Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Libraries, Systems Services (LSYS)

Contact:
Libraries, Systems Services
University of Victoria
Mearns Centre / Mcpherson Library A318 & 260
Libraries, Systems Services
2nd Floor, Room 202
Mearns Centre / McPherson Library
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Libraries, Systems Services
Mearns Centre / McPherson Library
PO Box 1800
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3H5
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
lsyshelp@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Advanced Research Services

Geospatial, Maps, & Social Sciences Data Librarian Daniel Brendle-Moczuk 250-853-3619 LIB A231 danielbm@uvic.ca
Associate University Librarian, Advanced Research Services Lisa Goddard 250-721-8192 LIB A318a lgoddard@uvic.ca
Engineering and Science Librarian Aditi Gupta 250-721-6085 LIB A209 aditig@uvic.ca
Head of Advanced Research Services Matt Huculak 250-472-4970 LIB 318e huculak@uvic.ca
Data Curation Librarian Shahira Khair 250-721-8238 LIB A318b skhair@uvic.ca
Health Research Librarian Zahra Premji 250-853-3268 LIB A318f zahrapremji@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant to the AUL, Advanced Research Services Jennifer Wells 250-721-8217 LIB A318 jenwells@uvic.ca

Library Systems

Senior Digital Scholarship Developer Tiffany Chan 250-721-8272 LIB A308g tjychan@uvic.ca
Head of Library Systems John Durno 250-472-5069 LIB A318d jdurno@uvic.ca
Digital Scholarship Developer Ethan Getty 250-721-8233 LIB A312 egetty@uvic.ca
Systems Administrator Sandy Gordon 250-721-8266 LIB 202b sagordon@uvic.ca
Digital Scholarship Technologist Greg Lanning 250-853-3950 LIB 202c lanning@uvic.ca
Senior Web Developer Ben Sheaff 250-853-3267 LIB 202e bsheaff@uvic.ca
Senior Technical Analyst Dave Sokalski 250-721-7397 LIB 202f sokalski@uvic.ca
Systems Technician Jerry Trofimchuk 250-508-0456 LIB 260 jtrofimc@uvic.ca
Systems Technician Martin Tweedale 250-721-8214 LIB 260 mtweedal@uvic.ca

Digital Scholarship Commons

DSC Manager Richard McCue 250-472-4716 LIB A318c rmccue@uvic.ca
DSC Technical Assistant Dani Johnson 250-721-8263 LIB A318g danikjohnson@uvic.ca

Digitization Centre

Digitization Supervisor Katharine Mercer 250-721-8254 LIB 282 kmercer@uvic.ca
Digitization Technician Page DeWolfe 250-472-4971 LIB 282 cdewolfe@uvic.ca
Digitization Technician Leanne Gibb 250-721-8219 LIB 282 lcgibb@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk 250-853-3619 (campus local: 3619) danielbm@uvic.ca
Tiffany Chan 250-721-8272 (campus local: 8272) tjychan@uvic.ca
Corey Davis 778-677-5746 coreyd@uvic.ca
Page DeWolfe 250-472-4971 (campus local: 4971) cdewolfe@uvic.ca
John Durno 250-472-5069 (campus local: 5069) jdurno@uvic.ca
Ethan Getty 250-721-8233 (campus local: 8233) egetty@uvic.ca
Leanne Gibb lcgibb@uvic.ca
Lisa Goddard lgoddard@uvic.ca
Sandy Gordon 250-721-8266 (campus local: 8266) sagordon@uvic.ca
Aditi Gupta 250-721-6085 (campus local: 6085) aditig@uvic.ca
Matt Huculak 250-472-4970 (campus local: 4970) huculak@uvic.ca
Dani Johnson danikjohnson@uvic.ca
Greg Lanning lanning@uvic.ca
Rich McCue 250-472-4716 (campus local: 4716) rmccue@uvic.ca
Katharine Mercer 250-721-8254 (campus local: 8254) kmercer@uvic.ca
Zahra Premji zahrapremji@uvic.ca
Ben Sheaff 250-853-3267 (campus local: 3267) bsheaff@uvic.ca
Dave Sokalski 250-721-7397 (campus local: 7397) sokalski@uvic.ca
Jerry Trofimchuk 250-508-0456 jtrofimc@uvic.ca
Martin Tweedale 250-721-8214 (campus local: 8214) mtweedal@uvic.ca
Jennifer Wells 250-721-8217 (campus local: 8217) jenwells@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.