Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Linguistics (LING)

Contact:
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D345
Department of Linguistics
CLE
D345
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Linguistics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/ling/
By phone:
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7424

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 CLE D345 lingadmin@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Emmanuelle Guenette 250-721-7424 CLE D345 linggradsec@uvic.ca
Chair Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 CLE D345a lingchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor John Archibald 250-472-5444 CLE D365 linggradadv@uvic.ca
Applied Linguistics and Undergraduate Advisor Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 CLE D367 lingadv@uvic.ca
Certificate in Indigenous Language Revitalization Advisor Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 CLE D359 cilradvisor@uvic.ca
American Sign Language Program Coordinator Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 CLE D369 skirkham@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
John Archibald 250-472-5444 (campus local: 5444) johnarch@uvic.ca
Allison Benner 250-721-8812 (campus local: 8812) adirectorcareer@uvic.ca
Sonya Bird 250-721-7434 (campus local: 7434) sbird@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Suzanne Cook scook@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 (campus local: 6180) eczh@uvic.ca
Donna Gerdts gerdts@sfu.ca
Suzanne Gessner gessner@uvic.ca
Nigel Howard nhoward@uvic.ca
Li-Shih Huang 250-472-4665 (campus local: 4665) lshuang@uvic.ca
Maureen Kirby 250-721-6634 (campus local: 6634) mkirby@uvic.ca
Sandra Kirkham 250-721-7421 (campus local: 7421) skirkham@uvic.ca
Hua Lin hualin@uvic.ca
Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 (campus local: 7855) iedlang@uvic.ca
Diane Massam
Martha McGinnis 250-721-7422 (campus local: 7422) mjmcginn@uvic.ca
Lynelle McLean lynelle_jm@yahoo.ca
Hossein Nassaji 250-721-7428 (campus local: 7428) nassaji@uvic.ca
Sky Onosson sky@onosson.com
Yves Roberge
Suzanne Robillard suzanne.robillard@uottawa.ca
Leslie Saxon saxon@uvic.ca
Suzanne Urbanczyk 250-514-9745 urbansu@uvic.ca
Adam Werle werle@uvic.ca
Andrea Wilhelm wilhelm@uvic.ca