Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Contact:
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
MAC
A243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/education/
Department e-mail:
edasst@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Dean Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 MAC A243 educdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Lee Anne Smith leeannes@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 MAC A245 edao@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 MCK 188 whitinui@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Graduate Programs and Research Catherine McGregor 250-721-7757 MAC A243b cmcgreg@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs James Nahachewsky MAC A247 jnahache@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adasst@uvic.ca
Community Relations Coordinator Cortney Baldwin cortneybaldwin@uvic.ca
Development Officer Tina Belcourt 250-853-3518 FRA 131D lawdev@uvic.ca
Digital Media Officer Michelle Butterfield
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A321 pplewes@uvic.ca
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363 edresearch@uvic.ca

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Indigenous Education Director Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260 jpr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant to the Director Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263 cwebster@uvic.ca
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson 250-721-7855 MAC A266 iedlang@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A241 aliki@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270 mdcr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354 omcivor@uvic.ca
Indigenous Resurgence Coordinator Shauneen Pete 250-721-6131 MAC A269 shauneenpete@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260 ied@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Abdulrahman Abuelazm aabuelazm@uvic.ca
Cortney Baldwin cortneybaldwin@uvic.ca
Shelley Balfour shelleybalfour@uvic.ca
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954) edresearch@uvic.ca
Nicki Benson nickibenson@uvic.ca
Amber Blenkiron amberblenkiron@gmail.com
Michelle Butterfield michellekbutterfield@gmail.com
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Alexandria Carter alexandriacarter@uvic.ca
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adasst@uvic.ca
Santosh Clarke sclarke@uvic.ca
Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 (campus local: 7550) belindadaniels@uvic.ca
Sylvie De Grandpre sylviedegrandpr1@uvic.ca
Nitanis Desjarlais shapeshyphter@reindigenize.net
Jacqueline Dormer jackiedormer@hotmail.com
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Karen Efford 250-721-6688 (campus local: 6688) effordke@gmail.com
John Elliott stolcel@uvic.ca
Pena Elliott yaksues@gmail.com
Maureen Farish mfarish@uvic.ca
Hayle Gallup hayle.chiyone@gmail.com
Victor Glickman victorglickman@uvic.ca
Nicole Goodstriker Clayton 250-472-4771 (campus local: 4771)
Lynn Hauptman lynnglennh@gmail.com
Orrin Hawke orrin.hawke@sd5.bc.ca
Kanentokon Hemlock kanentokon@hotmail.com
Allison Kostiuk akostiuk@uvic.ca
Maggie Lindsay-Tadey thetadeys@shaw.ca
Nikki Lineham nlineham@uvic.ca
Kim Lutz kimalutz@hotmail.com
Angela Marston amarston@uvic.ca
Angela Nardozi angela.nardozi@gmail.com
Chaw-win-is Ogilvie rogilvie@uvic.ca
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 pplewes@uvic.ca
Judi Poole judi.poole@sd5.bc.ca
Dorothy Poon dorothypoon1@gmail.com
John Rampanen jrampanen@yahoo.ca
chuutsqa Rorick chuutska@hotmail.com
Julie Russchen nehcssur@yahoo.ca
Renee Sampson rsampson@uvic.ca
Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 (campus local: 7863) edao@uvic.ca
Karen Smith 250-919-9599 marieksmith@uvic.ca
Lee Anne Smith leeannes@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Denise Stephenson dstephenson@uvic.ca
PENAC Underwood 250-589-4053 penac@wsanec-online.com
Paul Whitinui 250-472-5870 (campus local: 5870) whitinui@uvic.ca
Community and Govt Relations Community and Government Relations
Indigenous Governance Prgrm Indigenous Governance Program
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
VP External Relations Department of Vice President External Relations
Rental Properties Rental Properties
Coop & Community Based Economy Centre for Co-operative & Community-Based Economy
Capital Campaigns Department of Capital Campaigns
Computing Services Department of Computing Services
Humanities Computing Humanities Computing and Media Centre
Radioactive Isotope Commtte Radioactive Isotope Committee
Stdnt Marketing & Communicatn Student Marketing & Communication
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Univ Ext Confernce Services Univ Extension Conference Services
Centre for Studies in Rel/Soc Centre for Studies in Religion & Society
CIRCLE Centre for Indigenous Research and Community-Led Engagement
Office of Comm-Univ Engagment Office of Community-University Engagement
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant - Events and Initiatives
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Assistant
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Manager, Alumni Relations
Alumni Relations Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations & Executive Director Alumni Association
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Community Programs, Programmer
Athletcs&Recreatnl Services Athletics & Recreational Services
Vikes Alumni Relations Coordinator
CanAssist CanAssist
Client Relations Coordinator
Asia-Pacific Initiatives Centre for Asia-Pacific Initiatives
China & Asia-Pacific Relations
Centre for Global Studies Centre for Global Studies
UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed
Co-op and Career Co-operative Education Program and Career Services
LE,NONET Experiential and Community Learning Coordinator
Educ Psychology & Leadership Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership
Program Assistant - Community Based Graduate Prog
Geography Department of Geography
Community Mapping
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Director, Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Associate Director, Labour Relations
Human Resources Department of Human Resources
Labour Relations & HR Consulting
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Liaison Officer
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Partnerships Assistant
Research Services Department of Research Services
Community Research Partnerships
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Director, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Consultant
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Associate Director, Faculty Relations
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Admin Assistant to the Director and the AVP Faculty Relations and Academic Administration
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations Associate
VP Academic & Provost Department of Vice President Academic & Provost
Faculty Relations & Academic Administration
Development Development
Donor Relations Manager
Development Development
Donor Relations
Development Development
Alumni Relations Officer
Development Development
Donor Relations Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Communication Coordinator
Development Development
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Continuing Studies Division of Continuing Studies
Health Safety & Public Relations
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)
Div L & T Support Innovation Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Division of Medical Sciences Division of Medical Sciences
Community Engagement Coordinator, Genome Canada Grant
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Principal Strategist, Community Engagement, EDI and Anti-Racism
Equity & Human Rights Office Equity & Human Rights Office
Project Officer, Community Engagement
Education Faculty of Education
Community Relations Coordinator
Law Faculty of Law
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Law Faculty of Law
Alumni Relations Officer
Law Faculty of Law
Assistant to Associate Dean, Academic & Student Relations
Science Faculty of Science
Alumni Relations Officer
Social Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences
Development & External Relations Officer
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Intl Centre for Students International Centre for Students
Global Community Adviser
Libr References Services Libraries, Reference Services
Librarian - Government Publications, Law
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Liaison
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Indigenous Community Learning Coordinator
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Support Specialist
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Media Relations Officer
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Community Based Monitoring Manager
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director, Learning and Community Engagement
Ocean Networks Canada Society Ocean Networks Canada Society
Associate Director Partnerships & Government Relations
Indigenous Academic & CE Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
Community Engagement Manager
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Alumni Relations Officer
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations & Development
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
External Relations Coordinator
Business Peter B. Gustavson School of Business
Executive Director, External Relations
PEA - Prof Employees Assn Professional Employees Association
Labour Relations Officer (PEA)
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships Assistant
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Partnerships
Resrch Partner &Knowl Mobilizn Research Partnerships & Knowledge Mobilization
Community Liaison Officer
Public Administration School of Public Administration
Master of Arts in Community Development; Graduate Certificate in Evaluation
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Outreach & University Relations
UVic Students' Society UVic Students' Society
Director of Campaigns & Community Relations
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
Undergraduate Admissions Undergraduate Admissions
Health and Community
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Media Relations & Research Communications
UVic Communications +Marketing University Communications + Marketing
Manager, Media Relations & Research Communications
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Curator of Academic and Community Programs
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator (on leave)
Legacy Art Galleries University of Victoria Legacy Art Galleries
Community Engagement Coordinator

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.