Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott 301
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dave Berg 250-721-7161 ELL 314 chemadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Communications, Events & Digital Marketing Coordinator Austin Stanley 250-721-7176 ELL 229b chemedia@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
NMR Facility Chris Barr 250-721-7199 PCH 092 nmrmanager@uvic.ca
Mass Spectrometry Facility Ori Granot 250-721-7183 ELL 066 orig@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Archita Adluri aadluri@uvic.ca
Arash Azarakhshi azarakhshi@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Emily Cheong iteng@uvic.ca
Tsz Shing Cheung tscheungcad@uvic.ca
Darby Curtis dr813922@dal.ca
Madison Desnoyer madisondesnoyer290@gmail.com
Juan Diaz Duran juand@uvic.ca
Kyle Duncan kyle.duncan@viu.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Zachariah Fenniri zack.history@gmail.com
Hannah Gartside hgartside@uvic.ca
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Lea Gozdzialski lgozdzialski@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Kris Harris krisharris@uvic.ca
Yuki Haruta lznuscrfby1230@gmail.com
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Harpreet Kaur preetrehal86@gmail.com
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Liam Krueckl lkrueckl123@gmail.com
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) chem@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre e.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Michele Lemos de Souza mlsouza@uvic.ca
Chen Li lichenn@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Michelle Mills mbmills@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Isabella Murray immurray@icloud.com
James Mutter james.mutter2@gmail.com
Alejandra Navarrete Lopez amnl@azc.uam.mx
Thomas Neal thomashneal4@gmail.com
Katlyn Near kt397109@dal.ca
Pothana Gandhi Nellepalli pothanagandhi@gmail.com
Luis Netter netter@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Anna Parker annaparker@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Nikou Rahbari Asr nikoorahbariasr@uvic.ca
Negar Rahmati nrahmati@uvic.ca
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy nirakr2@gmail.com
Abbas Sabahi abbas.sabahi.chem@gmail.com
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Tatiana Sanz tatianap@uvic.ca
Sarah Schoeck sarahschoeck@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Clayton Smith claytonbernardsmith@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Austin Stanley amstan95@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Gilian Thomas gilianthomas@uvic.ca
Mahsa Torkaman Asadi mahsatorkamanasadi@uvic.ca
Shuyang Wang shuyangw@uvic.ca
Heather Wiebe heather.wiebe@viu.ca
Peter Williams peterjhw07@googlemail.com
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MGB/MM
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, BCom
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator