Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Ocean Networks Canada Society (ONCS)

Related departments: Neptune Canada Ocean Network , Venus Coastal Network
Contact:
Ocean Networks Canada Society
University of Victoria
Ocean-climate Building At The Queenswood Campus
Ocean Networks Canada Society
2474 Arbutus Road
VICTORIA, BC
V8N 1V8
Canada
Ocean Networks Canada Society
2474 Arbutus Road
VICTORIA, BC
V8N 1V8
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.oceannetworks.ca
Department e-mail:
info@oceannetworks.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-472-5400 info@oceannetworks.ca
FAX 250-472-5370
President & CEO Kate Moran 250-472-5350 QW 129 kmoran@uvic.ca
Executive Office Assistant Erin Lewyk 250-721-7231 QW 126 oncsec@uvic.ca
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations Jessica Stigant 250-472-5365 QW 130 jstigant@uvic.ca
Special Advisor ONC Observatory Operations Peter Ellis peterellis@uvic.ca

Corporate Services

Director of Corporate Services Daniela Loock 250-472-5115 QW 128 dloock@oceannetworks.ca
Associate Director Corporate Operations Sabrena Dorris 250-472-5364 QW 112 sabrenad@uvic.ca
IT Architect/Team Lead Claudio Alfaro 250-216-0678 QW 218 calfaro@uvic.ca
Corporate Services Administrator Corinne Aarsen 250-721-8660 QW 126 corinnea@uvic.ca
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate Brianna Brown QW 123 briannabrown@oceannetworks.ca
Graphic Design and Brand Specialist Norman Coloma QW 119A ncoloma@oceannetworks.ca
Senior Communications Officer QW 119A onc-sencomms@uvic.ca
Post-secondary Education Coordinator Wylee Fitz-Gerald 250- QW 123 wyleefitz@uvic.ca
Community-based Monitoring Manager Ryan Flagg QW 123 rmflagg@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, HR & Facilities Carina Foran 250-472-4760 QW 124 cforan@uvic.ca
Front Desk Administrative Assistant Ally Gatey 250-472-4365 QW 100 agatey@uvic.ca
Corporate Services Manager Lyuba Goundareva 250-472-5351 QW 111 lyubag@uvic.ca
Youth Programs Coordinator Nick Hammar 778-584-4861 nhammar@uvic.ca
Community Support Specialist Kiyomi Holman QW 123 kiyomiholman@uvic.ca
K-12 Education Coordinator Lauren Hudson 250-418-1524 QW 123 lhudson@oceannetworks.ca
Community Support Specialist Hannah Kosichek QW 123 hkosichek@uvic.ca
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator Jaquelynne La Flamme QW 123 jaquelyn@uvic.ca
Social Media & Engagement Specialist Yuko Lin QW 119A yukotlin@oceannetworks.ca
Systems Administrator Support Sullivan Mair 250-472-5360 QW 218A smair@uvic.ca
Community Support Specialist Luci Marshall 250-217-8382 QW 123 lucimm@uvic.ca
Communications Manager Robyn Meyer 250-472-5357 QW 119A onc-comms@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Support Kennedy Nielsen 250-216-5934 QW 218 kennedy@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement Dwight Owens 250-721-8296 QW 123 adlce@uvic.ca
K-12 Education Coordinator Monika Pelz 250-721-7854 QW 123 pelzms@uvic.ca
Community Support Specialist Jessy Phillips QW 123 jessicaphillips@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant, HR & Facilities Rebecca Raizen-Miller 250-472-4760 QW 124 adminhrfacilities@uvic.ca
Post-Secondary Education Coordinator Dave Riddell 250-472-5389 QW 123 riddelld@uvic.ca
Community Outreach Specialist Dave Rolston cableinfo@oceannetworks.ca
Indigenous Community Liaison Pieter Romer 250-216-2207 QW 123 promer@uvic.ca
Digital Asset Support Specialist Katie Shoemaker QW 119A kshoemak@uvic.ca
Front Desk Supervisor Sheri Thomson 250-472-5400 ncadmin@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Support Tashinga Zvawada 250-217-0942 QW 218 tashingaz@uvic.ca

