Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

Contact:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
Elliott Building 101
Department of Physics and Astronomy
ELLIOTT BUILDING
Rm. 101
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.phys.uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 ELL 103 phastchair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair, General Office Supervisor Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 ELL 102 phast@uvic.ca
General Inquiries/Office Assistant McLash Tammy 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgen@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer and Registration Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 ELL 110 pkovtun@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Cindy Kutyn 250-721-7700 ELL 101 physgrad@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 1 & 2 Mark Laidlaw 250-721-7701 ELL 106 phast_advising@uvic.ca
Undergrad Advisor: Years 3 & 4 Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 ELL 204 phast_advising@uvic.ca
System Manager Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 ELL 119 phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Outreach Coordinator Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 ELL 104 phastao@uvic.ca
Laboratory Coordinator Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 ELL 114 vannette@uvic.ca
Physics & Astronomy Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
VISPA Office Peggy White 250-721-7736 ELL 207 vispa@uvic.ca
Graduate Student Association pagsa@uvic.ca
Physics and Astronomy, Co-op Assistnat Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 BWC A239 scico@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Hossain Ahmed hossain@uvic.ca
Justin Albert 250-721-7742 (campus local: 7742) jalbert@uvic.ca
Ramie Ali-Adeeb raliadeeb@uvic.ca
Sarah Hussam Ahmed Alshamaily anime95cutie@hotmail.com
David Andersen drandersen1@gmail.com
Arash Azarakhshi azarakhshi@uvic.ca
Richard Baartman
Arif Babul 250-721-8844 (campus local: 8844) babul@uvic.ca
Thomas E. Baker bakerte@uvic.ca
Magdalena Bazalova 250-721-7704 (campus local: 7704) bazalova@uvic.ca
Alexandre Beaubien alexandrebeaubien@uvic.ca
Wayne Beckham 250-519-5620 wbeckham@uvic.ca
Trystyn Berg trystynb@uvic.ca
Jiaqing Bi jiaqing.bi@gmail.com
Arthur Blackburn 250-721-7703 (campus local: 7703) ablackbu@uvic.ca
Dori Blakely dori7@live.com
John Blakeslee jpb.astro@gmail.com
Nikita Blinov nblinov@gmail.com
Simon Blouin sblouin@uvic.ca
Madison Bombardier mlbombardier@uvic.ca
Alexandra Borukhovetskaya asya@uvic.ca
Reece Boulanger rboulange@gmail.com
Nicolas Braam nbraam@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Levente Buzas lbuzas@uvic.ca
Scott Chapman scott.chapman@dal.ca
Charlie Chen chenb@uvic.ca
Erika Chin erika.my.chin@gmail.com
Devika Chithrani devikac@uvic.ca
Byoung-Chul Choi 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) bchoi@uvic.ca
Cristina Cordoba ccordoba@uvic.ca
Patrick Cote patrick.cote@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Breanna Crompvoets bcrompvoets@uvic.ca
Katie Crotts ktcrotts@uvic.ca
