Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Continuing Studies (UNEX)

Contact:
Division of Continuing Studies
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Division of Continuing Studies
Division of Continuing Studies (CST)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3N6
Canada
Division of Continuing Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Inquiries - Second Floor 250-472-4747
General Office Fax - Second Floor 250-721-8774

Office of the Dean

Dean Jo-Anne Clarke 250-721-8456 CST 358 uvcsdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Kirsten Kopp 250-721-8456 CST 360 uvcsasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Trish Atchison 250-472-4385 CST 359 uvcshr@uvic.ca

Division Online Learning Services

Associate Director Hajime Kataoka 250-721-7872 CST 259 uvcsolsad@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Byron Crossley 250-721-8557 CST 286 bc@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Trevar Pearce 250-732-8305 CST 286 tpearce@uvic.ca
Online Learning Support Specialist Nicole Gilchrist 250-721-7771 CST 286 njg@uvic.ca

Division International Recruitment

International Recruitment Coordinator Kyla Jardin 250-721-8731 CST 322 kjardin@uvic.ca
International Recruitment Coordinator Rena Fowler 250-721-8452 CST 325 renaf@uvic.ca

Division Digital Media Services

Manager, Business Development and Digital Media Si Heng Tang 250-721-8468 CST 318 sihengt@uvic.ca
Digital Media Coordinator Taylor Caswell CST 086 uvcsdigitalmedia@uvic.ca

Finance and Operations

Director Stefan Grbavec 250-721-8464 CST 248 sgrbavec@uvic.ca

Finance & Student Services

Student Support Coordinator Dana Clavette 250-721-8473 CST 204 sscoord@uvic.ca
International Student Advisor Katie McDonald 250-472-4198 CST 240 katiemcd@uvic.ca
Supervisor, Financial Services Sheila Taylor 250-721-8525 CST 240 sheilataylor@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Julianna Wells 250-472-4739 CST 240 UVCSFinAssist@uvic.ca
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions Christa Kutzner 250-721-8799 CST 240 christak@uvic.ca
Advising Assistant Angel Antonio 250-472-4692 CST 240 uvcsregb@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Ashley Lutz 250-472-5266 CST 240 uvcsassist1@uvic.ca
Admissions Assistant Alesha Akouri 250-721-7876 CST 240 uvcsregx@uvic.ca

Information Technology Services

Programmer Administrator Jorge Pinto 250-853-3931 CST 086 ferflorespinto@uvic.ca
Programmer Administrator Viviana Hersche 250-853-3930 CST 086 vhersche@uvic.ca
Programmer Administrator Quhyn Hoang 250-721-8070 CST 086 ghoang@uvic.ca
Programmer Administrator Jacky Chen 250-472-4135 CST 086 jchen@uvic.ca
Programmer Administrator Peter Schoenrank 250-853-3929 CST 086 cps@uvic.ca

Business, Science & Technology

Director Miranda Angus 250-721-6460 CST 352 bstdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Ann Greenwood 250- CST 308 scicoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Stephanie Benoit 250-721-8073 CST 340 bmpcoord3@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Elizabeth Bowman 250-721-7589 CST 343 hsscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Genevieve Lemay 250-472-5040 CST 348 bmpcoord1@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Ash Moosavi 250-721-8779 CST 354 bidacoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Catherine Ross 250-721-6412 CST 350 bmpcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 342 resscipc@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Chase Gargus 250-721-8073 CST 344 bustech@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Jolene Kendzel 250-721-8072 CST 344 uvcsbmt2@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Melissa Payne 250-721-8481 CST 344 artssci2@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Aly Trippel 250-721-8458 CST 344 bstadmin@uvic.ca

Languages, Arts & Culture

Director Tania Muir 250-721-8462 CST 314 lacdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Amy Errington 250-721-8827 CST 310 artscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 CST 306 languages.coordinator@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Maxine Reitsma 250-721-6477 CST 312 crmcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Janna Wilson CST 316 CILR@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Jacinthe Lauzier 250-721-8630 CST 310 languages@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Irene Lo 250-721-8457 CST 310 cmpasst@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Tyler Reeves 250-472-4507 CST 304 lacadmin@uvic.ca

Health Safety & Public Relations

Director Laura Vizina 250-721-8097 CST 353 hsprdirector@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Alison Brophey 250-721-7860 CST 349 cacecoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Vicky Irvine 250-472-4179 CST 345 hsprcoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Sandy Meadow 250-721-8608 CST 357 hscoord@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Tatiana Shumilina 250-721-8453 CST 347 hseohcoord@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Angela Connelly 250-721-8558 CST 344 hsadmin@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Susana Torres 250-721-6129 CST 344 hspradmin@uvic.ca

English Language Centre

FAX 250-721-8774

English Language Centre

Director Seppy Masoodi 250-721-8950 CST 260 ELCDirector@uvic.ca
Manager, Academic Selena Bryan 250-721-7291 CST 256 ELCmanageracademic@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Academic Maj-Britt Marttala 250-721-8747 CST 212 ELCAcademicCoordinatorLT@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Academic Lily Chow 250-472-4063 CST 210 ELCAcademicCoordinatorST@uvic,ca
Curriculum Coordinator Cathy Aquart 250-472-5188 CST 208 ELCCurriculumCoordinatorlt@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Cathy Ebert 250-472-4285 CST 202 ELCCurriculumCoordinatorst@uvic.ca

Operations

Manager Don Mellings 250-721-8479 CST 252 ELCActivitiesManager@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Margarita Coppard 250-721-7290 CST ELCProgramAssistant@uvic.ca
Program Assistant Theresa Chan 250-721-4511 CST ELCProgramAssistant2@uvic.ca

Socio Cultural Programs

Program Coordinator Deborah Shepherd 250-721-6185 CST 250 ELCActivitiesCoordinator1@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Mikko Pomian 250-721-8306 CST 254 ELCActivitiesCoordinator2@uvic.ca

Homestay Programs

Manager Paula Ceroni 250-472-4433 CST 262 HomestayManager@uvic.ca
Homestay Coordinator Lindsey Schultz 250-472-8709 CST 262 homestay@uvic.ca