Finance

Chief Finance Officer Sandy Bligh QW 117 sbligh@uvic.ca
Finance Operations Manager Helena Filmer 250-721-8478 QW 124 hfilmer@uvic.ca
Accounting Clerk Lana Benger 250-853-3962 QW 125 sbenger@uvic.ca
Finance Team Lead Sydney Ellis 250-472-5361 QW 125 sydneyellis@oeannetworks.ca
Accounting Clerk Alysha Forsayeth 250-472-4365 QW 100 ncadmin@uvic.ca
Accounting Clerk Ellen Sark 250-472-5352 QW 125 esark@uvic.ca
Project Financial Accountant 250-853-3225 QW 124

User Engagement

Director, User Engagement Benoit Pirenne 250-472-5353 QW 210 bpirenne@uvic.ca
Applied Science Specialist Reza Amouzgar QW 216 ramouzgar@uvic.ca
User Engagement Officer Tricy Aquino QW 212 tricyaquino@oceannetworks.ca
Senior Staff Scientist Kohen Bauer 236-638-2954 QW 215 kohenbauer@oceannetworks.ca
Staff Scientist, Benthic and Pelagic Paulo Correa QW 215 pcorrea@oceannetworks.ca
Senior Staff Scientist Fabio De Leo Cabrera 250-721-8513 QW 215 fdeleo@uvic.ca
Associate Director of CIOOS - Pacific Brad DeYoung 778-677-5719 bdeyoung@cioospacific.ca
Project Management Administrator Karen Hamilton karenh@uvic.ca
Senior Staff Scientist Martin Heesemann 250-217-7804 QW 215 mhessema@uvic.ca
Junior Staff Scientist, Geophysics Jesse Hutchinson QW 215 hutchij@uvic.ca
Project Manager Jessica Kaltenberger 250-216-6462 QW 217 jkaltenberger@uvic.ca
Junior Staff Scientist, Passive Acoustics Jasper Kanes 250-415-2175 QW 215 ksjkanes@uvic.ca
Senior Applied Science Specialist Soroush Kouhi QW 217 skouhi@oceannetworks.ca
World ITO Research Assistant
Senior Staff Scientist Steven Mihaly 250-853-3637 QW 216A smihaly@uvic.ca
World ITO Web Developer
Science Research Reporter, Marine Protected Area Ella Minicola QW 215 ellaminicola@uvic.ca
Senior Staff Scientist Lanfranco Muzi 236-638-3045 QW 216 muzi@uvic.ca
Associate Director, International Technology Office 250-472-4527 QW 217
Project Manager Emily Price 250-472-4763 QW 217 emilyprice@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Applied Science Gordon Rees 250-721-6357 QW 217 gordrees@uvic.ca
Senior Staff Scientist Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 QW 216 mscherwa@uvic.ca
Project Manager Vanessa Stewart QW 217 vanessastewart@uvic.ca
Project Manager Geovany Trejos-Salas 250-472-4555 QW 217 geovany@oceannetworks.ca
Research Associate, World ITO Chantelle Verhey cverhey@uvic.ca
Junior Staff Scientist Manman Wang 250-216-6287 QW 215 manmanw@uvic.ca
Research Associate, World Data System ITO CJ Woodford cjwoodford@uvic.ca

Observatory Digital Operations

Director, Observatory Digital Operations Meghan Paulson 250-472-4965 QW 118 mpaulson@oceannetworks.ca
Associate Director Software Development Ben Biffard QW 214 bbiffard@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Dilumie Abeysirigunawardena 250-472-4922 QW 121A dilumie@uvic.ca
Data Steward Omid Aghaei omida@uvic.ca
Software Developer Phillip Au QW 212 pau@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Alireza Babaeimahani QW 121 alirezb@oceannetworks.ca
Data Steward Greg Baillie QW 121 gbaillie@uvic.ca
Software Developer Italo Borrelli QW 212 iborrelli@uvic.ca
Geospatial Team Lead Cassandra Bosma QW 123 cbosma26@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Alice Olga Victoria Bui 250-721-8761 QW 121B aovbui@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Analyst Richard Burdick 250-508-1731 QW 218 rburdick@uvic.ca
Software Developer Mac Button QW 214 button@uvic.ca
Software Developer Yan Chen QW 215 chenyan@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jonathan Cheng 250-472-5927 QW 214 jwc@uvic.ca
Software Developer Randy Cho QW 212 rkcho@uvic.ca
Software Developer Timothy Choo QW 214 timc@uvic.ca
Software Developer Patrick Conley QW 214 pconley@uvic.ca
Software Developer Becky Croteau QW 212 bcroteau@uvic.ca
Data Steward Ulrike Drahne QW 119B udrahne@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Analyst Erkan Ersan 250-514-7259 QW 218 erkane@uvic.ca
Software Developer Eli Ferguson QW 215A elif@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Herminio Foloni Neto QW 121 hfolonineto@uvic.ca
Data Steward Grant Francis QW 121 gfrancis@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Analyst Patrick Frisby QW 218B pfrisby@uvic.ca
Software Developer Kan Fu kanfu@uvic.ca
Data Steward Sarvi Gharfouri QW 119B sarvenazghbm@uvic.ca
Data Steward Stephanie Golob QW 119B sgolob@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Analyst Duncan Hogg 250-589-7832 QW 218 dshogg@uvic.ca
Data Stewardship Manager Reyna Jenkyns 250-415-3336 QW 119A reyna@uvic.ca
Observatory Systems Manager Shane Kerschtien 250-853-3673 QW 218 shanek@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Megan Kot QW 123A megank@uvic.ca
Data Steward Nadia Kreimer QW 121A nadiakriemer@uvic.ca
Data Steward Alex Lam QW 121 alexjlam@uvic.ca
Software Developer Tim Lavallee 250-472-5384 QW 214 tlavalle@uvic.ca
GIS Specialist Caroline Lee QW 121 carolinelee@uvic.ca
Software Developer Tony Lin 250-472-5373 QW 212 gaoyun@uvic.ca
Software Developer Melissa MacArthur QW 212 mmacarth@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Nicloe McEwan QW 119B nmcewan@oceannetworks.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Edward Mason QW 119B edwardmason@oceannetworks.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Stefanie Mellon QW 121 smellon@uvic.ca
Software Developer Kristen Meyer QW 215 crmeyer@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Associate Spencer Plovie QW 121 spencerwplovie@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jason Poon QW 214 jpoon@uvic.ca
Research Data Management Team Lead Chantel Ridsdale 250-472-5359 QW 124B cridsdale@uvic.ca
Data Steward Damian Rohraff 250-472-5157 QW 131 drohraff@uvic.ca
Data Steward Saurav Sahu QW 121 ssahu@uvic.ca
GIS Specialist Jeff Samson 250- QW 121 jeffsamson@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Angela Schlesinger 250-472-5579 QW 121 schlesin@uvic.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Alexander Slonimer QW 121 slonimer@uvic.ca
Data Quality and Analytics Manager Andrew Snauffer 250-472-5972 QW 119B asnauffer@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jack Staples QW 214 jacksaples@uvic.ca
Software Testing Specialist Joshua Stetling QW 212 stetling@uvic.ca
Software Developer Jacob Thom QW 214 jacobthom@uvic.ca
Software Developer Michael Thorne QW 214 mthorne@uvic.ca
Data Steward Sean Tippett QW 121 stippett@uvic.ca
Data Steward Bahareh Torabidavan QW 119B baharehtorabi@oceannetworks.ca
Observatory Systems Analyst Seann Wagner 250-472-5378 QW 218 swagner@uvic.ca
Software Developer Tianming Wei QW 212 twei@uvic.ca
Data Stewardship Operations Team Lead Mitchell Wolf QW 123A mkwolf@uvic.ca
Software Quality Control Specialist Yingsong Zheng 250-415-3350 QW 214 yingsong@uvic.ca
Data Steward Dmitri Zabarka QW 121 dmitriz@oceannetworks.ca
Scientific Data Specialist Zarah Zheng QW 119B zarahzheng@uvic.ca

