Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Faculty of Education (EDUC)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Curriculum and Instruction , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed , Teacher Education Program , Indigenous Education
Contact:
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A243
Faculty of Education
MAC
A243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Faculty of Education
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/education/
Department e-mail:
edasst@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

Dean Vanessa de Oliveira Andreotti educdean@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 MAC A243 edasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 MAC A245 edao@uvic.ca
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research Catherine McGregor MAC A243a cmcgreg@uvic.ca
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Leslee Francis-Pelton adup@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Deans Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 MAC A247 adasst@uvic.ca
Development Officer -Vacant
Digital Media Officer Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 MAC A362 edcom@uvic.ca
EDID+ Coordinator Jasdeep Randhawa MAC A358 edid@uvic.ca
Education Computer Lab Coordinator Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 MAC A320 pplewes@uvic.ca
Faculty Grants Facilitator Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 MAC A363 edresearch@uvic.ca

Faculty of Education Advising Office

Indigenous Education

Chair Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 MAC A260
Assistant to the Chair Pam Bevan 250-721-7826 MAC A260 ied@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Christine Webster 250-721-8389 MAC A263 cwebster@uvic.ca
Acting Indigenous Education Program Programs Coordinator Deanna Nicolson MAC A266 deenicol@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Practicum Coordinato Gary Crocker 250-721-5698 MAC A268 ied.practicum@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Program Coordinator Aliki Marinakis 250-721-7855 MAC A266 iedlang@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Assistant Professor Carmen Rodriguez de France 250-721-8633 MAC A270 mdcr@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Associate Professor Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 MAC A267 eczh@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education Associate Professor Onowa McIvor 250-853-3150 MAC A354 omcivor@uvic.ca
Indigenous Edcucation, Associate Professor Edosdi-Judy Thompson 250-472-5499 MAC A259 edosdi@uvic.ca
Indigenous Education, Assistant Professor Belinda Daniels 250-721-7550 MAC A261 belindadaniels@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Shelley Balfour shelleybalfour@uvic.ca
Karen Barraclough kbarracl@uvic.ca
Tanya Battersby 250-853-3954 (campus local: 3954) edresearch@uvic.ca
kiona Bob kiona49@gmail.com
M. Emma Bourassa emmab@uvic.ca
Michelle Butterfield 250-721-7862 (campus local: 7862) edcom@uvic.ca
Marion Caldecott mariongc@uvic.ca
Camilla Cardoso ccardoso@uvic.ca
Alex Carter alexandriacarter@uvic.ca
Susan Chambers 250-721-6570 (campus local: 6570) adasst@uvic.ca
Ami Cheli 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) edasst@uvic.ca
Santosh Clarke sclarke@uvic.ca
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins 250-721-6180 (campus local: 6180) eczh@uvic.ca
Vanessa de Oliveira Andreotti vanessa.andreotti@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 778-977-1066 deversoix@uvic.ca
Maureen Farish mfarish@uvic.ca
Catherine Fillis catherinefillis@uvic.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Rodney Giles rmgiles@uvic.ca
Victor Glickman victorglickman@uvic.ca
Nicole Goodstriker Clayton 250-472-4771 (campus local: 4771) langresearchasst@uvic.ca
Lynn Hauptman khauptman@uvic.ca
Orrin Hawke ohawke@uvic.ca
Josephine Henry josephineevelynmarie@gmail.com
Colleen Juricic 250-721-7824 (campus local: 7824) colleenjuricic@uvic.ca
Allison Kostiuk akostiuk@uvic.ca
Cristin La Fortune c.lafortune@hotmail.ca
Kim Lutz kimalutz@uvic.ca
Robert McCue robertmccue@uvic.ca
Catherine McGregor cmcgreg@uvic.ca
Alice Meyers alicemeyers@uvic.ca
Melanie Midgley mmidgley@uvic.ca
Deanna Nicolson deenicol@uvic.ca
Jaimee Pichette jaimeebe@uvic.ca
Perry Plewes 250-360-6660 pplewes@uvic.ca
Judi Poole judipoole@uvic.ca
Jasdeep Randhawa edid@uvic.ca
Jean-Paul Restoule 250-721-7826 (campus local: 7826) iedchair@uvic.ca
Wendy Seager 250-721-7863 (campus local: 7863) edao@uvic.ca
Doreen Sharpe doreensharpe@uvic.ca
Janet Simpson-Cooke janetsim@uvic.ca
Denise Stephenson dstephenson@uvic.ca
Adam Stone adamstone@uvic.ca
Megan Supernault megansupernault@hotmail.com
Karun Thanjavur karun@uvic.ca
Jayme Thompson jaymethompson@uvic.ca
PENAC - G. David Underwood 250-589-4053 deebo@uvic.ca
Ferrin Willie yola@uvic.ca