Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
Hickman Building Room 120
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
Hickman Building (HHB)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Room 120
Victoria, BC
Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant 250-721-8571 HHB 120
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d
Executive Director Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 HHB 120g
Assistant to the Executive Director Nico De Marco 250-472-5765 HHB 120
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Learning Technology Ecosystem Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m
Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington
Manager - Learning Experience Design Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l
Learning Experience Designer Rebecca Edwards 250-472-5747 LIB 034c
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Gayle Palas
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Fizza Haider
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley
Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Connor McKenzie
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Tim Cunningham

Student Academic Success

Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j
CAC Coordinator/Learning Strategist Program Emily Arvay 250-472-4559 LIB 135f
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 LIB 135i
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Madeline Walker 250-472-4822 LIB 135l
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar 250-472-4706 LIB 135m
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake 250-472-4706 LIB 135m
Acting Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Trefor Bazett 250-853-3290 DTB A450
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre (study leave) Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Program Coordinator Josh Manzer ELL 166

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132
CEL Assistant Coordinator Rosa McBee
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 (campus local: 3675)
Emily Arvay
Jeff Baxter
Shailoo Bedi 250-721-8572 (campus local: 8572)
Ashley Berard
Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 (campus local: 5624)
Tanya Brittain
Hannah Brown
Katy Chan 250-721-7842 (campus local: 7842)
Joe Crowther
Tim Cunningham
Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 (campus local: 4799)
Petranella Daviel
Nico De Marco
Melissa Doyle
Brodie Drake
Isaac Earl
Rebecca Edwards
Iman Fadaei
Spencer Funk
Fizza Haider
Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 (campus local: 8510)
Thiago Hinkel
Mikayla Holmes
Julia Horne
Ruvimbo Kaviya
Nabila Kazmi
Behnoosh Khoramrooz
Reese Kingsley
Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 (campus local: 4798)
Lucie Kotesovska
Zina Liubymova
Xue Ma
Josh Manzer
Connor McKenzie
Babak Mirshahi
Robyn Moore
Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 (campus local: 5667)
Mehrab Najafian
Lynn Ng
Gayle Palas
Hannah Palmejar
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez
Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 (campus local: 5533)
Hannah Rose
Gillian Saunders 250-472-5662 (campus local: 5662)
Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 (campus local: 7562)
Paula Shaw
Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 (campus local: 5076)
Kayla Smith
Yao Sun
Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 (campus local: 4459)
Stephanie Taylor
Mahsa Torabi
Madeline Walker
Alexander Warrington
Jeanette Wu
Hao Xi
Atefeh Zeinolebadi
Yichun Zhao

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.