Observatory Physical Operations

Director, Observatory Physical Operations Dirk Brussow 250-415-7344 MTC
Project Engineer Nicolai Bailly MTC nbailly@oceannetworks.ca
Field Services Manager Andrew Baron 250-472-5838 MTC ajbaron@oceannetworks.ca
Marine Equipment Specialist Kevin Bartlett 250-853-3932 MTC kpb@oceannetworks.ca
Operations Support Specialist Marja Blase 250-472-5358 MTC marjab@uvic.ca
Project Engineer Peter Bunton 250-472-5368 MTC pbunton@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Ruchie Custan MTC rcustan@oceannetworks.ca
Sr Project Engineer Jeb Dexter 250-472-5599 MTC dexter@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer John Dorocicz MTC jdorocic@oceannetworks.ca
Operations Support Manager-Acting Hicham Elamiri 250-721-7409 MTC hichamelamiri1@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Degnan Hembroff MTC degnanh@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Douglas Hinds 250-721-7724 MTC hindsd@oceannetworks.ca
Operations Support Manager Brian Kaltenberger 250-721-6011 MTC bkaltenberger@oceannetworksca
Project Engineer Ryan Key 250-721-8736 MTC rkey@oceannetworks.ca
Operations Support Specialist John LaCompte MTC jlacompte@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Donald Lo MTC donaldlo@oceannetworks.ca
Marine Equipment Specialist Bennit Mueller MTC bennitm@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Tom Qiu 250-721-6135 MTC cqiu@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Sergio Rico Agreda 250-472-4605 MTC sergior@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Rhye Rolls DeWolfe MTC rdewolfe@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Albert Ruskey MTC aruskey@oceannetworks.ca
Operations Support Specialist Ian Sandercock MTC iansandercock@oceannetworks.ca
Marine Equipment Specialist Keita Sasaki 250-472-4729 MTC keitasasaki@oceannetworks.ca
Marine Equipment Specialist Dillon Spence MTC dspence@oceannetworks.ca
Marine Equipment Specialist Shane Theobald 250-472-4895 MTC shanetheobald@oceannetworks.ca
Testing and Development Manager Matt Tradewell 250-472-5363 MTC matttradewell@oceannetworks.ca
Project Engineer Bradley Wells 250-415-0326 MTC bradleywells@oceannetworks.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Corinne Aarsen 250-721-8660 (campus local: 8660) corinnea@uvic.ca
Dilumie Abeysirigunawardena 250-472-4922 (campus local: 4922) dilumie@uvic.ca
Omid Aghaei omida@uvic.ca
Claudio Alfaro 250-472-5362 (campus local: 5362) calfaro@uvic.ca
Reza Amouzgar ramouzgar@uvic.ca
Tricy Aquino tricyaquino@oceannetworks.ca
Phillip Au pau@uvic.ca
Gregory Baillie gbaillie@uvic.ca
Nicolai Bailly nbailly@uvic.ca
Kevin Bartlett 250-853-3932 (campus local: 3932) kpb@uvic.ca
Kohen Bauer kohenbauer@oceannetworks.ca
Jeannette Bedard jbedard@uvic.ca
Svetlana Benger sbenger@uvic.ca
Ben Biffard bbiffard@uvic.ca
Marja Blase 250-472-5368 (campus local: 5368) marjab@uvic.ca
Sandy Bligh sbligh@uvic.ca
Italo Borrelli iborrelli@uvic.ca
Cassandra Bosma cbosma26@uvic.ca
Brianna Brown briannabrown@oceannetworks.ca
Dirk Brussow dbrussow@oceannetworks.ca
Alice Olga Victoria Bui aovbui@uvic.ca
Richard Burdick 250-508-1731 rburdick@uvic.ca
Mac Button button@uvic.ca
Yan Chen chenyan@uvic.ca
Jonathan Cheng jwc@uvic.ca
Randy Cho rkcho@uvic.ca
Timothy Choo timc@uvic.ca
Norman Coloma ncoloma@uvic.ca
Patrick Conley pconley@uvic.ca
Becky Croteau bcroteau@uvic.ca
Ruchie Custan rcustan@oceannetworks.ca
Fabio De Leo Cabrera fdeleo@uvic.ca
Jeb Dexter dexter@uvic.ca
John Dorocicz jdorocic@uvic.ca
Sabrena Dorris sabrenad@uvic.ca
Ulrike Drahne udrahne@uvic.ca
Peter Ellis
Sydney Ellis sydneyellis@uvic.ca
Erkan Ersan erkane@uvic.ca
Eli Ferguson elif@uvic.ca
Paulo Vinicius Ferraz Correa pcorrea@uvic.ca
Helena Filmer 250-721-8478 (campus local: 8478) hfilmer@uvic.ca
Wylee Fitz-Gerald wyleefitz@uvic.ca
Ryan Flagg rmflagg@uvic.ca
Herminio Foloni Neto hfolonineto@uvic.ca
Carina Foran cforan@uvic.ca
Grant Francis gfrancis@oceannetworks.ca
Patrick Frisby pfrisby@uvic.ca
Kan Fu kanfu@uvic.ca
Ally Gatey agatey@uvic.ca
Stephanie Golob sgolob@uvic.ca
Lyuba Goundareva 250-472-5351 (campus local: 5351) lyubag@uvic.ca
Karen Hamilton karenh@uvic.ca
Nick Hammar nhammar@oceannetworks.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Deg Hembroff degnanh@oceannetworks.ca
Douglas Hinds hindsd@uvic.ca
Duncan Hogg dshogg@uvic.ca
Kiyomi Holman kiyomiholman@uvic.ca
Brian Kaltenberger bkaltenberger@uvic.ca
Jessica Kaltenberger jkaltenberger@uvic.ca
Jasper Kanes ksjkanes@uvic.ca
Shane Kerschtien 250-853-3673 (campus local: 3673) shanek@uvic.ca
Ryan Key rkey@uvic.ca
Hannah Kosichek hkosichek@uvic.ca
Soroush Kouhi Anbaran skouhi@uvic.ca
John LaCompte jlacompte@oceannetworks.ca
Alex Lam alexjlam@uvic.ca
Tim Lavallee 250-588-7048 tlavalle@uvic.ca
Erin Lewyk oncsec@uvic.ca
Tony Lin 250-472-5373 (campus local: 5373) gaoyun@uvic.ca
Yuko Lin yukotlin@oceannetworks.ca
Donald Lo donaldlo@oceannetworks.ca
Daniela Loock dloock@uvic.ca
Melissa MacArthur mmacarth@uvic.ca
Sullivan Mair 250-472-5360 (campus local: 5360) smair@uvic.ca
Luci Marshall lucimm@uvic.ca
Edward Mason edwardmason@oceannetworks.ca
Nicole McEwan nmcewan@oceannetworks.ca
Stefanie Mellon smellon@uvic.ca
Kristen Meyer crmeyer@uvic.ca
Steven Mihaly 250-853-3637 (campus local: 3637) smihaly@uvic.ca
Ella Minicola ellaminicola@oceannetworks.ca
Jina Mousseau jinam@uvic.ca
Bennit Mueller bennitm@uvic.ca
Lanfranco Muzi 236-638-3045 muzi@uvic.ca
Kennedy Nielsen 250-472-5366 (campus local: 5366) kennedy@uvic.ca
Dwight Owens 250-853-3712 (campus local: 3712) dwowens@uvic.ca
Meghan Paulson mpaulson@uvic.ca
Monika Pelz pelzms@uvic.ca
Jessy Phillips jessicaphillips@uvic.ca
Benoit Pirenne 250-472-5353 (campus local: 5353) bpirenne@uvic.ca
Spencer Plovie spencerwplovie@oceannetworks.ca