Annabelle Czihaly aczihaly@uvic.ca
Susan Dang s22dang@gmail.com
Jamie Daniel jamiedaniel32@gmail.com
Swapnil Daxini 250-813-1904 sdaxini@uvic.ca
Thomas Day Goodacre tdaygoodacre@gmail.com
Samuel de Jong 250-721-7735 (campus local: 7735) srdejong@uvic.ca
Rogerio de Sousa 250-721-7712 (campus local: 7712) rdesousa@uvic.ca
Morgan Dehnel
Pavel Denisenkov 250-721-7739 (campus local: 7739) pavelden@uvic.ca
James Di Francesco 778-350-1510 james.difrancesco@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Iris Dillmann dillmann@triumf.ca
Robin Dong rbdong@uvic.ca
Colson Driemel colsond@uvic.ca
Sarah Eaton seaton@uvic.ca
Marcus Ebert mebert@uvic.ca
Marielle Eduardo meduardo@uvic.ca
Sara Ellison 250-721-7737 (campus local: 7737) sarae@uvic.ca
Ty Ellison tyellison05@hotmail.com
Laura Ferrarese laura.ferrarese@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Samuel Fielder samuelfielder@uvic.ca
Jade Fischer jadefischer@uvic.ca
Matthew Fitzpatrick 778-689-0750 mrfitzpa@uvic.ca
Saeid Foroughi Abari 236-882-6310 saeidf@uvic.ca
Dominique Fortin d.n.fortin@gmail.com
Wes Fraser westhefras@gmail.com
Isabelle Gagne imgagne@bccancer.bc.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholami Milani sgmilani@uvic.ca
Sahar Gholipourverki sahar@uvic.ca
Susan Gnucci 250-721-7699 (campus local: 7699) phastao@uvic.ca
Mehran Goharian
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Alexander Gottberg gottberg@triumf.ca
Ann Gower agower@uvic.ca
Thomas Grammatico thomas@grammatico.me
Ted Grosson tgrosson@uvic.ca
Kenji Hamano khamano@uvic.ca
Mark Hartz mhartz@triumf.ca
William Harvey wharvey@uvic.ca
Daniel Hedji dahedji7@gmail.com
Falk Herwig 250-721-7743 (campus local: 7743) fherwig@uvic.ca
Cornelia Hoehr choehr@triumf.ca
Tony Huber ahuber@uvic.ca
John Hutchings john.hutchings@nrc.ca
Werner Israel
Kate Jackson kathryn.jackson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Nolan Jackson jackson.nolan12@gmail.com
Ryan Jackson ryanjackson@uvic.ca
Jaclyn Jensen jjensen4571@gmail.com
Kristan Jensen kristanj@uvic.ca
Douglas Johnstone doug.johnstone@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Tobias Junginger junginger@uvic.ca
Dean Karlen 250-721-6585 (campus local: 6585) karlen@uvic.ca
JJ Kavelaars jjk@uvic.ca
Richard Keeler 250-721-7746 (campus local: 7746) rkeeler@uvic.ca
Oliver Kester 778-828-2834 okester@uvic.ca
Helen Kirk helenkirkastro@gmail.com
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Akira Konaka konaka@triumf.ca
Shane Koscielniak
Pavel Kovtun 250-721-7723 (campus local: 7723) pkovtun@uvic.ca
Bob Kowalewski 250-721-6156 (campus local: 6156) kowalews@uvic.ca
Leonid Kurchaninov kurchan@triumf.ca
Max Kurzner mkurzner@uvic.ca
Cindy Kutyn cindykutyn@uvic.ca
Ania Kwiatkowski aniak@triumf.ca
Mark Laidlaw laidlaw@uvic.ca
Bob Laxdal lax@triumf.ca
Aram Lee poke@uvic.ca
Marcus Lee marcuslee256@gmail.com
Monica Lee-Bonar 250-721-7698 (campus local: 7698) phast@uvic.ca
Michel Lefebvre 250-721-7706 (campus local: 7706) lefebvre@uvic.ca
Ophelie Leste ophkarishma@gmail.com
Peter Loock 250-721-7062 (campus local: 7062) sciedean@uvic.ca
Mallory Loria mkloria@uvic.ca
