Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Contact:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
DTB
A425
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
mathstat@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420 mssystem@uvic.ca
General Office Heather Dawson 250-721-7437 DTB A425 msrecept@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Marta Wojnarowicz 250-721-7468 DTB A425 msgstt@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b mschair@uvic.ca
Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418a mathstat@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A425a mathstatao@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Syed Ahmed
Amy Almeida mathstat@uvic.ca
Muhammad Awais mawais@uvic.ca
Arjun Banik abanik@uvic.ca
Trefor Bazett tbazett@uvic.ca
Sam Bednarski bednarskisam@gmail.com
Natalie Behague nbehague@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Heather Berringer heather.berringer@ucalgary.ca
Fabiha Binte Farooq fabiha6074@uvic.ca
Simon Bonner
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471) cbose@uvic.ca
Tahar Boulmezaoud tahar.boulmezaoud@uvsq.fr
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292) rybu@uvic.ca
Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 (campus local: 7444) jvbutter@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Carlson elizabeth.carlson@huskers.unl.edu
Yu-Ting Chen chenyuting@uvic.ca
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927) chook@uvic.ca
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152) lcowen@uvic.ca
Gabriel Crudele gabrielcrudele1@gmail.com
James Currie
Heather Dawson heatherdawson@uvic.ca
Yanxia Deng yanxiadeng@gmail.com
Skye Dore-Hall skye.dore-hall@email.kpu.ca
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272) dukes@uvic.ca
Christopher Eagle eaglec@uvic.ca
Michelle Edwards edwardsm@uvic.ca
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453) edwards@uvic.ca
Heath Emerson hemerson@uvic.ca
David Goluskin goluskin@uvic.ca
Phineas Hamilton fhamilton@uvic.ca
Michael Henning
Duyen Hoang duyenhoang@uvic.ca
Mikayla Holmes mikaylaholmes13@gmail.com
Joseph Horan jahoran@uvic.ca
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447) huangj@uvic.ca
Roy Huang tediousbubble@outlook.com
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294) ibrahims@uvic.ca
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546 mehnazjahid@uvic.ca
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439) khouider@uvic.ca
Chi Kou cmrkou@uvic.ca
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467) laca@uvic.ca
Samah Larabi samahlarabi@gmail.com
Josh Lau joshlauski@gmail.com
Etienne Leclerc enpassant@rocketmail.com
George Lee georgelee@uvic.ca
Jae-baek Lee dlwoqor0923@gmail.com
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461) mlespera@uvic.ca
Zhaoze Liu 786633848@qq.com
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442) junlingm@uvic.ca
Xiaoxiao Ma xiaoxiaoma@uvic.ca
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448) gmacgill@uvic.ca
Marie Marlo-Barski mathstatao@uvic.ca
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271) kmckin@uvic.ca
Michelle Miranda michellemiranda@uvic.ca
Aman Monga aman260@outlook.com
Robert Moody 626-200-9850 rvmoody@mac.com
Natasha Morrison nmorrison@uvic.ca
Elena Moss elenacmoss@gmail.com
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454) kieka@uvic.ca
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693) nathoo@uvic.ca
Andrew Nicas nicas@mcmaster.ca
Emily Ning hning@uvic.ca
Jon Noel noelj@uvic.ca
Ortrud Oellermann
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443) soshkai@uvic.ca
Youlian Pan
Ernesto Perez ernesto.perez@itam.mx
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456) johnphil@uvic.ca
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449) ifputnam@uvic.ca
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463) aquas@uvic.ca
Isaac Rankin isaacrankin2@gmail.com
Arantha Ranu arantharanu@uvic.ca
Gourab Ray gourabray@uvic.ca
Bruce Reed bruce.al.reed@gmail.com
Stephen Scully scully@uvic.ca
Carlos Sevilla csevilla@uvic.ca
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451) jills@uvic.ca
Blake Smith BlakeInVictoria@gmail.com
H. M. Srivastava harimsri@uvic.ca
Brendan Steed brendansteed001@hotmail.com
Laura Teshima lteshima@uvic.ca
Tom Thompson wthompso@uvic.ca
Danielle Tsao tsao.danielle88@gmail.com
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460) mtsao@uvic.ca
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977 vandendr@uvic.ca
Eric Wang eryawn@hotmail.com
Manting Wang mantingwang@uvic.ca
Te-Chun Wang lieb.am07g@nctu.edu.tw
Marta Wojnarowicz msgstt@uvic.ca
Ashna Wright ashna.w@hotmail.com
Zhuoyu Xiao zhuoyuxiao@uvic.ca
Li Xing sfulxing@gmail.com
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160) janeye@uvic.ca
Jianping Yu jianpingyu@uvic.ca
Shangzhi Zeng zengshangzhi@uvic.ca
Xuekui Zhang xuekui@uvic.ca
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470) jzhou@uvic.ca
Guangzhao Zhu guangzhao.ning@gmail.com
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236) fwzwiers@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.