Jason Poon jpoon@uvic.ca
Emily Price emilyprice@uvic.ca
Tom Qiu cqiu@uvic.ca
Rebecca Raizen-Miller rzmiller@uvic.ca
Mark Rankin markrankin@uvic.ca
Gordon Rees 250-721-6357 (campus local: 6357) gordrees@uvic.ca
Sergio Rico Agreda sergior@uvic.ca
Dave Riddell riddelld@uvic.ca
Chantel Ridsdale cridsdale@uvic.ca
Damian Rohraff drohraff@uvic.ca
David Rolston
Pieter Romer 778-903-3481 promer@oceannetworks.ca
Jeff Samson jeffsamson@uvic.ca
Ian Sandercock 250-472-5054 (campus local: 5054) iansandercock@uvic.ca
Ellen Sark esark@uvic.ca
Keita Sasaki keitasasaki@uvic.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
Angela Schlesinger schlesin@uvic.ca
Katie Shoemaker kshoemak@uvic.ca
Alexander Slonimer slonimer@uvic.ca
Drew Snauffer asnauffer@oceannetworks.ca
Jack Staples jackstaples@uvic.ca
Josh Stelting stelting@uvic.ca
Jessica Stigant 472-536-5 jstigant@uvic.ca
Jacob Thom jacobthom@uvic.ca
Sheri Thomson sherithomson@uvic.ca
Michael Thorne mthorne@uvic.ca
Bahar Torabidavan baharehtorabi@oceannetworks.ca
Matt Tradewell matttradewell@oceannetworks.ca
Geovany Trejos Salas geovany@uvic.ca
Matthew Uganecz muganecz@uvic.ca
Chantelle Verhey cverhey@oceannetworks.ca
Seann Wagner 250-472-5378 (campus local: 5378) swagner@uvic.ca
Manman Wang manmanw@uvic.ca
Tianming Wei twei@uvic.ca
Bradley Wells bradleywells@oceannetworks.ca
Mitchell Wolf mkwolf@uvic.ca
Charles Woodford cjwoodford@uvic.ca
Dmitri Zabarka dmitriz@uvic.ca
Yingsong Zheng 250-415-3350 yingsong@uvic.ca
Zarah Zheng zarahzheng@uvic.ca
Tashinga Zvawada tashingaz@uvic.ca
Coastal and Oceans Research Institute for Coastal and Oceans Research
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Vikes Accounting and Athletic Clerk
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Senior Accounting Clerk
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Accounting Clerk
Facilities Management Facilities Management
Accounting Clerk
Financial Services Financial Services
Accounting Grants Assistant
Financial Services Financial Services
Manager, Research Accounting
Financial Services Financial Services
RESEARCH ACCOUNTING
Financial Services Financial Services
Director, Research Accounting
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Accounting Clerk
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Accounting Clerk
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Accounting Clerk
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Accounting and License Compliance Officer
Residence Services Residence Services
Accounting Clerk
Residence Services Residence Services
Accounting Clerk
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Accounting Technician
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Manager, Accounting & Payroll
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
UVSS ACCOUNTING
University Food Services University Food Services
Accounting Clerk