Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services (COOP)

Related departments: Career Services , Office of Comm-Univ Engagment
Contact:
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
Jamie Cassels Centre B271
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Jamie Cassels Centre
Room B271
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/coopandcareer
Department e-mail:
coopinfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6581 JCC B271

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Executive Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 JCC B271n agiles@uvic.ca
Director of Operations Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 JCC B271p coopdirops@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 JCC B271s poliquin@uvic.ca
Information and Operations Coordinator Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 JCC B271r jadat@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 JCC B271q megt@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Nick Fuller 250-721-8903 R40 D104c coophelp@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Amy Kilmer 250-721-7628 JCC B271k coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Financial and Administrative Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 JCC B271b coopsec@uvic.ca
Communications, Events and Digital Marketing Coordinator Rebecca Jagdis 250-472-4094 JCC B271h evcoop@uvic.ca

International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career

Associate Director, International Programs Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 JCC B271m ramjik@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Programs Sarah McQuillan 250-721-7348 JCC B271j intlcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant, International Programs Amelia DeGraff-Castro 250-721-6583 JCC B271g intlindigcoop@uvic.ca
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator David Busch 250-721-6378 JCC B271f indigcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Accessibility and Inclusion Niels Melis-De Lamper 250-472-4370 JCC B271g accesscoopcoord@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career

Associate Director Rishi Behari 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA) Andree-Anne Porier-Leroy 250-721-6083 BEC 289b mbacareercoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-6059 BEC 126 bcomcoop4@uvic.ca
Coordinator (MGB/MM) Shawn Tripp 250-721-6066 BEC 132 mgbcoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alison Badali 250-472-4566 BEC 124 bcomcoop1@uvic.ca
Coordinator Michelle Nelson 250-721-6413 BEC 118 bcomcoop5@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheri Love 250-721-6657 BEC 122 bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kristina Stewart 250-721-6410 BEC 130 bcomcoop3@uvic.ca
Career Educator currently vacant busccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Christine Bobyn 250-721-4449 BEC 107 busedo@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Alisha Tedder 250-721-6413 BEC 107 bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Dina Dolovac 250-721-6496 BEC 120 bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kath Milinazzo 250-721-6063 BEC 112 busicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Marla Maddin 250-472-4441 BEC 112 busicoop2@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-721-6054 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Student currently vacant 250-721-6168 BEC 109 busistudent@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career

Associate Director Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Leo Spalteholz 250-472-5802 ECS 228 leos@uvic.ca
Coordinator Ash Senini 250-472-5826 ECS 230 asenini@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kelly Stegman 250-472-5780 ECS 232 kellystegman@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Cheryl Beaumont 604-754-0171 cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Coordinator Monty Raisinghani ECS 231 montyr@uvic.ca
Coordinator Imen Bourguiba 250-472-5814 ECS 224 imenbour@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Coordinator Wendy Beairsto 250-472-5811 ECS 226 wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Coordinator Mostafa Rahimpour 250-472-5822 ECS 212 mrahim@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheryl Thompson 250-472-5812 ECS 216 sthompson@uvic.ca
Coordinator David Woodward 250-472-5818 ECS 225 davidwoodward@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer currently vacant 250-472-5412 ECS 218
Placement Coordinator Jeffrey Martin 250-472-5827 ECS 204c martinjm@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Subodha Liyanage 250-472-5809 ECS 204c senanaya@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Quinn Anderson 250-472-4644 ECS 204 quinnanderson@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Melissa Kearse 250-472-5807 ECS 204 mkearse@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Erika Annala 250-472-5800 ECS 204 erikaannala@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Ella MacKenzie 250-472-5806 ECS 204 ellamac@uvic.ca

Career Services

Associate Director, Career Services Allison Benner 250-721-8812 CSR 113 adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Career Educator Richard Myers 250-472-4286 CSR 115 careereducator3@uvic.ca
Career Educator Karae White 250-721-8812 CSB 004 karaewhite@uvic.ca
Career Educator Samantha Ogrodnik 250-721-6364 CSR 007 samanthaogrodnik@uvic.ca
Career Educator Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6365 CSR 116 careereducator1@uvic.ca
Career Educator Darcie Gabruck 250-472-5035 CSR 004 cecareer@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Ailsa Campbell 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca
Manager, Community-engaged Learning Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 CSB 010 Celc1@uvic.ca
Project Coordinator, Community-engaged Learning Rosa McBee 250-472-4796 CSB 010 Celc2@uvic.ca
Data & Administration Facilitator, Community-engaged Learning Narges Mansouri CSB 007 nargessmansouri@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-op

Acting Associate Director, Optional and Professional Programs Heather Croft 250-721-8813 BWC A237 oppadirector@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Rita Wood 250-721-8419 BWC A245 oppcoop@uvic.ca

Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator (BIOC) Jeremy Pearce 250-472-5439 BWC 235 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator (BIOL, EOSC) David Hutchinson 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator (BIOL, EOSC) Brian Tucker 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Coordinator (CHEM, PHYS, MATH) 721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A244 scico@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 BWC A243 scico@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith scico@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Katie Rowe 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca

Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career

Coordinator Joy Andrews 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hufaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hufacoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kathleen Bea Araneta 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawspacoop@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator David Hutchinson HSD A304 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kathleen Bea Araneta 250-721-8061 HSD A303 lawspacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator (ECON, POLI, PSYC) Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 COR B138a sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator (ANTH, ENVI, GEOG, RNS, SOCI) Lina Guo 250-721-7358 COR B136 ssco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jessica Abriel scico@uvic.ca
Quinn Anderson quinnanderson@uvic.ca
Joy Andrews joyandre@uvic.ca
Erika Annala erikaannala@uvic.ca
Kathleen Bea Araneta bealapac@uvic.ca
Alison Badali bcomcoop1@uvic.ca
Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 (campus local: 8841) hufacoop@uvic.ca
Wendy Beairsto wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Cheryl Beaumont cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Rishi Behari rbehari@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Christine Bobyn cbobyn@uvic.ca
Jason Bond 250-721-8577 (campus local: 8577) jjbond@uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Ailsa Campbell aecmpbll@uvic.ca
Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 (campus local: 5803) taracoul@uvic.ca
Heather Croft oppadirector@uvic.ca
Amelia DeGraff-Castro adegraffcastro@uvic.ca
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Tammy Doyle tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 (campus local: 8811) evansc@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Morgan Filliol mfilliol@uvic.ca
Darcie Gabruck cecareer@uvic.ca
Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 (campus local: 6211) agiles@uvic.ca
Lina Guo 250-721-7358 (campus local: 7358) linaguo@uvic.ca
Natalie Haddow nhaddow@uvic.ca
Kandie Husband klhusband@uvic.ca
David Hutchinson spaco@uvic.ca
Rebecca Jagdis rjagdis@uvic.ca
Natasha Jamal njamal@uvic.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) sjorgens@uvic.ca
Melissa Kearse mkearse@uvic.ca
Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 (campus local: 5824) meetak@uvic.ca
Amy Kilmer coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Ella MacKenzie ellamac@uvic.ca
Hudson MacLeod hmacleodd@gmail.com
Marla Maddin marlamaddin@uvic.ca
Linda Marley 250-721-8689 (campus local: 8689) sscoop@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Martin martinjm@uvic.ca
Patti Massey 250-472-5805 (campus local: 5805) pmassey@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Kath Milinazzo kmilinazzo@uvic.ca
Richard Myers rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667) celc1@uvic.ca
Michelle Nelson michellenelson@uvic.ca
Samantha Ogrodnik samanthaogrodnik@uvic.ca
Jeremy Pearce jeremydp@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 (campus local: 6084) poliquin@uvic.ca
Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 (campus local: 8196) fproctor@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Monty Raisinghani montyr@uvic.ca
Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 (campus local: 6076) ramjik@uvic.ca
Daphne Reine coopsec@uvic.ca
Katie Rowe knaylor@uvic.ca
Subodha Senanayake Liyanage senanaya@uvic.ca
Ash Senini 250-472-5826 (campus local: 5826) asenini@uvic.ca
Leo Spalteholz 472-580-2 leos@uvic.ca
Kelly Stegman kellystegman@uvic.ca
Kristina Stewart bcomcoop3@uvic.ca
Barbara Svec bsvec@uvic.ca
Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 (campus local: 6616) jadat@uvic.ca
Alisha Tedder atedder@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 (campus local: 6582) megt@uvic.ca
Sheryl Thompson sthompson@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 (campus local: 5816) ctripp@uvic.ca
Shawn Tripp shawntripp@uvic.ca
Brian Tucker 250-853-3587 (campus local: 3587) btucker@uvic.ca
Emma Ulveland emmakulveland@uvic.ca
Karae White karaewhite@uvic.ca
Rita Wood ritaw@uvic.ca
David Woodward davidwoodward@uvic.ca
Sheri Yasue bcomcoop2@uvic.ca
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Partnership Development Officer
CanAssist CanAssist
Technology Development
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Communications Content Specialist, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Director of University Development
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Business
Development Development
Senior Development Officer, Law
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications Officer
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Law
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Faculty
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Faculty of Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Principal Gifts & Corporate and Foundation Relations
Development Development
University Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Program and Partnership Development
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Manager, Curriculum Development & Renewal
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Curriculum Development Specialist - Inclusion & Access
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Student Development & Success (SDAS)
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer -Vacant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Coordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Development Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Senior Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni & Development
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Senior Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Software Development
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Development & Sales Coordinator, Biosphere International
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Development Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Student Development & Success
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Digital Development and UX
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Web UX and Digital Development Officer