Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Sociology (SOCI)

Contact:
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building A333
Department of Sociology
COR
A333
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/soci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Receptionist Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 COR A333 sociugsec@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Sara Harding 250-472-4949 COR A332 sociologyao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 COR A333 socigradsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6217
Chair Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 COR A336 sociologychair@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Katelin Albert katelinalbert@uvic.ca
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132) cbenoit@uvic.ca
Ashley Berard aberard@uvic.ca
Kelsey Block kblock@uvic.ca
Singh Bolaria 250-721-7061 (campus local: 7061) bolaria@uvic.ca
Sean Browning seandb@uvic.ca
David Builes-Morales davidbuilesmorales@uvic.ca
Payton Burgin paytonb@uvic.ca
Thea Cacchioni 250-721-6261 (campus local: 6261) tcacchio@uvic.ca
Simon Carroll scarroll@uvic.ca
William Carroll 250-721-7573 (campus local: 7573) wcarroll@uvic.ca
Neena Chappell 778-678-4161 nlc@uvic.ca
Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572) socigradsec@uvic.ca
Elliot Chudyk elliotchudyk@uvic.ca
Alan Colin Arce alancolinarce@uvic.ca
Rachel de Molitor racheldemolitor@uvic.ca
Finn Deschner finnd@uvic.ca
Aaron Devor 250-721-7577 (campus local: 7577) ahdevor@uvic.ca
Mercedes Dorrbercker mercedesdorrbercker@uvic.ca
Andrea Doucet
Adrian Dunkerson awkwardbirb@uvic.ca
Barry Edmonston be@uvic.ca
Iman Fadaei ifadaei@uvic.ca
Patrick Falle patrickfalle@uvic.ca
Donald Fetherston dwfether@uvic.ca
Abby Fleck abbyfleck@uvic.ca
Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 (campus local: 3783) sgarlick@uvic.ca
Garry Gray gcgray@uvic.ca
Cansu Gumuspala egumuspala@uvic.ca
Sansal Gumuspala sgumuspala@uvic.ca
Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572) sociugsec@uvic.ca
Sara Harding 250-472-4949 (campus local: 4949) hardings@uvic.ca
Molly Heaney-Corns mollyhea@uvic.ca
Sean Hier 250-853-3771 (campus local: 3771) shier@uvic.ca
Brooke Higginbottom brookehigginbottom@uvic.ca
Edwin Hodge edhodge@uvic.ca
Rachelle Hu rachellehutt@uvic.ca
Jindi Huang jindih@uvic.ca
Tamara Humphrey tamarahumphrey@uvic.ca
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775) rkampen@uvic.ca
Sajjad Kaveh Shaldehi sajjadkaveh@uvic.ca
Jen Kostuchuk jenkostuchuk@uvic.ca
Mariia Kozlova mariiakozlova@uvic.ca
Sharon Lee sml@uvic.ca
Sahr Malalla sahr.malalla@gmail.com
Serena Markowsky smarkowsky11@gmail.com
Susan McDaniel smcdanie@uvic.ca
Martha McMahon mcmahon@uvic.ca
Andrea Mellor amellor@uvic.ca
Bushra Mohammed bushramohammed@uvic.ca
Sara Naderinajafabadi snaderi@uvic.ca
Midori Ogasawara mogasawara@uvic.ca
Jasmine Padam jpadam@uvic.ca
Margaret Penning 250-721-6573 (campus local: 6573) mpenning@uvic.ca
Michael Radmacher 250-472-4472 (campus local: 4472) mikerad@uvic.ca
Hossein Rahmati hosseinrahmati@uvic.ca
Bruce Ravelli 250-853-3922 (campus local: 3922) bravelli@uvic.ca
Mohammad Sadeghi Ronizi msadeghi@uvic.ca
Andre Smith 250-721-7583 (campus local: 7583) apsmith@uvic.ca
Sarah Steele smsteele@uvic.ca
Hannah Thon hthon@uvic.ca
Peyman Vahabzadeh peymanv@uvic.ca
Jaye Watts jayechristinwatts@gmail.com
Anelyse Weiler anelyse@uvic.ca
Candace Woodland cajw@uvic.ca
Ancaryn Yelovatz myelovatz@uvic.ca
Tayler Zavitz tstaneff@uvic.ca
Min Zhou 250-472-4714 (campus local: 4714) minzhou@uvic.ca