Division Marketing Services

Director Levent Batur 250-721-8826 CST 313 uvcsmarketingdirector@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Design & Copy Ashley Davis 250-721-8466 CST 317 uvcspdms@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Web & Design Emma Lecours 250-721-8470 CST 311 uvcswdms@uvic.ca
Marketing Specialist, Design Donovan Spilchuk 250-721-8460 CST 319 pdmarketing@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Marcela Restrepo 250-721-6138 CST 310 uvcsppma@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Susan Abrill-Russek sabrill@uvic.ca
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Alesha Akouri 250-721-7876 (campus local: 7876) aakouri@uvic.ca
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675) cacmgr@uvic.ca
Miranda Angus 250-721-6460 (campus local: 6460) mangus@uvic.ca
Angel Antonio uvcsregb@uvic.ca
Catherine Aquart 250-472-5188 (campus local: 5188) caquart@uvic.ca
Trish Atchison 250-472-4385 (campus local: 4385) uvcshr@uvic.ca
Levent Batur uvcsmarketingdirector@uvic.ca
Othman Bennis benniso@uvic.ca
Stephanie Benoit bmpcoord3@uvic.ca
Diana Bertuol Garcia dianabertuolgarcia@uvic.ca
Gurleen Bhatia gbhatia@uvic.ca
Tony Bounsall tonybounsall@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Bowman 250-721-7589 (campus local: 7589) hsscoord@uvic.ca
Mark Bridge mbridge@uvic.ca
Monty Bridgman mjwb@uvic.ca
Carlo Brighi carlobrighi@uvic.ca
Alison Brophey 250-721-7860 (campus local: 7860) abrophey@uvic.ca
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 (campus local: 6418) ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Selena Bryan 250-721-7291 (campus local: 7291) sbbryan@uvic.ca
Don Caplan caplk@uvic.ca
Beth Carter bethcart@uvic.ca
Taylor Caswell tcaswell78@gmail.com
Paula Ceroni 250-472-4433 (campus local: 4433) HomestayManager@uvic.ca
Theresa Chan elcprogramassistant2@uvic.ca
Jacky Chen 250-472-4135 (campus local: 4135) jchen@uvic.ca
Lily Chow 250-472-4063 (campus local: 4063) lilyc@uvic.ca
Jo-Anne Clarke 250-721-8456 (campus local: 8456) uvcsdean@uvic.ca
Dana Clavette dana.clavette@gmail.com
Rae Anne Claxton claxton@ualberta.ca
Barbara Clerihue carterb@uvic.ca
Angela Connelly aconnelly@uvic.ca
Margarita Coppard mcoppard@uvic.ca
Byron Crossley 250-721-8557 (campus local: 8557) bc@uvic.ca
Ashley Davis davis@uvic.ca
Catherine Ebert cebert@uvic.ca
Andrew Elves aelves@uvic.ca
Amy Errington 250-721-8827 (campus local: 8827) artscoord@uvic.ca
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806) nfennema@uvic.ca
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923) alinaf@uvic.ca
Cheryl Fitzpatrick cfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Jorge Flores Pinto ferflorespinto@uvic.ca
Rena Fowler 250-721-8452 (campus local: 8452) renaf@uvic.ca
Nozomi Franco Cea nkido@uvic.ca
Chase Gargus cgargus@uvic.ca
Richard Gerrard rgerrard@uvic.ca
Nicole Gilchrist 250-721-7771 (campus local: 7771) njg@uvic.ca
Joana Godran jgodran@uvic.ca
Anita Goetz-LaLiberte f18@uvic.ca
Emily Gonzales egonzale@uvic.ca
Olga Gould 250-686-8499 olgagould@uvic.ca
Stefan Grbavec 250-721-8464 (campus local: 8464) sgrbavec@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-884-9049 anng@uvic.ca
Fiona Hamersley Chambers fionac@uvic.ca
John Heaney jheaney@uvic.ca
Viv Hersche v.hersche@gmail.com
Quynh Hoang qhoang@uvic.ca
Edwin Hodge edhodge@uvic.ca
Gritt Hoffmann gritthoffmann@yahoo.ca
Marsha Hotch lingit.talker@gmail.com
Nigel Howard nhoward@uvic.ca
Mary Jo Hughes hughesmj@uvic.ca
Vicky Irvine vcirvine@uvic.ca
Michelle Jack finearts@vip.net
Kyla Jardin 250-721-8731 (campus local: 8731) kjardin@uvic.ca
Cynthia Jim cjim@ualberta.ca
Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca
Lynn Joly lejoly@shaw.ca
Brenda Jones brendajones@uvic.ca
Carol Jones cejonesconsulting@shaw.ca
Hajime Kataoka kataokah@uvic.ca
Jolene Kendzel uvcsbmt2@uvic.ca
Kirsten Kopp kkopp@uvic.ca
Estelle Kurier 250-721-7416 (campus local: 7416) ekurier@uvic.ca
Christa Kutzner 250-721-8799 (campus local: 8799) christak@uvic.ca
Tim Lane lanetj@uvic.ca
Debra Laprise dlaprise@uvic.ca
Jacinthe Lauzier jlauzier@uvic.ca
Brian Leacock 250-721-6434 (campus local: 6434) bleacock@uvic.ca
Emma Lecours 250-721-8470 (campus local: 8470) elecours@uvic.ca
J.M. Ledet 250-320-9647 jmledet@uvic.ca
Genevieve Lemay gklemay@uvic.ca
Ashlee Levy ashlee.n.levy@gmail.com
Kevin Lewis theislander@me.com
Caren Liedtke carenliedtke@yahoo.com
Irene Lo 250-721-8457 (campus local: 8457) cmpasst@uvic.ca
Ashley Lutz ashleylutz@live.ca
Melina Luxruel melina@uvic.ca
Hillary Maceachern hillary.maceachern@gmail.com
Brock MacLeod brock1@uvic.ca
Patrick MacNeil patrickmacneil@uvic.ca
Moussa Magassa 250-472-4114 (campus local: 4114) mmagassa@uvic.ca
Laura Mandell lmandell@uvic.ca
Bonnie Jane Maracle bjm@kos.net
Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Seppy Masoodi smasoodi@uvic.ca
Katie McDonald 250-472-4198 (campus local: 4198) katiemcd@uvic.ca
Sandy Meadow smeadow@uvic.ca
Don Mellings 250-721-8479 (campus local: 8479) mellings@uvic.ca
Greg Melnechuk gregchuk@uvic.ca
John Mitchell anitunes@shaw.ca
Tim Mitchell tmitchel@uvic.ca
Martin Monkman mmonkman@uvic.ca
Ash Moosavi ashmoosavi@uvic.ca
Tania Muir lacdirector@uvic.ca
Sara Naderinajafabadi snaderi@uvic.ca
Kyle Napier knapier@uvic.ca
Philip North northphilip83@gmail.com
Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Darcy Nybo darcy@alwayswrite.ca
Karen Olson creativewriting@vip.net
Melissa Payne mpayne26@uvic.ca
Trevar Pearce 250-721-8305 (campus local: 8305) tpearce@uvic.ca
Cristina Petersen lovelife@uvic.ca
Catherine Pierre storywriting@vip.net
Elizabeth Pittman lizpittman@uvic.ca
Annie Poirier anniepoi@uvic.ca
Csaba Peter Polgar cppolgar@uvic.ca
Mikko Pomian elcactivitiescoordinator2@uvic.ca
Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 (campus local: 8511) pprovencher@uvic.ca
Jan Randall janrandall@me.com
Tyler Reeves 250-721-7797 (campus local: 7797) tjreeves@uvic.ca
Maxine Reitsma 250-721-6477 (campus local: 6477) crmcoord@uvic.ca
Marcela Restrepo Arango marcerestrepo96@gmail.com
Catherine Ross 250-721-6412 (campus local: 6412) bmpcoord@uvic.ca
Marie Roulleau mfsroulleau@gmail.com
Richard Rush 250-721-8472 (campus local: 8472) rushr@uvic.ca
Peter Schoenrank 250-853-3929 (campus local: 3929) cps@uvic.ca
Lindsey Schultz 250-721-8709 (campus local: 8709) homestay@uvic.ca
Riyansh Shah riyanshshah@uvic.ca
Tusa Shea tusas@uvic.ca
Deborah Shepherd 250-721-6185 (campus local: 6185) elcactivitiescoordinator1@uvic.ca
Raymond Shih raymondshih@uvic.ca
Tatiana Shumilina 250-721-8453 (campus local: 8453) tatianas@uvic.ca
Georgia Sitara 250-885-6032 gsitara@uvic.ca
Jacqueline Sloan Morgan jsloanmo@uvic.ca
Bryan Smith blsmith@uvic.ca
Kam So sokkk@uvic.ca
Carol Sokoloff
Donovan Spilchuk dspilchuk@uvic.ca
Shayla Starcheski shaylaj@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Saurabh Suryavanshi suryavanshi.s@gmail.com
Keiko Tachibana keikot@uvic.ca
Si Heng Tang 250-721-8468 (campus local: 8468) sihengt@uvic.ca
Sheila Taylor 250-721-8525 (campus local: 8525) sheilataylor@uvic.ca
Christina Teskey christinateskey@uvic.ca
Cheryl Thomas chthomas@uvic.ca
Martha Thomas marthaokotthomas@gmail.com
James Thompson jramp3@gmail.com
Lucas Thung lthung@uvic.ca
Heidi Tiedemann Darroch heididarroch@gmail.com
Susana Torres storres@uvic.ca
Aly Trippel atrippel@uvic.ca
Laura Vizina 250-721-8097 (campus local: 8097) hsprdirector@uvic.ca
Tracy Watson tracywatson@uvic.ca
Genevieve Weber gweber@uvic.ca
Julianna Wells 250-472-4739 (campus local: 4739) jjwells@uvic.ca
Sarah-Jane Wells sarah-jane.wells@stzuminus.com
Rhordon Wikkramatileke rhordon@uvic.ca
Janna Wilson jannaw@uvic.ca
Yiwei Wu wwu519497162@gmail.com
Naji Yazdi najiyazdi@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
EDI Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, CanAssist
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Fund Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, PG School of Business
Development Development
Director of University Development
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Manager, Business Development and Digital Media
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer (on secondment)
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Co-ordinator
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Law Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Business Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web Design & Development Coordinator