claude Marchessault claudem@uvic.ca
Taryn Marwick careerof@uvic.ca
Lee Mauro leemauro@uvic.ca
Rosemary McCutcheon 250-721-8198 (campus local: 8198) lawmgfin@uvic.ca
Clara McGaughey clara.mcgaughey@mail.mcgill.ca
Katie McGroarty kmcgroarty@uvic.ca
Arthur Mcinnis 250-888-6855 jamcinnis@uvic.ca
Kent McNeil kentmcneil@uvic.ca
Claire McOuat claire.mcouat@gmail.com
Laura Miller lmiller2@uvic.ca
David Milward davidmilward@uvic.ca
Paarth Mittal pmittal@uvic.ca
Sarah Morales smorales@uvic.ca
Christine Murray christinemurray@uvic.ca
Val Napoleon napoleon@uvic.ca
Andrew Newcombe newcombe@uvic.ca
Susan Noakes 250-385-1221 sanoakes@uvic.ca
Ngozi S. Nwoko ngozisnwoko@uvic.ca
Caileigh Owen caileighfranco1@gmail.com
William Owen wowen@uvic.ca
Pooja Parmar 721-817-9 parmar@uvic.ca
Jess Patterson jp@uvic.ca
Holly Pattison 250-721-8188 (campus local: 8188) elc@uvic.ca
Fernando Pelegrina de Lima lima@uvic.ca
Lorne Phipps lornetp@uvic.ca
Della Preston dellap@uvic.ca
Laura Pringle 250-472-4719 (campus local: 4719) lco@uvic.ca
Janna Promislow jannap@uvic.ca
Victor V. Ramraj 250-721-7024 (campus local: 7024) ramraj@uvic.ca
Christopher Ramsay cramsay@uvic.ca
Sara Ramshaw sararamshaw@uvic.ca
Tim Richards 250-721-8185 (campus local: 8185) trichard@uvic.ca
Kenya Rogers kenyarog@uvic.ca
Rachel Steinhoff rsteinhoff@uvic.ca
Matt Stuckenberg mattstu@uvic.ca
Chris Tollefson 250-721-8170 (campus local: 8170) ctollef@uvic.ca
Alan Treleaven atreleaven@uvic.ca
John Tuck johnmtuck@uvic.ca
Jeremy Webber jwebber@uvic.ca
Patricia Weber patricia.s.weber@gmail.com
Kim Willey kwilley@uvic.ca
Tara Williamson taraw@uvic.ca
David Wu dwu24@uvic.ca
Yifan (Eva) Wu
Ruth Young 250-721-7070 (campus local: 7070) lawjid@uvic.ca
Mark Zion mzion@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer, CanAssist
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Director, Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer