Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Mathematics and Statistics (MATH)

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A425
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
David Turpin Building, Rm. A425
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Systems Administrator Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 DTB A420
General Office Heather Dawson 250-721-7437 DTB A425
Graduate Secretary Marta Wojnarowicz 250-721-7468 DTB A425
FAX 250-721-8962
Chair Boualem Khouider 250-721-7435 DTB A418b
Assistant to Chair Amy Almeida 250-721-7436 DTB A418a
Administrative Officer Marie Marlo-Barski 250-721-7459 DTB A425a

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Syed Ahmed
Amy Almeida
Muhammad Awais
Arjun Banik
Trefor Bazett
Sam Bednarski
Natalie Behague
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya
Heather Berringer
Fabiha Binte Farooq
Simon Bonner
Christopher Bose 250-721-7471 (campus local: 7471)
Tahar Boulmezaoud
Ryan Budney 250-853-3292 (campus local: 3292)
Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 (campus local: 7444)
Elizabeth Carlson
Yu-Ting Chen
Kelly Choo 250-472-4927 (campus local: 4927)
Laura Cowen 250-721-6152 (campus local: 6152)
Gabriel Crudele
James Currie
Heather Dawson
Yanxia Deng
Skye Dore-Hall
Peter Dukes 250-472-4272 (campus local: 4272)
Christopher Eagle
Michelle Edwards
Rod Edwards 250-721-7453 (campus local: 7453)
Heath Emerson
David Goluskin
Phineas Hamilton
Michael Henning
Duyen Hoang
Mikayla Holmes
Joseph Horan
Jing Huang 250-721-7447 (campus local: 7447)
Roy Huang
Slim Ibrahim 250-853-3294 (campus local: 3294)
Mehnaz Jahid 250-883-8546
Boualem Khouider 250-721-7439 (campus local: 7439)
Chi Kou
Marcelo Laca 250-721-7467 (campus local: 7467)
Samah Larabi
Josh Lau
Etienne Leclerc
George Lee
Jae-baek Lee
Mary Lesperance 250-721-7461 (campus local: 7461)
Zhaoze Liu
Junling Ma 250-721-7442 (campus local: 7442)
Xiaoxiao Ma
Gary MacGillivray 250-721-7448 (campus local: 7448)
Marie Marlo-Barski
Kristina McKinnon 250-472-4271 (campus local: 4271)
Michelle Miranda
Aman Monga
Robert Moody 626-200-9850
Natasha Morrison
Elena Moss
Saman Muthukumarana
Kieka Mynhardt 250-721-7454 (campus local: 7454)
Farouk Nathoo 250-472-4693 (campus local: 4693)
Andrew Nicas
Emily Ning
Jon Noel
Ortrud Oellermann
Svetlana Oshkai 250-721-7443 (campus local: 7443)
Youlian Pan
Ernesto Perez
John Phillips 250-721-7456 (campus local: 7456)
Ian Putnam 250-721-7449 (campus local: 7449)
Anthony Quas 250-721-7463 (campus local: 7463)
Isaac Rankin
Arantha Ranu
Gourab Ray
Bruce Reed
Stephen Scully
Carlos Sevilla
Jill Simmons 250-721-7451 (campus local: 7451)
Blake Smith
H. M. Srivastava
Brendan Steed
Laura Teshima
Tom Thompson
Danielle Tsao
Min Tsao 250-721-7460 (campus local: 7460)
Pauline van den Driessche 250-880-0977
Eric Wang
Manting Wang
Te-Chun Wang
Marta Wojnarowicz
Ashna Wright
Zhuoyu Xiao
Li Xing
Jane Ye 250-721-6160 (campus local: 6160)
Jianping Yu
Shangzhi Zeng
Xuekui Zhang
Julie Zhou 250-721-7470 (campus local: 7470)
Guangzhao Zhu
Francis Zwiers 250-721-6236 (campus local: 6236)

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.