Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (EENG)

Contact:
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Engineering Office Wing 448
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
EOW
448
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
https://www.uvic.ca/ecs/ece

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Assistant Victoria Simpson 250-721-6036 EOW 448 ecesec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6052
Chair Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 EOW 451 ecechair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair & Office Supervisor Amy Issel 250-721-8614 EOW 453 eceasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Dan Mai 250-721-8674 EOW 403 eceao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND Ashleigh Carlsen 250-721-8675 EOW 448 ecegsec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG Leng Jax 250-721-8781 EOW 448 ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary, MADS Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 EOW 448 ecegsec3@uvic.ca
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor EOW 448 ecediree@uvic.ca
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 EOW 313 msima@ece.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219 engradv2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lin Cai 250-721-8691 EOW 317 ecegradv@uvic.ca
MADS Program Director Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 ECS 624 madsdir@uvic.ca
MTIS Program Director Riham AlTawy 250-721-8639 EOW 431 ecemtis@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Walaeldin Abdalla walaeldina@uvic.ca
Meisam Abdollahi meisam.abdollahi@gmail.com
Ahmad Abdullah abdullah@uvic.ca
Michael Adams 250-721-6025 (campus local: 6025) frodo@uvic.ca
Rose Adelfar r.adelfar@gmail.com
Mohammad Abbas Adil mohammadabbasadil@uvic.ca
Ismail Afia iafia@uvic.ca
Panajotis Agathoklis 250-721-8618 (campus local: 8618) panagath@ece.uvic.ca
Maryam Ahang 250-891-6005 maryamahang@uvic.ca
Sherif Ahmed shsaad@uvic.ca
Khalid Al-Hammuri khalidalhammuri@uvic.ca
Faryal Ali faryala658@gmail.com
Syed Ali syedhammadali03@gmail.com
Shadi Alijani shadialijani@uvic.ca
Riham Altawy raltawy@uvic.ca
Scott Andreen 250-472-5299 (campus local: 5299) sandreen@uvic.ca
Andreas Antoniou aantoniou@shaw.ca
Saeid Asadi saeidasadi@uvic.ca
Tannaz Asadi Shad ms.asadishad@gmail.com
Amirreza Balouchi amirrezabalouchi@aol.com
Amirali Baniasadi 250-721-8613 (campus local: 8613) amiralib@uvic.ca
FOLASHADE Bassey fobassey@uvic.ca
Yifeng Bie yifengbie@uvic.ca
Gibson Boakye gibsonb@uvic.ca
Jens Bornemann 250-721-8666 (campus local: 8666) jbornema@ece.uvic.ca
Imen Bourguiba imenbour@uvic.ca
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681) aalbu@uvic.ca
William Briguglio wbriguglio@uvic.ca
Leonard Bruton lenbruton@shaw.ca
Lin Cai 250-507-1421 cai@ece.uvic.ca
David Capson 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) capson@uvic.ca
Aaron Chegini mchegini@uvic.ca
Amir Chekini amirchekini@uvic.ca
Mahmoud Chick Zaouali mahmoudchickzaouali@uvic.ca
Melissa Cote mcote@uvic.ca
' Damanpreet Singh damanpreetsingh@uvic.ca
Thomas Darcie 250-721-8686 (campus local: 8686) tdarcie@uvic.ca
Tim DeWolf tdewolf@uvic.ca
Nikitas Dimopoulos 250-721-8902 (campus local: 8902) nikitas@ece.uvic.ca
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (campus local: 8688) peter@ece.uvic.ca
Haytham El Miligi haytham@ece.uvic.ca
Watheq El-Kharashi 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030) watheq@engr.uvic.ca
Morteza Esmaeili mesmaeil@engr.uvic.ca
Tim Fang haoranfang@uvic.ca
Saeed Farajollahi farjollahisaeed0@gmail.com
Paul Fedrigo 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) pf1@uvic.ca
Robert Fichtner 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) rf@uvic.ca
Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 (campus local: 3798) ecegsec3@uvic.ca
Jinshuai Gan ganjinshuai@outlook.com
Fayez Gebali 250-721-6509 (campus local: 6509) fayez@uvic.ca
Sherin George sheringeorge@uvic.ca
Mehran Ghafarian Tamizi mehranght@uvic.ca
Sara Ghafouri saraghafouri73@gmail.com
Fatemeh Ghalavand fghalavand@uvic.ca
Harsimranjit Singh Gill gillhjs@uvic.ca
Swathi Gnanasekar swathignanasekar@uvic.ca
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179) rgordon@uvic.ca
Vladislav Govor vgovor@uvic.ca
Kenza Guenda ken.guenda@gmail.com
Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 (campus local: 6028) agullive@engr.uvic.ca
Mohsen Haghighat Boroujeni mohsenehaghighat@gmail.com
Neda Hajibabaei nedahajibabaei@uvic.ca
Ghazal Hajisalem ghazal.hajisalem@gmail.com
Muhammad Hanif mhanif@tru.ca
Sanaul Haque sanaulhaque@uvic.ca
Stephen Harrison msteveharrison@gmail.com
Mehdi Hazratifard smhf525@gmail.com
Shahin Honari shahinhonari@uvic.ca
Maryam Hosseinzadeh mahzadeh@uvic.ca
Yiming Huo ymhuo@uvic.ca
Sadam Hussain teevino@uvic.ca
Atef Ibrahim attif_ali2002@yahoo.com
Amy Issel 250-721-8614 (campus local: 8614) eceasst@uvic.ca
Mohammad Jani mhmdjani@uvic.ca
' Jaskaran Singh jaskaran.1p@gmail.com
Samaneh Javadinia sa.javadinia@gmail.com
Kevin Jones 250-472-5295 (campus local: 5295) kevin@uvic.ca
Awos Kanan aws_kanan@yahoo.com
Mohammad Kashfi Haghighi mohammadkashfi@uvic.ca
Veerpal Kaur veerpalkaur@uvic.ca
Mohit Kaushik mkaushik@uvic.ca
Muhammad Kazim muhammadkazim@uvic.ca
Majid Khabbazian mkhabbaz@uvic.ca
Armita Kharmandar armita.kharmandar2022@gmail.com
Bhagyashri Keyurkumar Khimsuriya bkhimsuriya@uvic.ca
Behnam Khosravi bkhosravi1991@gmail.com
Farshad Khun Jush fkhunjus@uvic.ca
Mohammad Reza Kokaba mrkokaba@uvic.ca
Jharna Kumari jkumari@uvic.ca
Keiran Letwin keiranletwin@gmail.com
Guoliang Li guoliangli@uvic.ca
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683) kinli@uvic.ca
Shuang Li shuangli20@uvic.ca
Michael Liu mliu@uvic.ca
Tao Lu 250-721-8617 (campus local: 8617) taolu@ece.uvic.ca
Wu-Sheng Lu 250-721-8692 (campus local: 8692) wslu@ece.uvic.ca
Yun Ma dodocha2021@outlook.com
Mahsa Madadimasouleh mmadadimasouleh@uvic.ca
Dan Mai 250-721-8674 (campus local: 8674) eceao@uvic.ca
Elham Majd elhammajd@uvic.ca
Mohammad Mamun
Babak Manouchehrinia bmn14@uvic.ca
Ghazal Mansoori gmansoori@uvic.ca
Tunai Marques tunaip@gmail.com
Soodeh Mazinani fatemehmazinani@uvic.ca
Majid Mazrooei 236-978-0596 majidmazrooei@uvic.ca
Sean McGinnis seanmcgi@uvic.ca
Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 (campus local: 8684) mmcguire@uvic.ca
Declan McIntosh declanmcintosh@uvic.ca
Amir Mehdirezaei Khamse amehdirezaei@uvic.ca
Belaid Moa 250-472-4803 (campus local: 4803) bmoa@uvic.ca
Mohamed Mobarak mohamedmobarak@uvic.ca
Muhammad Mujahid Mushtaq mujahidawan09@gmail.com
Udhav Nagi unagi@uvic.ca
Mehrab Najafian mnajafian@uvic.ca
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Khang Nguyen ntkhang.peter@gmail.com
Lehung Nguyen lehung.nguyen.27@gmail.com
Jing Ning jingning@uvic.ca
Abdussalam Omar aaomar@uvic.ca
Ayushi Pandey ayushipandey@uvic.ca
Christo Papadopoulos 250-721-8619 (campus local: 8619) papadop@uvic.ca
Darshika G Perera darshika@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
joe nikesh Puthota John joenikesh3@gmail.com
Heming Qin hemingqin@uvic.ca
Reza Rahbar rezarahbar@uvic.ca
Daler Rakhmatov 250-472-5214 (campus local: 5214) daler@ece.uvic.ca
Aryan Rawat aryanrawat@uvic.ca
Alejandro Rico Espinosa aa.rico@uniandes.edu.co
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Sara Salem Hesari ssalem@uvic.ca
Mojdeh Savoj mojdehsavoj@uvic.ca
Amir Sepahi sepamir.uni@gmail.com
Pooria Seyed Eftetahi pooria.eftetahi@gmail.com
Jheel Chirag Shah jheelchiragshah@uvic.ca
Prahar Shah prahars25@gmail.com
Saleh Mohammed Shahriar sshahriar@uvic.ca
Zeeshan Ali Shahzad zeeshan.ali_casian@yahoo.com
Nidhin Babu Shanmughan nidhinbabus@uvic.ca
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab ardeshir@uvic.ca
Dale Shpak djshpak@uvic.ca
Sana Shuja sanashuja@uvic.ca
Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 (campus local: 8680) msima@ece.uvic.ca
Victoria Simpson ecegsec2@uvic.ca
Bhan Singh bhans@uvic.ca
Parvinder Singh parvinders@uvic.ca
Rudra Pratap Singh rps@uvic.ca
Pratik Sinha pratiksinha@uvic.ca
Brent Sirna 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669) brent@uvic.ca
Koushik Sivarama Krishnan koushik0901@uvic.ca
Levi Smith levismith@uvic.ca
Poman So 250-472-4224 (campus local: 4224) poman.so@uvic.ca
Ali Soltaninezhad alisoltani7596@gmail.com
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Gokhun Tanyer gokhuntanyer@uvic.ca
Nasrin Tasouji nasrin.tasouji2020@gmail.com
Ilamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan ilampari@uvic.ca
Jingyi Tian tjy_0427@163.com
Tom Tiedje 250-885-8067 ttiedje@uvic.ca
Bernie Till btill@ece.uvic.ca
Issa Traore 250-721-8697 (campus local: 8697) itraore@ece.uvic.ca
Wojciech Uchman wojciech.uchman@polsl.pl
Ashiq Ullah ashiqullahmg@uvic.ca
Hitesh Vats hivats77@gmail.com
Anusha Venkataraman anushav0408@gmail.com
Yazhini Venkatraman yazhinivenkatraman@uvic.ca
Ruilin Wang ruilinwang@uvic.ca
Robert Witcher witchest@uvic.ca
Isaac Woungang
Guolong Wu guolongwu@uvic.ca
Han Xu xuhan1999@uvic.ca
Zhijing Xu zhijingxu@uvic.ca
Annie Yang yenniyang@uvic.ca
Hong-Chuan Yang 250-721-8672 (campus local: 8672) hy@uvic.ca
Wenjun Yang wenjunyang@uvic.ca
Waleed Yousef wyousef@fcih.net
Hyemin Yu hmyu@uvic.ca
Jinlong Zhan golddragonzh@gmail.com
Hao Zhang zhanghao@uvic.ca
Huan-Rui Zhang huan.rui.zhang.111@gmail.com
Lei Zhao leizhao@uvic.ca
Lixia Zhou lixiazhou@uvic.ca