Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant Cato Reona 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Danielle Ryzuk 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 119 phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White 250-721-7736 ELL 207 pwhite@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A239 scico@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hossain Ahmed hossain@uvic.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
Sarah Hussam Ahmed Alshamaily anime95cutie@hotmail.com
David Andersen drandersen1@gmail.com
Arash Azarakhshi azarakhshi@uvic.ca
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Adithi Balaji adithibalaji@uvic.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@uvic.ca
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
John Blakeslee jpb.astro@gmail.com
Nikita Blinov nblinov@gmail.com
Simon Blouin simonblouin3@gmail.com
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Josephine Brewster josephinebrewster7@gmail.com
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Reona Cato physgen@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Erika Chin erika.my.chin@gmail.com
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) bchoi@uvic.ca
Nathan Clements nathanclements2000@gmail.com
John Coffey jwcoffey193@gmail.com
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Benoit Cote bcote@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Lina D'Aoust linatheresed@gmail.com
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 778-350-1510 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Matthew Ens matthew.ens@protonmail.com
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Matthew Fitzpatrick 778-689-0750 mrfitzpa@uvic.ca
Dominique Fortin d.n.fortin@gmail.com
Wes Fraser westhefras@gmail.com
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholipourverki sahar@uvic.ca
Jennifer Glover jennifer.glover@mac.com
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Mehran Goharian
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Thomas Grammatico thomas@grammatico.me
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel
Kate Jackson kathryn.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Nolan Jackson jackson.nolan12@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Victor Kamel victorakamel@gmail.com
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars 250-363-8694 jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Ben Kellman kellman.ben@gmail.com
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@uvic.ca
Helen Kirk hkirk@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@uvic.ca
Mark Laidlaw laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcm@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Eric Mefford ericmefford@gmail.com
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Yuhao Peng erbsen7023@gmail.com
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Thomas Planche
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Salvatore Quai salvatore.quai@gmail.com
Ben Rasmussen ben.f.rasmussen@gmail.com
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Adam Ritz 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) aritz@uvic.ca
Pierre-Antoine Rodesch pierreantoine.rodesch@gmail.com
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Heather Russell hrussell@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Danielle Ryzuk physgrad@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Ben Scheuer benscheuer5@gmail.com
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Marisa Sheppard marisasheppard@hotmail.com
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard simardl@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Tristan Sullivan tssulliv@uvic.ca
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
Elena Timakova elena.t.135@gmail.com
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg vandenbe@uvic.ca
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Milton Wang 250-721-8821 (campus local: 8821) phwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Saba Yasaei yasaei@uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
CanAssist CanAssist
Electrical Design Technician Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Chemistry Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
ACE-WIL Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Assistants
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
CO-OP STUDENTS
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB & MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op, BCOM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB & MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.