Andrew Macdonald 250-721-7714 (campus local: 7714) andym@uvic.ca
Andrew MacRae macrae@uvic.ca
Christian Marois cmarois@uvic.ca
Travis Martin travismartin@uvic.ca
Olivia Masella omasella@uvic.ca
Brenda Matthews bcm@uvic.ca
Alan McConnachie alan@uvic.ca
Aydan McKay aydanmckay@uvic.ca
David Mckeen mckeen@uvic.ca
Douglas McKenzie 250-721-6584 (campus local: 6584) dmckenzi@uvic.ca
Tammy McLash tmclash@uvic.ca
Robert McPherson 604-505-5322 rmcphers@uvic.ca
Eric Mefford ericmefford@uvic.ca
Tony Mestrovic amestrov@uvic.ca
Jamal Mohammad Khani mohammadkhanijamal@uvic.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
David Morrissey dmorri@uvic.ca
Camryn Mullin camrynmullin@uvic.ca
Julio Navarro 250-721-6644 (campus local: 6644) jfn@uvic.ca
Petr Navratil
Arthur Olin olin@triumf.ca
Afif Omar aafif@uvic.ca
Aviv Padawer-Blatt apadawer@uvic.ca
Mike Pfleger 721-771-4 mpfleger@uvic.ca
Thomas Planche
Maxim Pospelov 250-721-5346 (campus local: 5346) pospelov@uvic.ca
Katherine Prestridge
Abid Ratanshi abidaliratanshi@gmail.com
Rob Rempel 250-721-7717 (campus local: 7717) drempel@uvic.ca
Elisa Resconi
Adam Ritz 250-721-7731 (campus local: 7731) aritz@uvic.ca
Pierre-Antoine Rodesch pierreantoine.rodesch@gmail.com
Manuel Rodriguez Vega manuel.rodriguez@bccancer.bc.ca
Michael Roney 250-721-7705 (campus local: 7705) mroney@uvic.ca
Cassandra Rosa ckrosa@uvic.ca
Christopher Ruiz ruiz@triumf.ca
Heather Russell hrussell@uvic.ca
Thomas Ruth truth6@uvic.ca
Vida Saeedzadeh vidasaeedzadeh@uvic.ca
Alexander Schmid 250-721-6521 (campus local: 6521) aschmid@uvic.ca
Negar Seif negarseif@uvic.ca
Federico Sestito sestitof@uvic.ca
Rolf Seuster 250-721-7729 (campus local: 7729) phys_sysmgr@uvic.ca
Maheyer Shroff shroffm2@uvic.ca
Alexei Sibidanov sibid@uvic.ca
Luc Simard simardl@uvic.ca
Martin Simmons msimmons@uvic.ca
Simon Smith simonsmith@uvic.ca
Randall Sobie 250-721-7733 (campus local: 7733) rsobie@uvic.ca
Geoffrey Steeves gsteeves@uvic.ca
Marina Stefanyk mstefanyk@uvic.ca
Peter Stetson 250-721-7700 (campus local: 7700)
Maya Stuart mayajstuart@gmail.com
Tristan Sullivan tssulliv@uvic.ca
Dhwani Sutariya dhwanisutariya2@gmail.com
Jeremy Tatum jtatum@uvic.ca
Kate Taylor kjtaylor93@gmail.com
Sam Taylor s.taylor1484@gmail.com
Hossen Teimoorinia hossteim@uvic.ca
Noah Tessema x2014iee@stfx.ca
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
Elena Timakova elena.t.135@gmail.com
Sanker Timsina stimsina@uvic.ca
Isabel Trigger itrigger@triumf.ca
Alexander van Netten 250-721-7709 (campus local: 7709) vannette@uvic.ca
Don Vandenberg vandenbe@uvic.ca
Parth Vats parthvats19@gmail.com
Kim Venn 250-472-5182 (campus local: 5182) kvenn@uvic.ca
Jean-Pierre Veran jveran@uvic.ca
Lucas Wallace lukewallac@gmail.com
Milton Wang 250-721-8821 (campus local: 8821) phwang@uvic.ca
Derek Wells 250-519-5629 dwells@bccancer.bc.ca
Peggy White 250-721-7736 (campus local: 7736) pwhite@uvic.ca
Scott Wilkinson sj.wilkinson@hotmail.com
Jon Willis 250-721-7740 (campus local: 7740) jwillis@uvic.ca
Cindy Wu wuxinxin801@gmail.com
Stephenson Yang 250-853-3695 (campus local: 3695) syang@uvic.ca
Sergei Zavgorodni szavgorodni@bccancer.bc.ca