Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli 250-721-7105 ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kirsten Aasen kaasen@uvic.ca
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Ankur Awasthi ankurawasthi@uvic.ca
Md Shafiul AZAM 250-880-6777 azam@uvic.ca
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Liting Bi lbi@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Kyra Boulding kyraboulding@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Karen Brown pondcoord@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek p.burek75@gmail.com
Austin Burman alburman@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Ian Chagunda chagunda@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Chen xiangyuchen@uvic.ca
Erin Chernick erinchernick@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Seun Daini Oodaini@uvic.ca
Hannah Dalton hannahsdalton@gmail.com
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Juan Diaz Duran juand@uvic.ca
Georgia Douglas georgiadouglas@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Kyle Duncan kyle.d.t.duncan@gmail.com
Nick Dyck ndyck@uvic.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Sean Farley sfarley@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Alejandro Forigua Coronado aforigua@uvic.ca
Adriaan Frencken adriaanfrencken@gmail.com
Tom Fyles tmf@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Mengxin Ge mengxinge@outlook.com
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca 250-589-3205 brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Robin Hicks rhicks@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Fraser Hof 250-721-7193 (campus local: 7193) fhof@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof rhof@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Md Ariful Islam maislam@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Sara Joulaei Zonouz sarajoulaei@uvic.ca
Hasham Kamran hashamkamran@gmail.com
Oren Katz orenkatz@uvic.ca
Collin Kielty clkielty@uvic.ca
Charlie Killeen ckilleen@uvic.ca
Anton Kliuchynskyi antonkliuchynskyi@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Soumya Kundu soumyakundu10@uvic.ca
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) hkurata@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre E.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Gustavo Lopes Camelo gustavocamelo@uvic.ca
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Stewart Lucas shlucas@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Alex McDonald alexmcdonald@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Trevor Michalchuk tmichalchuk@uvic.ca
Michelle Mills mbmills@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Stefania Musolino stefmusolino@uvic.ca
Muhammad Rashid Nazir rashid@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Nikou Rahbari Asr nikoorahbariasr@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer 250-721-7194 (campus local: 7194) firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Nicholas Richard Nicholasrichard@uvic.ca
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Kavin Sakthi Bhuvan kavindarshan@gmail.com
Thomas Scully tscully@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Kirsty Sinclair kadsinc@uvic.ca
Filomeno Soares De Aguiar Junior fsajr.ufmg@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Sree Talluri gayathri@uvic.ca
Kevin Taylor kevin_c_taylor@yahoo.com
Taylor Teal taylorkenteal@gmail.com
Tanner Thiessen tannerthiessen@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Deepak Thrithamarassery Gangadharan deepaktg06@gmail.com
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Ariadne Tuckmantel Bido atuckmantelbido@uvic.ca
Connor Twa ctwa@uvic.ca
Nadeem Uddin 778-587-4100 mosfequddin@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Bennett Vivian 613-897-9834 Bennettdvivian@gmail.com
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang 250-472-5142 (campus local: 5142) tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Guan Wang guanwang@uvic.ca
Lily Wang 250-508-9480 yuhsuanlilywang@gmail.com
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Heather Wiebe
Matthew Wiebe wiebem@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Kyla Woelk kylawoelk@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Jin Yang yangjin@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Yifan Zhang zhangyifanchem@gmail.com
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Weijia Zheng alex610@foxmail.com
Harmen Zijlstra harmenszijlstra@uvic.ca
Misha Zvekic mishazvekic@uvic.ca
Child Care Services Child Care Services
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl Lexico Centre for Cndn Engl
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
CanAssist CanAssist
Electrical Design Technician Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International and Indigenous Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Humanities and Fine Arts Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Social Sciences Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Optional and Professional Programs Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Business Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Engineering and Computer Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biochemistry/Microbiology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Biology Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Chemistry Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Health Information Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Law Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Physics and Astronomy Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Public Administration Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op/WIL Initiative Project Manager
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant, International Programs
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Earth and Ocean Science Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
ACE-WIL Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Student
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Mathematics and Statistics Co-op
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op Assistant
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Coordinator
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Co-op Assistant
Biology Department of Biology
Biology Co-op Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Co-op Office
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Assistant
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Co-op Coordinator
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Co-op Coordinator
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Physics & Astronomy Co-op
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
CO-OP STUDENTS
Purchasing Services Department of Purchasing Services
Co-op Student
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Law Co-op Coordinator
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Financial Analyst
Financial Services Financial Services
Co-op Student
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
MBA Co-op Coordinator and Career Educator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator, MBA & MGB
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Placement Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Employment Development Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Business Co-op & Career Office
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op & Career Assistant
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Co-op Coordinator
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Co-op Coordinator
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Assistant
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op FAX
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Co-op Coordinator
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Assistant
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Co-op Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-op Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.