Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Kaitlin Gray 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant Johnstone Madison 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Monica Lee-Bonar ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Cindy Kutyn 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 119 phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White 250-721-7736 ELL 207 vispa@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A239 scico@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mina Abbaslou minaabbaslou@uvic.ca
Hasan Ahmadian Baghbaderani baghbaderani@uvic.ca
Hossain Ahmed hahmed@stfx.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
David Andersen drandersen1@gmail.com
Md Asaduzzaman asadm@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Ashkan maroufkhanifatemeh@uvic.ca
Arash Azarakhshi azarakhshi@uvic.ca
Richard Baartman baartman@triumf.ca
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Thomas E. Baker bakerte@uvic.ca
Ruxin Barre barreruxin11@uvic.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Alexandre Beaubien alexandrebeaubien@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham wbeckham@bccancer.bc.ca
Spencer Bialek spencer.bialek@gmail.com
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
Dori Blakely dori7@live.com
John Blakeslee jpb.astro@gmail.com
Simon Blouin sblouin@uvic.ca
Daniel Boyea dboyea@uvic.ca
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Laura Buchanan laurabuchanan@uvic.ca
Shoshannah Byrne-Mamahit sjbyrnem@uvic.ca
Daniel Cecchi danieldcecchi@gmail.com
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Charlie Chen chenb@uvic.ca
Erika Chin erika.my.chin@gmail.com
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) bchoi@uvic.ca
Nathan Clements nathanclements2000@gmail.com
Maeve Cockshutt maevecockshutt@gmail.com
John Coffey jwcoffey193@gmail.com
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Swapnil Daxini 250-813-1904 sdaxini@uvic.ca
Thomas Day Goodacre tdaygoodacre@gmail.com
Leonardo De Albernaz Ferreira leonardo.ferreira.furg@gmail.com
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Morgan Dehnel
Alison Deng alisonxinchendeng@gmail.com
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 778-350-1510 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Ruobing Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Sarah Eaton seaton@uvic.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Marielle Eduardo meduardo@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Sebastien Fabbro sfabbro@uvic.ca
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Samuel Fielder samuelfielder@uvic.ca
Jade Fischer jadefischer@uvic.ca
Matthew Fitzpatrick 778-689-0750 mrfitzpa@uvic.ca
Matt Forbes mattforbes@uvic.ca
Dominique Fortin dominique.fortin@bccancer.bc.ca
Erica Franzmann efranzmann@uvic.ca
Wes Fraser westhefras@gmail.com
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholipourverki sahar@uvic.ca
Mehran Goharian
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Kaitlin Gray phast@uvic.ca
Ted Grosson tgrosson@uvic.ca
Matt Gwilliam matt.n.gwilliam@gmail.com
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
William Harvey wharvey@uvic.ca
Daniel Hedji dahedji7@gmail.com
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
Pinghui Huang pinghuih@uvic.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel
Joshua Issa joshuaissa@uvic.ca
Kate Jackson kathryn.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Nolan Jackson jackson.nolan12@gmail.com
Ryan Jackson ryanjackson@uvic.ca
Jaclyn Jensen jjensen4571@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Madison Johnstone physgen@uvic.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
Damandeep Kaur damandeepkaur@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Mitch Kelly jmkelly@uvic.ca
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@triumf.ca
Helen Kirk helenkirkastro@gmail.com
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Deae-eddine Krim deaeeddinek@uvic.ca
Krish Krishnan ksathiyamoorthy@gmail.com
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Max Kurzner mkurzner@uvic.ca
Cindy Kutyn physgrad@uvic.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@triumf.ca
Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 (campus local: 7701) laidlaw@uvic.ca
Masen Lamb masenlamb@gmail.com
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Clay Lindsay claylindsay@gmail.com
Bryn Lonsbrough blonsbrough@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Mallory Loria mkloria@uvic.ca
Xiaoyi Ma xiaoyima@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Olivia Masella omasella@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcm@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
Aydan McKay aydanmckay@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Tammy McLash tmclash@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Caleb Miller calebmiller@uvic.ca
Jamal Mohammad Khani mohammadkhanijamal@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@triumf.ca
Anne Najdzionek annenajdzionek@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Aviv Padawer-Blatt apadawer@uvic.ca
Praneet Pathak pathak.pathakpraneet.praneet@gmail.com
Thomas Planche tplanche@triumf.ca
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Jonathan Qualter jqualter@uvic.ca
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Elisa Resconi
Diego Reyes gabriel.dgro@gmail.com
Michael Reynolds
Adam Ritz 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) aritz@uvic.ca
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Heather Russell hrussell@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Adrienne Scott adriennes@uvic.ca
Negar Seif negarseif@uvic.ca
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard simardl@uvic.ca
Martin Simmons msimmons@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Tristan Sullivan tssulliv@uvic.ca
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Hossen Teimoorinia hossteim@uvic.ca
Sanker Timsina stimsina@uvic.ca
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Takahiro Uzu takahirouzu@uvic.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg vandenbe@uvic.ca
Sankar Venkataraman
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Lucas Wallace lucasw@uvic.ca
Milton Wang 250-721-8821 (campus local: 8821) phwang@uvic.ca
Weiqi Wang weiqiwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Dasha Zaremba zaremba0406@gmail.com
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB/MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator