Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries 250-721-7808 MAC A541 askedci@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Carole Richter 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements@uvic.ca
Responsable de projet | French Education Project Manager Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 MAC A553 frenched@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-721-7870 MAC A551 placements2@uvic.ca

Resource Rooms

Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant Adele Fraser MAC D117 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Facility and Production Manager Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Meaghan Abra mabra@uvic.ca
Kathy Alexander kalexand@uvic.ca
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Rona Archer ronaarcher@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Ann Baty iabaty@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
Katy Bigsby klbigsby@uvic.ca
Paul Bishop pbishop@sd46.bc.ca
Jennifer Black jenniferblack1@uvic.ca
Sallie Boschung sboschung@uvic.ca
Marie-Claude Belair marieclaudebelair@gmail.com
Diane Marie Campeau diane.marie.campeau@gmail.com
Madeleine Challies 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) frenched@uvic.ca
Mandart Chan mmchan@uvic.ca
Laura Chapman laurachapman2@uvic.ca
Janice Charlton janicecharlton@uvic.ca
John Churchley jchurchley@uvic.ca
Sue Clement Thorne suethornemma@gmail.com
Donna Collett donnacollett2@uvic.ca
Margo Cullenmusselwhite mcmusselwhite@uvic.ca
Amanda Culver amandaculver@uvic.ca
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Anne Doucet ldoucet@uvic.ca
Aleksandra Dubinina aleksandrad@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066 deversoix@uvic.ca
Patrick Duncan patrickduncan@uvic.ca
Beth Dye elizabethdye@uvic.ca
Patricia Dziekan teachered@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Sara Fallahi sarafallahi@uvic.ca
Tahmineh Farnoud tahminehfarnoud@uvic.ca
Barb Fielder bfielder@uvic.ca
Jerome Foenander jeromef@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser costa13@uvic.ca
Bruce Frith brucefrith@uvic.ca
John Froess jfroess@hotmail.com
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos 250-721-7775 (campus local: 7775) germanos@uvic.ca
Mary Gibbons marycgibbons@uvic.ca
Isabelle Gingras igingras@uvic.ca
Jo-Anne Goble joannegoble@uvic.ca
Denneisha Griffin denneishagriffin@gmail.com
Lisa Halstead lisahalstead@uvic.ca
Ulla Hansen ullah@uvic.ca
Barb Hardy barbarahardy1@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Hayley Henderson hhenders@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Glenna Howard glennalhoward@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren 250-472-4246 (campus local: 4246) whurren@uvic.ca
Bonnie Iftody biftody@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Scott Jantzen scottjantzen@uvic.ca
Barry Janzen barryjanzen@uvic.ca
Read Jorgensen readjorgensen@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sandrajost@uvic.ca
Bruce Kuklinski brucekuklinski@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
David Langmuir dlangmuir@uvic.ca
Christiane Laroche christianelaroche@uvic.ca
Colleen Larson clarson@shaw.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Meredith Lemon mjlemon@uvic.ca
Lucy Lenko lucylenko@uvic.ca
Dianne Letendre 250-809-4143 dianneletendre@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garygleung@uvic.ca
Barbara Leyne beleyne@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Deborah Luporini deborahvluporini@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements2@uvic.ca
Carole Mackenzie carolemackenzie@uvic.ca
Andrew MacLean andrewdm@uvic.ca
Barbara Martin barbaramartin@uvic.ca
Cleone Massyn cleonemassyn@gmail.com
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Christina McGregor cgm@uvic.ca
Todd Milford 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) cichair@uvic.ca
Carole Miller cmiller@uvic.ca
Leonard Misana leomisana@gmail.com
Jess Mitchell jessmitchell@uvic.ca
Shadi Moalem Bajestani shadimoalem@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) dpdee@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Yossra Othman yossraibrahim@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Trudy Pauluth-Penner troods@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Marilyn Petersen marilynpetersen@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Philippe Provencher 250-721-8511 (campus local: 8511) pprovencher@uvic.ca
YI Qian yiqian2@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid 250-721-7896 (campus local: 7896) natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston mreston@uvic.ca
Guillaume Richards grichard@uvic.ca
Carole Richter 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken 250-721-7787 (campus local: 7787) triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Beverley Ross bevross@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Sarton ksarton@uvic.ca
Kathleen Schmalz kschmalz@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Maryam Shirdel Pour mshirdelpour@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
John Simonson johnsimonson@uvic.ca
Gordon Skultety gordonskultety@uvic.ca
Anne Smith annejsmith@uvic.ca
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair rstclair@uvic.ca
Heather Stannard hstannar@uvic.ca
Grant Stewart grantbwstewart@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky 250-721-6450 (campus local: 6450) jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon@uvic.ca
Rob Taylor rob60taylor@uvic.ca
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Tracey Todd traceytodd@uvic.ca
Dylan Trerice dtrerice@uvic.ca
Lindy Van Alstine lindenvanalstine@uvic.ca
Jane van Sickle 250-882-2130 janevs@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Pam Vollrath pamvollrath@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Mary Watt marywatt@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) arted@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Studies Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Arts Cooperative Education Arts Cooperative Education
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Education Extension Progrms Education Extension Programs
Elementary Teacher Education Elementary Teacher Education
Education Faculty of Education
GSB Executive Education Inc. GSB Executive Education Inc.
Middle Years Education Middle Years Teacher Education
Secondary Teacher Education Secondary Teacher Education
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc Advising-Hum,Sci and Sosc
Indigenous Academic Advising Consultant (on leave)
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Indigenous Research Coordinator
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Narrative Art & Visual Storytelling In Holocaust & Human Rights Education
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
International, Indigenous and Accessibility Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Office of the Director - Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education Co-op and Career
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Indigenous Co-op Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Responsable de projet | French Education Project Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Manager, Teacher Education
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Art Education Facility and Production Manager
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Math Education and Science Education Resource Room Assistant
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor
Development Development
Development Officer, Education
Development Development
Faculty of Education
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Indigenous Rights and Anti-Racism Officer
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Education Officer
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Education Computer Lab Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Faculty of Education Advising Office
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Associate Professor
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator (on secondment through September 2024)
Human & Social Devlmnt Faculty of Human and Social Development
Director Indigenous Initiatives
Humanities Faculty of Humanities
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Administrative Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Law Faculty of Law
Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director
Law Faculty of Law
Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Science Faculty of Science
Tri-faculty Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Language Programs Manager
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator
Aging & Lifelong Health Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health
Coordinator, Indigenous Provincial & Fraser (North) Self-Mgt Programs
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Manager, Education Abroad
Libraries, Law Library Libraries, Law Library
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian, Law
Libraries, McPherson Library Libraries, McPherson Library
Distance Education Courses
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education, Neuroscience
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Education & Children's Lit, Indigenous Education
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Engagement Research Associate
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Post-Secondary Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
K-12 Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Post-secondary Education Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
K-12 Education Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Student Support Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Indigenous Initiatives Coordinator
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Counsellor for Indigenous Students
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Indigenous Student Support
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Vice-President, Indigenous
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous University Initiatives
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Researcher-in-Residence, Climate Education & Capacity Bldg
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
National Consortium for Indigenous Economic Development (NCIED)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Recruitment and Education Advisor
Residence Services Residence Services
Manager, Educational Integration
Residence Services Residence Services
Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives
Residence Services Residence Services
Associate Director, Residence Life & Education
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Education
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BA Recreation & Health Education
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
BEd Secondary Physical Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practice Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Practice Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Co-operative Education
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Coordinator
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Indigenous Program Assistant
Social Work School of Social Work
Field Education Coordinator
Social Work School of Social Work
Distance Education Assistant
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Equity and Social Justice Education
Student Development & Success Student Development and Success
Manager, Student Life and Education
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Officer
Student Recruitment Student Recruitment
Indigenous Student Recruitment Office
Teacher Education Program Teacher Education Program
Teacher Education Advising
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education (Teacher Ed)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education (EPHE)
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Education
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Education
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Indigenous Art and Engagement