Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

School of Health Information Science (HEIS)

Contact:
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
Human & Social Development Building A202
School of Health Information Science
HSD
A202
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P5
Canada
School of Health Information Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://hinf.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
his@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Director Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 HSD A202b andrek@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Sebastian 250-721-7561 HSD A202a hinfprog@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer/Office Manager Sandy Polomark 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Director/Program Assistant Andrea Guzman 250-721-8576 HSD A202 his@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jason Bond 250-721-8577 HSD A204 hiscoop@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 HSD A202 hisgrad@uvic.ca
Marketing & Recruitment Assistant Caleb Chan 240-472-5411 HSD A202 hismarketing@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 HSD A202 hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant Jenna Dobson 250-721-8575 HSD A202 hisadmin@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Jesse Gardner HSD A206 jgardner@uvic.ca
HINF Graduate Advisor Karen Courtney 250-721-8599 HSD A216 hinfgradadvisor@uvic.ca
HINF Undergraduate Advisor Helen Monkman HSD A214 hinfugadvisor@uvic.ca
Research Coordinator for the Global Lab for Digital Health Innovation Lois Holizki CoordinatorLDIH1@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4751
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jos Aarts aarts@eshpm.eur.nl
Michael Bainbridge bainbrid@uvic.ca
Jeff Barnett 250-888-2243 jebarnet@uvic.ca
Marge Benham-Hutchins
Linda Bird
David Birnbaum david.birnbaum@ubc.ca
Gerry Bliss 250-881-6179 gbliss@shaw.ca
Elizabeth Borycki 250-472-5432 (campus local: 5432) emb@uvic.ca
Sandra Boudewyn 250-721-6459 (campus local: 6459) hisgrad@uvic.ca
Bruce Carleton
Caleb Chan calebcdesign@gmail.com
Pritma Chattha
John Chelsom
Mei Chen 514-978-5402 meichen@uvic.ca
Dillon Chrimes dchrimes@uvic.ca
Karen Courtney court009@uvic.ca
Selena Davis daviss@uvic.ca
Keith Denny
Jenna Dobson 250-721-8575 (campus local: 8575) jennadobson@uvic.ca
Dzifa Dordunoo
Gunther Eysenbach geysenba@gmail.com
Amr Farghali afarghali@uvic.ca
Lawrence Frisch larry.frisch@hotmail.com
Jesse Gardner 250-891-1708 jgardner@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mehdi Ghotboddini
Andrea Guzman Gonzalez andreaguzman@uvic.ca
Robert Hayward robert.hayward@ualberta.ca
Jane Ho jho@uvic.ca
Kendall Ho
Katie Hopper catrionahopper@uvic.ca
Mowafa Househ mowafah@gmail.com
Darren Hudson darren.hudson@shaw.ca
Selina Jorgensen 250-721-6458 (campus local: 6458) hiscoopasst@uvic.ca
Don Juzwishin djuzwishin@uvic.ca
Johanna Kaipio
David Kaufman
Karim Keshavjee
Mu-Hsing Kuo 250-472-4300 (campus local: 4300) akuo@uvic.ca
Andre Kushniruk 250-472-5132 (campus local: 5132) andrek@uvic.ca
Paulette Lacroix
Claudia Lai claudialai@uvic.ca
Francis Lau 250-472-5131 (campus local: 5131) fylau@uvic.ca
Dennis Lee dlhk@uvic.ca
Cornel Lencar clencar@uvic.ca
Blake Lesselroth
Johnathan Livergant jlivergant@gmail.com
Dustin Loomes
Omid Lotfollahi Shabestari omid@uvic.ca
Scott MacDonald scottmac@uvic.ca
Sina Madani
Susan Martin szmartin@uvic.ca
Roman Mateyko 250-744-8559 rmateyko@uvic.ca
Lisa McEwen lmcewen@uvic.ca
Simon Minshall sminshall@uvic.ca
Helen Monkman monkman@uvic.ca
Christian Nohr
Avi Parush
Sandy Polomark his@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morgan.price@ubc.ca
Eitan Prisman
Roz Queen rozomqueen@gmail.com
Yuri Quintana 617-278-8162 yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Gurprit Randhawa gurprit@uvic.ca
Kevin Rioux
Thomas Rosenal
Tony Sahama tsahama@uvic.ca
Erin Sebastian hinfprog@uvic.ca
Aviv Shachak aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca
Casper Shyr
Maia Smith
Sean Spina spina5@icloud.com
Karl Stroetmann kastroet@uvic.ca
Gillian Strudwick
Devan Tchir devtchir@gmail.com
Marilyn Thorpe drmarilynthorpe@gmail.com
Abdul Vahabpour Roudsari 250-721-8578 (campus local: 8578) abdul@uvic.ca
Richard Veerapen rveerapen@uvic.ca
Anila Virani avirani@ucalgary.ca
Brandon Wagar bmwagar@uvic.ca
Evangeline Wagner evangeline.wagner1999@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Erdem Yazganoglu yazganog@uvic.ca
Xibiao Ye xibiao.ye@gmail.com
Jennifer Zelmer jzelmer@azimuthhealthgroup.ca
Yichun Zhao yichunzhao@uvic.ca
Leanna Zozula zozula@psymontreal.com
Bruno Zuberbuhler