Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Nursing (NURS)

Contact:
School of Nursing
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Nursing
HSD
A402a
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
School of Nursing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://nursing.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
nursing@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office (phone tree only) 250-721-7954 HSD A402a
Director Vera Caine 250-721-7953 HSD A402b nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Office Manager Naomi Poeschek 250-721-7955 HSD A402a nursomgr@uvic.ca
Academic Administrative Officer Jill Nichol 250-721-6335 HSD A402c nursao@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education

Associate Director Undergraduate Programs & Partnerships Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 HSD B208 lenoram@uvic.ca
Assistant to Associate Director Undergraduate Nicola Sison 250-472-4315 HSD A402a nursadueadmin@uvic.ca
Assistant, Faculty & Undergraduate Course Delivery Stephanie Holmes 250-721-6333 HSD A402a nursonc@uvic.ca

Undergraduate Education - Admissions & Advising

Admissions Liaison Officer/Student Advisor Genevieve Thompson 250-472-4702 HSD A404 nursbsnadvisor@uvic.ca
Assistant, Admissions & Advising Michelle Hoskins 250-472-4361 HSD A402a nursing@uvic.ca

Graduate Education

Acting Associate Director Graduate Education TBD
Graduate Education Advisor Paul Meier 250-721-7961 HSD A406 nurscoord@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Programs Kristen Elder 250-721-6315 HSD A402a gradnurs@uvic.ca
Assistant, Graduate Course Delivery Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 HSD A402a nursonline@uvic.ca
Assistant, Nurse Practitioner Program Kimberly Dorio 250-472-5676 HSD A402a nursnp@uvic.ca

Practice Education

Practica Coordinator Heather McCue 250-721-6334 HSD A414 hmccue@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Lindsay McDonald 250-721-6191 HSD A410 nurspc@uvic.ca
Practica Coordinator Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 HSD A412 nurspc@uvic.ca
Assistant, Practica Undergraduate & Graduate Jasmine Fern 250-721-8502 HSD A402a nursprac@uvic.ca

Research and Scholarship

Associate Director Research and Scholarship Marcia Hills 250-472-4835 HSD B206 mhills@uvic.ca
Assistant, Research and Scholarship Heidi Sugars 250-721-6470 HSD A402a nursresearch@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Priya Bains priyabains93@gmail.com
Laurie Barnhardt 250-472-4704 (campus local: 4704) lbarnhar@uvic.ca
Kelvin Bei kelvin.bei@gmail.com
Katherine Bertoni 853-394-6 kbertoni@uvic.ca
Rosanne Beuthin rbeuthin@uvic.ca
Lisa Bourque Bearskin rlbourque@shaw.ca
Caelen Bright caelenb@uvic.ca
Judy Burgess jburgess@uvic.ca
Vera Caine vcaine@uvic.ca
Christina Chakanyuka 250-472-4265 (campus local: 4265) cchak@uvic.ca
Nancy Clark 250-472-4703 (campus local: 4703) nancyclark@uvic.ca
Gerrit Clements gclement@uvic.ca
Damien Contandriopoulos damien1@uvic.ca
Sheryl Cooper sherylc@uvic.ca
Kim Daly 250-472-4495 (campus local: 4495) kimdaly@uvic.ca
Betty Davies daviesb@uvic.ca
Gweneth Doane gdoane@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo 250-721-6284 (campus local: 6284) dzifa@uvic.ca
Kimberly Dorio kimberlydorio@uvic.ca
Rebecca Drake rebecca.drake@cw.bc.ca
Margaret Eastman meastman@uvic.ca
Kristen Elder 250-721-6315 (campus local: 6315) kje@uvic.ca
Karen Evers-Fahey 250-721-7956 (campus local: 7956) eversfah@uvic.ca
Jasmine Fern jasminefern@uvic.ca
Julie Fraser julieambrosio@shaw.ca
Noreen Frisch nfrisch@uvic.ca
Charlotte Futcher charfutch1@gmail.com
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959) marilougagnon@uvic.ca
Panagiotis Galanopoulos
Ingrid Handlovsky 250-472-5280 (campus local: 5280) ihandlovsky@uvic.ca
Russell Hawkins 250-721-8994 (campus local: 8994) hawkinsr@uvic.ca
Marcia Hills 250-472-4835 (campus local: 4835) mhills@uvic.ca
Maureen Hobbs maureenh@uvic.ca
Stephanie Holmes nursonc@uvic.ca
Jayna Holroyd sleduc@sympatico.ca
Christopher Horsethief htf@uvic.ca
Michelle Hoskins 250-472-4361 (campus local: 4361) michellehoskins@uvic.ca
Shauna Huffman huffmans@uvic.ca
Joan Humphries 250-472-5678 (campus local: 5678) jmhumphr@uvic.ca
Fran Hunt-Jinnouchi 250-721-6326 (campus local: 6326) franhj@uvic.ca
Valerie Jefferd vjefferd@uvic.ca
Leanne Kelly 250-472-5682 (campus local: 5682) leannek@uvic.ca
Sally Kimpson skimpson@uvic.ca
Sarah Kis-Toth 250-721-6466 (campus local: 6466) skistoth@uvic.ca
Jae-Yung Kwon jykn1@uvic.ca
Ruth Larson 250-472-4514 (campus local: 4514) rlarson@uvic.ca
Deborah Lefkowitz
Paula Leweke 250-888-5204 pleweke@shaw.ca
Marjorie MacDonald marjorie@uvic.ca
Karen MacKinnon 250-721-7966 (campus local: 7966) kamackin@uvic.ca
Joanne Maclaren joanne.maclaren@shaw.ca
Anastasia Mallidou 250-472-5663 (campus local: 5663) mallidou@uvic.ca
Lenora Marcellus 250-472-5428 (campus local: 5428) lenoram@uvic.ca
Stan Marchuk 604-417-0442 stan.marchuk@gmail.com
Tricia Marck
Heather McCue hmccue@uvic.ca
Carol McDonald carolmcd@uvic.ca
Lindsay McDonald-Haight lindsaymac@uvic.ca
Kelly McInerney kmcinerney1@uvic.ca
Paul Meier 250-721-7961 (campus local: 7961) pmeier@uvic.ca
Anita Molzahn-Scott amolzahn@uvic.ca
Wendy Neander 250-472-4701 (campus local: 4701) wneander@uvic.ca
Jill Nichol 250-721-6335 (campus local: 6335) nursao@uvic.ca
Patti Nicks pattifnicks@uvic.ca
Marcey Norman marceynorman@uvic.ca
Christine Ou christineou@uvic.ca
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5915 (campus local: 5915) bpauly@uvic.ca
Olga Petrovskaya 250-472-4607 (campus local: 4607) olgap@uvic.ca
Sarah Pirani SarahPirani@uvic.ca
Joyanne Plewes plewes@shaw.ca
Naomi Poeschek 250-721-7955 (campus local: 7955) njones@uvic.ca
Tristan Pratt tristanp@uvic.ca
Susan Prendergast susanprendergast@uvic.ca
Natasha Prodan-Bhalla
Della Roberts
Leanne Rowand leanne.rowand@gmail.com
Maureen Ryan 250-721-8051 (campus local: 8051) mmryan@uvic.ca
Richard Sawatzky rsawatzk@uvic.ca
Margaret Scaia 250-721-7963 (campus local: 7963) mrscaia@uvic.ca
Scott Schroeder scottschroeder8@gmail.com
Linda Shea lshea@uvic.ca
Debra Sheets 250-853-3947 (campus local: 3947) dsheets@uvic.ca
Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572) lsheilds@uvic.ca
Tracy Shenton tshenton@uvic.ca
Nicola Sison nsison@uvic.ca
Allie Slemon allieslemon@uvic.ca
Mary Smith msmithnp@uvic.ca
Kelli Stajduhar 250-721-7487 (campus local: 7487) kis@uvic.ca
Rosalie Starzomski 250-721-7204 (campus local: 7204) rosestar@uvic.ca
Sandy Stewart smstewar@uvic.ca
Janet Storch jstorch@uvic.ca
Heidi Sugars heidisugars@uvic.ca
Leslie Sunby
Julie Ter Kuile jwterk@uvic.ca
Vidhi Thakkar thakkav@gmail.com
Douglas Thompson 250-472-5208 (campus local: 5208) dthompso@uvic.ca
Genevieve Thompson 250-472-4702 (campus local: 4702) gsneddon@uvic.ca
Deborah Sally Thoun 250-472-4609 (campus local: 4609) thoun@uvic.ca
Carla Tilley carla.tilley@viu.ca
Coby Tschanz 250-721-7958 (campus local: 7958) cobyt@uvic.ca
Shirley Turcotte shirleyt@uvic.ca
Christine Upright 250-472-4705 (campus local: 4705) cupright@uvic.ca
Don Versluis dversluis@uvic.ca
Jeannette Watts jeannettewattg@nuuchahnulth.org
Lacie White lawhite@uvic.ca
Dori Willis Dori.Willis@viha.ca
Tess Wonsiak twonsiak@uvic.ca
Chelsea Wozniak 250-508-7925 wozniakc@uvic.ca
Morgan Yates morgan_yates13@hotmail.com
Sarah Yee 250-472-4608 (campus local: 4608) smyee@uvic.ca
Bernadette Zakher bzakher@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.