Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Co-operative Education Program and Career Services (COOP)

Related departments: Career Services , Office of Comm-Univ Engagment
Contact:
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 406
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business and Economics Building
Room 406
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/coopandcareer
Department e-mail:
coopinfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6581 BEC 406
FAX 250-721-8996 BEC 406

Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services

Executive Director Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 BEC 414 agiles@uvic.ca
Director of Operations Chelsey Evans 250-721-8811 BEC 420 coopdirops@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 BEC 424 poliquin@uvic.ca
Campus Engagement and Events Coordinator Chelsea Falconer 250-721-8840 BEC 422 engagecoop@uvic.ca
Information and Operations Coordinator Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 BEC 416 jadat@uvic.ca
Curriculum Coordinator Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 BEC 423 megt@uvic.ca
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager Hannah Ahluwalia 250-853-3521 BEC 425 cowilpm@uvic.ca
Technology Administrator Blake McStravick 250-721-8903 R40 D104c coophelp@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Amy Kilmer 250-721-7628 BEC 412 coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Financial and Administrative Assistant Daphne Reine 250-721-6581 BEC 406 coopsec@uvic.ca
Communications Engagement and Events Coordinator Emma Ulveland 250-472-4094 BEC 419 engagecoop@uvic.ca
ACE-WIL Co-op Student currently vacant 250-853-3172 BEC 419 commcoop@uvic.ca

International and Indigenous Co-op and Career

Associate Director, International Programs Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 BEC 410 ramjik@uvic.ca
Coordinator, International Programs Sarah McQuillan 250-721-7348 BEC 408 intlcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant, International Programs Christian Bergmeister 250-721-6583 BEC 408 intlindigcoop@uvic.ca
LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator Renee Livernoche 250-721-6326 FPH 145 lenonetelc@uvic.ca
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator currently vacant 250-721-6378 BEC 421 indigcoopcoord@uvic.ca

Business Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Shawn Tripp 250-721-6065 BEC 116 buscoopad@uvic.ca
Coordinator, (MBA & MGB) currently vacant 250-721-6083 BEC 289a
Coordinator Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 BEC 126 vraber@uvic.ca
Coordinator Melissa Fahlman 250-721-6066 BEC 132 fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Coordinator Bernadette Lynch 250-472-4566 BEC 124 busicoopcoordinator2@uvic.ca
Coordinator Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 BEC 122 awakeman@uvic.ca
Coordinator Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 BEC 128 mcasey@uvic.ca
Coordinator Jessica Morrow 250-721-6410 BEC 132 busicoopcoordinator1@uvic.ca
Career Educator Andree-Anne Porier-Leroy 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bco@uvic.ca
Career Educator Chantale Laplante 250-721-6087 BEC 107 bccc@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Robyn Booth 250-721-4449 BEC 114 businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 BEC 118 bizcoop.coordination@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 BEC 120 bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Sarka Polivkova 250-721-6063 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 BEC 112 yumim@uvic.ca
Co-op and Career Assistant Dina Dolovac 250-472-4441 BEC 112 bizmasterscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Student currently vacant 250-721-6168 BEC 109 busistudent@uvic.ca

Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career

Associate Director Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 ECS 204B meetak@uvic.ca
Coordinator Leo Spalteholz 250-472-5802 ECS 228 leos@uvic.ca
Coordinator Ash Senini 250-472-5826 ECS 230 asenini@uvic.ca
Coordinator Kelly Stegman 250-472-5780 ECS 232 kellystegman@uvic.ca
Vancouver Coordinator Cheryl Beaumont 604-754-0171 cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Coordinator Rhonda Korol 250-472-5820 ECS 224 rkorol@uvic.ca
Coordinator Imen Bourguiba 250-472-5814 ECS 218 imenbour@uvic.ca
Coordinator Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 ECS 220 ctripp@uvic.ca
Coordinator Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 ECS 222 sfiddler@uvic.ca
Coordinator Wendy Beairsto 250-472-5811 ECS 225 wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Coordinator Mostafa Rahimpour 250-472-5822 ECS 212 mrahim@uvic.ca
Coordinator Sheryl Thompson 250-472-5812 ECS 216 sthompson@uvic.ca
Coordinator currently vacant 250-472-5818 ECS 226
Career Educator John Fagan 250-472-5825 ECS 210 jfagan@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 ECS 214 taracoul@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Kristina Stewart 250-472-5412 ECS 231 kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Jeffrey Martin 250-472-5827 ECS 204c martinjm@uvic.ca
Placement Coordinator Subodha Liyanage 250-472-5809 ECS 204c senanaya@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant J Cameron ECS 204 jscameron@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Patti Massey 250-472-5805 ECS 204 pmassey@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-472-5800 ECS 204
Co-op Assistant Minshen Wang 250-472-5807 ECS 204 minshenw@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Ella MacKenzie 250-472-5806 ECS 204 ellamac@uvic.ca

Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career

Acting Associate Director Allison Benner 250-721-8812 CSR 113 oppadirector@uvic.ca
EDI Career Advisor Kyle Price 250-472-5697 CSR 110 edicareeradvisor@uvic.ca
Career Educator Richard Myers 250-472-4286 CSR 115 careereducator3@uvic.ca
Career Educator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-6364 CSR 007 careereducator2@uvic.ca
Career Educator Caroline Riedel 250-721-6365 CSR 116 careereducator1@uvic.ca
Employment Development Officer Alison Badali 250-721-6148 CSR 010 oppedo@uvic.ca
EDI Employment Development Officer Claire Andrews 250-472-5832 CSR 011 ediemployment@uvic.ca
Coordinator Niels Melis De-Lamper 250-853-3172 CSR 007 accesscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Career Assistant Blenda Ferreira Vilaca 250-721-8421 CSR 110 careers@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Rita Wood 250-721-8419 CSR 110 oppcoop@uvic.ca

Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 BWC A243 bcmbsec@uvic.ca

Biology Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 biocoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kathleen Laird 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 bico@uvic.ca

Chemistry Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC 239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 BWC A241 eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kathleen Laird 250-721-8637 BWC A243/245 eosco@uvic.ca

Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Dave Hutchinson 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Coordinator Natalie Haddow 250-472-4690 MCK 113 epheco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Tammy Doyle 250-721-8390 MCK 112 ephecoop@uvic.ca

Graduate Education Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A366 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant currently vacant 250-721-8061 HSD A303 spacoop@uvic.ca

Health Information Science Co-op and Career

Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca

Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career

Coordinator Joy Andrews 250-721-7629 CLE D128a hufaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 CLE D128 hufacoop@uvic.ca

Law Co-op and Career

Coordinator Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 FRA 131c lawcoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 FRA 140 lawcoop@uvic.ca

Mathematics and Statistics Co-op

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career

Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A243/245 scico@uvic.ca

Public Administration Co-op and Career

Coordinator Barb Svec 250-721-8064 HSD A304 spaco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Adrianna Donati 250-721-8061 HSD A302 spacoop@uvic.ca

Social Sciences Co-op and Career

Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 DTB A204b sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Coordinator Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 DTB A204 ssco@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jessica Abriel jabriel@uvic.ca
Hannah Ahluwalia hannahahluwalia@uvic.ca
Claire Andrews clairescarthandrews@gmail.com
Joy Andrews joyandre@uvic.ca
Kylie Antrobus kylieantrobus@gmail.com
Alison Badali abadali@uvic.ca
Annette Bailey-Smith 250-721-8841 (campus local: 8841) hufacoop@uvic.ca
Wendy Beairsto wbeairsto@uvic.ca
Cheryl Beaumont cbeaumont@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) abenner@uvic.ca
Christian Bergmeister cbergmeister@uvic.ca
Jason Bond 250-721-8577 (campus local: 8577) jjbond@uvic.ca
Robyn Booth 250-472-4449 (campus local: 4449) businessdevelopmentofficer@uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Cathy Burrage 250-721-6496 (campus local: 6496) Bizcoop.operations@uvic.ca
J Cameron jsimoncameron@gmail.com
Marguerite Casey 250-853-3202 (campus local: 3202) mcasey@uvic.ca
Tara Coulter 250-472-5803 (campus local: 5803) taracoul@uvic.ca
Heather Croft 250-721-8813 (campus local: 8813) bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Katy DeCoste katydcst@gmail.com
Dina Dolovac dinadolovac@uvic.ca
Tammy Doyle tammydoyle@uvic.ca
Laura Dryburgh 250-721-8195 (campus local: 8195) laurad@uvic.ca
Hannah Eilertsen hfle@uvic.ca
Chelsey Evans 250-721-8431 (campus local: 8431) evansc@uvic.ca
John Fagan 250-472-5825 (campus local: 5825) jfagan@uvic.ca
Melissa Fahlman fahlmanm@uvic.ca
Chelsea Falconer cdfalcon@uvic.ca
Blenda Ferreira Vilaca blendafv@uvic.ca
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810) sfiddler@uvic.ca
Arkady Futerman scicoop@uvic.ca
Andrea Giles 250-721-6211 (campus local: 6211) agiles@uvic.ca
Natalie Haddow nhaddow@uvic.ca
Alana Hibbert alana.hibbert@gmail.com
Anais Holdaway 250-721-7358 (campus local: 7358) ssco@uvic.ca
Kandie Husband klhusband@uvic.ca
David Hutchinson epheco@uvic.ca
Natasha Jamal njamal@uvic.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Meeta Khurana 250-472-5824 (campus local: 5824) meetak@uvic.ca
Amy Kilmer coopdirasst@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Rhonda Korol 250-472-5820 (campus local: 5820) rkorol@uvic.ca
Kathleen Laird klaird@telus.net
Chantale Laplante bccc@uvic.ca
Hannah Lees han1234@live.ca
Diane Luszniak 250-721-8649 (campus local: 8649) biocoop@uvic.ca
Bernadette Lynch blynch1@uvic.ca
Ella MacKenzie emackenzie.inbox@gmail.com
Linda Marley 250-721-8689 (campus local: 8689) sscoop@uvic.ca
Jeffrey Martin martinjm@uvic.ca
Miranda Maslany miranda.maslany@gmail.com
Patti Massey 250-472-5805 (campus local: 5805) pmassey@uvic.ca
Sarah McQuillan 250-721-6410 (campus local: 6410) sarahmcq@uvic.ca
Yumi Morishima 250-721-6054 (campus local: 6054) yumim@uvic.ca
Jessica Morrow 250-472-4627 (campus local: 4627) morrowj@uvic.ca
Richard Myers rmyers1000@uvic.ca
Jeremy Pearce jeremydp@uvic.ca
Andree-Anne Poirier-Leroy aleroy@uvic.ca
Joy Poliquin 250-721-6084 (campus local: 6084) poliquin@uvic.ca
Sarka Polivkova sarkapolivkova@uvic.ca
Kyle Price ksprice@uvic.ca
Francine Proctor 250-721-8196 (campus local: 8196) fproctor@uvic.ca
Vanessa Raber 250-721-6059 (campus local: 6059) vraber@uvic.ca
Mostafa Rahimpour mrahim@uvic.ca
Diyana Ramdour diyanaramdour@hotmail.com
Karima Ramji 250-721-6076 (campus local: 6076) ramjik@uvic.ca
Daphne Reine coopsec@uvic.ca
Caroline Riedel 250-472-5619 (campus local: 5619) criedel@uvic.ca
Subodha Senanayake Liyanage senanaya@uvic.ca
Ash Senini 250-472-5826 (campus local: 5826) asenini@uvic.ca
Leo Spalteholz 472-580-2 leos@uvic.ca
Kelly Stegman kellystegman@uvic.ca
Kristina Stewart kristinastewart@uvic.ca
Emma Strayhan strayem7@gmail.com
Barbara Svec 250-721-8064 (campus local: 8064) bsvec@uvic.ca
Jada Tasker 250-721-6616 (campus local: 6616) jadat@uvic.ca
Meg Thompson 250-721-6582 (campus local: 6582) megt@uvic.ca
Sheryl Thompson sthompson@uvic.ca
Samantha Toms 250-721-6413 (campus local: 6413) stoms@uvic.ca
Calvin Tripp 250-472-5816 (campus local: 5816) ctripp@uvic.ca
Shawn Tripp shawntripp@uvic.ca
Emma Ulveland emmakulveland@uvic.ca
Alissa Wakeman 250-721-6657 (campus local: 6657) awakeman@uvic.ca
Minshen Wang minshenw@uvic.ca
Rita Wood ritaw@uvic.ca
Shirley Yu shirleyyu10@gmail.com
Iker Zarebski ikerlive@live.com.mx
Development Development
Executive Development Executive Development
Business & Industry Devlmnt Centre for Business & Industry Development
HSD Research Centre Faculty of Human & Social Development Research Centre
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
CanAssist CanAssist
Product Development Coodinator
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
EDI Employment Development Officer
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Employment Development Officer
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development Consultant
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Organization Development & Learning Services
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
VPAC Training and Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer, Library
Development Development
Development Officer, Humanities
Development Development
Senior Development Officer
Development Development
Acting Associate Director, Alumni and Development Information Systems
Development Development
Development Officer, HSD
Development Development
Development Coordinator, Engineering
Development Development
Development Officer, Fine Arts
Development Development
Development Officer, Social Science
Development Development
Development Manager
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer, CanAssist
Development Development
Acting Director of University Development
Development Development
Development Officer, PG School of Business
Development Development
Development Officer, Legacy Giving
Development Development
Assistant to Director of University Development
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
General Office, Development
Development Development
Alumni & Development Communications
Development Development
Fund Development
Development Development
Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Development
Associate Vice-President, Alumni & Development
Development Development
Assistant to Director of Faculty Development
Development Development
Development Officer
Development Development
Development Officer
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Manager, Business Development and Digital Media
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Program and Business Development
Division of Student Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Senior Development Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Development Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Development Co-ordinator
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Senior Development Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Development Officer
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Alumni and Development
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Development Officer
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Development Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Law Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Development Officer
Science Faculty of Science
Development
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Libr Client Services Libraries, Client Services
Staff Development Assistant
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Digital Infrastructure Development Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Testing and Development Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
GSB International Global Engagement & Business Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Senior Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Human & Social Development
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Student Development
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Development Services
UVic Online UVic Online Systems
Associate Director, Development Services
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Business, Human & Social Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Creative Development
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Creative Development

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.