Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ecs
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Professional Programs and Development Jens Weber 250-721-8797 EOW 253 engradp@uvic.ca
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture Jessica Vandenberghe 250-472-4925 EOW 203 engradcc@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean, Research Lyubomira Stefanova 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office Denise Barry 250-472-5958 ELW A110 engrdosupp@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca
Community Partnerships Officer Anna Kobb 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrcpo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Ivan Watson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer Alejandro Torres-Martinez 250-472-5569 JCC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Bryan Erikkson 250-472-4204 ELW A336 bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-472-5322 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Marika Allen-Mangold 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 ecsast@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Accreditation Officer Steve Geddes 250-472-5621 EOW 221 engraccred@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison 250-721-8867 EOW 225 bmedirector@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 ELW A112 engrdev@uvic.ca
Development Coordinator Devon Tillie-Brownsey 250-472-4210 ELW A112 ecsdevtcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director, STEM Youth Outreach David Jackson 250-721-8661 ELW A118 svdirector@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs Krystyn Dubicki 250-721-8158 MAC D017A svprograms@uvic.ca
Registration Administrative Assistant vacant 250-721-8983 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Marika Allen-Mangold marikaallenmangold@uvic.ca
Tabassum Perveen Ananna tabassumperveen@uvic.ca
Asmaa Anwar 306-262-5848 aanwar@uvic.ca
Matthew Atagi matagi@uvic.ca
Jillian Baird bairdjed@uvic.ca
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Denise Barry dabber@uvic.ca
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Sophie Brooks sophiejb99@gmail.com
Shuguang Cui shuguangcui@cuhk.edu.cn
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Krystyn Dubicki kdubicki@uvic.ca
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Bryan Eriksson bryaneriksson@uvic.ca
Stephen Geddes stephengeddes@uvic.ca
LeAnne Golinsky golinsky@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engradmn@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson davidjjackson@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Nan Jing 24498024@qq.com
Farnoosh Kalantarnia fkalantarnia@uvic.ca
Alex Kendal ackendal@gmail.com
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) ecsast@uvic.ca
Anna Kobb akobb@uvic.ca
Hossein Korani hosseinkorani1997@gmail.com
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) alemmen@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) loomera@uvic.ca
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) smakosin@uvic.ca
Brendan Marney bmarney24@gmail.com
Aanchan Mohan aanchan@fastmail.fm
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.ca
Amir Negahdarsaber amirsaberns036@gmail.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Thanh Phan thanhpc@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Ren jamesrxy@uvic.ca
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178) yshi@uvic.ca
Daphne Sidaway-Wolf dsidawaywolf@uvic.ca
Lyubomira Stefanova lstefanova@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Devon Tillie-Brownsey devontilliebrownsey@uvic.ca
Alejandro Torres-Martinez alejandr@uvic.ca
Paris Vakiel pvakiel@uvic.ca
Jessica Vandenberghe 780-868-5055 jessicavandenberghe@uvic.ca
Pamela Vieira pvieira@uvic.ca
Katharine Waring 250-721-6287 (campus local: 6287) bme.coord@uvic.ca
Ivan Watson iw@uvic.ca
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Mehran Zoravar mehranzoravar@uvic.ca
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance School of Indigenous Governance
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
Acc Comm Energy Transformation Accelerating Community Energy Transformation
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Officer
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
CanAssist CanAssist
Community Network Engagement Facilitator
CanAssist CanAssist
ESYD Community Network Engagement Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Research Assistant, Community-engaged Learning
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Assistant, Community-engaged Learning
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Manager, Community-engaged Learning
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Data & Administration Facilitator, Community-engaged Learning
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
Project Coordinator, Community-engaged Learning
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Labour Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Annual Giving Officer, Campus Community
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Manager, Donor Relations
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Community Partnerships Officer
Engineering & Computer Science Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Assistant Dean, Community and Culture
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Gender Studies, Government Publications
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community-based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Outreach Specialist
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Office of Student Life Office of Student Life
Coordinator, Community Impact and Resolution
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Culture, Protocol and Community Relations
Office of VPI Office of the Vice-President Indigenous
Director, Indigenous Strategic Priorities & Community Engagement
Pac Inst for Climate Solutions Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions
Director, Adaptation and Community Engagement
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Manager, Community Research & Social Innovation
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Coordinator
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Standards Specialist
Residence Services Residence Services
Community Coordinator
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Campus Community Gardens
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of International Students Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
External Relations Officer
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
MarTech, Brand Management & Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Acting Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator