Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Acting Chair Alex Brolo ELL 303 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chem@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Chemistry Co-op Secretary Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334e berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Victor Aiyejuro victoraiyejuro@uvic.ca
Ankur Awasthi ankurawasthi@uvic.ca
Md Shafiul AZAM azam@ualberta.ca
Arash Azarakhshi a.azarakhshi@outlook.com
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Aman Bains abains01@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
Joseph Becica jbecica@protonmail.ch
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Kyra Boulding kyra.boulding@gmail.com
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek p.burek75@gmail.com
Neil Burford nburford@uvic.ca
Charles Cai canyucai@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@foxmail.com
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Ian Chagunda chagunda@uvic.ca
Evan Chen evanchen8b@gmail.com
Erin Chernick erinchernick@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Arash Dalili Shoaei arashdalili@gmail.com
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Nick Dyck ndyck98@gmail.com
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Sean Farley theseanfarley@yahoo.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Alejandro Forigua Coronado aforigua@uvic.ca
Adriaan Frencken adriaanfrencken@gmail.com
Tom Fyles 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) tmf@uvic.ca
Leah Gajecki lgajecki@uvic.ca
Diego Garcia Hernandez diegogarcia@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Mengxin Ge mengxinge@outlook.com
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Hamish Graham hamishagraham@gmail.com
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Tanis Harrison ttoope@uvic.ca
Brett Henderson bhenderson@uvic.ca
Robin Hicks 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) rhicks@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Fraser Hof 250-721-7193 (campus local: 7193) fhof@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof rhof@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Yuetong Kang ykang@uvic.ca
Oren Katz orenkatz@uvic.ca
Alexis Kellinghusen alexis.kellinghusen@gmail.com
Charlie Killeen killeenc@myumanitoba.ca
Anton Kliuchynskyi antonkliuchynskyi@uvic.ca
Sun Kly skly@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Soumya Kundu soumya.kundu10@gmail.com
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) hkurata@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre E.a.lapierre@gmail.com
Shixing Lei sxlei@uvic.ca
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Tong Li tongli1016@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Gustavo Lopes Camelo gustavocamelo@uvic.ca
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Casper Macaulay caspermacaulay@gmail.com
Liam MacFarlane liammacfarlane@uvic.ca
Harvey Mackenzie harvey.kyle.mackenzie@gmail.com
Shaun MacLean ummacles@uvic.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Peter Marrs 250-721-7172 (campus local: 7172) pmarrs@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Erin Moloney erin.g.moloney@outlook.com
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Muhammad Rashid Nazir rashid@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Isaac Omari iomari@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahiane Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Tatiana Popa tatianap@uvic.ca
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Ramsay kramsay@uvic.ca
Jennalee Ramserran jramserr@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer 250-721-7194 (campus local: 7194) firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Nicholas Richard Nicholasrichard@uvic.ca
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Thomas Scully tscully@uvic.ca
Allison Selinger allisonselinger@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Hayley Smith hayleysmith@uvic.ca
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Isaac Stephens istephens@uvic.ca
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Sree Talluri gayathri@uvic.ca
Kevin Taylor kevin_c_taylor@yahoo.com
Tanner Thiessen tannerthiessen@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Gilian Thomas gilian.t.thomas@gmail.com
Deepak Thrithamarassery Gangadharan deepaktg06@gmail.com
Jia Tian jtian1989@hotmail.com
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Huyen Tran tranminhhuyen22@gmail.com
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Bennett Vivian Bennettdvivian@gmail.com
Celebi Wan celebi@uvic.ca
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Guan Wang guanwang@uvic.ca
Lily Wang 250-508-9480 yuhsuanlilywang@gmail.com
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Michael Watson mhwatson@uvic.ca
Matthew Wiebe wiebem@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@gmail.com
Kyla Woelk kylawoelk@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Sean Yang seanyang@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Yifan Zhang zhangyifanchem@gmail.com
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Harmen Zijlstra harmenszijlstra@uvic.ca
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Graduate Students' Society Graduate Students' Society
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Advising-Education Centre for Advising-Education
Acting Manager, Advising and Admissions
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Graduate Education Co-op and Career
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Graduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate Adviser
Anthropology Department of Anthropology
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Graduate Advisor
Art History & Visual Studies Department of Art History & Visual Studies
Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Secretary
Biochemistry & Microbiology Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Graduate Program Coordinator
Biology Department of Biology
Graduate Secretary
Chemistry Department of Chemistry
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Civil Engineering Department of Civil Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Secretary
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Advising Officer
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Graduate Advisor
Computer Science Department of Computer Science
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Graduate Secretary
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Advisor
Economics Department of Economics
Graduate Program Assistant
Economics Department of Economics
Undergraduate Advisor
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Leadership Studies/Educational Psych
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Graduate Secretary - Educational Psych
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary, MADS
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Advisor
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG
Electrical & Computer Engg Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
English Department of English
Graduate Program Adviser
English Department of English
Graduate Secretary
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate Advising
Geography Department of Geography
Graduate Advisor
Geography Department of Geography
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Undergraduate Adviser
Greek and Roman Studies Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Graduate Adviser
History Department of History
Graduate Program
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Undergraduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Advisor
Linguistics Department of Linguistics
Graduate Secretary
Mathematics and Statistics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Secretary
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Graduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Undergraduate Program
Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary
Pacific & Asian Studies Department of Pacific & Asian Studies
Graduate Secretary/General Office
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Secretary
Philosophy Department of Philosophy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Student Association
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Advisor
Physics and Astronomy Department of Physics and Astronomy
Graduate Program Assistant
Political Science Department of Political Science
Graduate Secretary
Psychology Department of Psychology
Graduate Secretary
Sociology Department of Sociology
Graduate Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Reception and Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Theatre Department of Theatre
Undergraduate Advisor
Theatre Department of Theatre
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Graduate Advisor
Visual Arts Department of Visual Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions & Immigration Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Admissions Assistant
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Supervisor, Student Services Admissions
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Graduate Program Assistant
Education Faculty of Education
Indigenous Education Program Assistant and Graduate Secretary
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research
Education Faculty of Education
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Assistant
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Admissions/Advising Officer
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Engineering Undergraduate Office
Engineering Faculty of Engineering
Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Student Advising and Program Inquiries
Fine Arts Faculty of Fine Arts
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
Assistant to the INTD Graduate Advisor
Graduate Studies Faculty of Graduate Studies
INTD Graduate Advisor
Law Faculty of Law
Law Admissions Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Admissions & Financial Aid Assistant
Law Faculty of Law
Graduate Program Assistant
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Acting Associate Dean, Academic & Undergraduate
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Advisors
Graduate Admissions & Records Graduate Admissions and Records
Graduate Admissions & Records Officers
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Graduate Advisor
Indigenous Education Indigenous Education
Programs Assistant & Graduate Secretary
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Graduate Secretary and Program Assistant
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Director & Graduate Advisor
Island Medical Island Medical
Communications / Admissions Officer
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Graduate Admissions and Records' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Graduate Admissions and Records
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Admissions' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Please see Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services' Directory for complete listing
Registrar Office of the Registrar
Undergraduate Admissions
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Manager Advising, Admissions and Operations
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Undergraduate Programs (BCom)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MM)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MGB)
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
BCom Recruitment, Admissions, and Advising Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Graduate Programs (MBA)
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Residence Services Residence Services
Residence Admissions
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Graduate Program Assistant
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Manager
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Child & Youth Care School of Child & Youth Care
Undergraduate Program & Admissions Assistant
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Secretary
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Graduate Advisor
Earth and Ocean Sciences School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Receptionist & Undergraduate Programs
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Undergraduate Advisor
Environmental Studies School of Environmental Studies
Graduate Advisor
Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed School of Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education
Graduate Programs
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Graduate Advisor
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
Graduate Secretary
Health Information Science School of Health Information Science
HINF Undergraduate Advisor
Music School of Music
Department Secretary & Graduate Secretary
Music School of Music
Acting Graduate Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Admissions & Advising
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships
Nursing School of Nursing
Graduate Education Advisor
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Assistant, Graduate Programs
Nursing School of Nursing
Practica Coordinator, Undergraduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Associate Director Graduate Education
Nursing School of Nursing
Undergraduate Education
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Student Advisor
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Graduate Administrative Assistant
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Undergraduate & Diploma Programs
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
Social Work School of Social Work
BSW Admissions Coordinator/ Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Undergraduate Admissions
Undergrad Records & Gradn Serv Undergraduate Records and Graduation Services
Acting Director, Undergraduate Records & Graduation Services

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.