Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Economics (ECON)

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Graduate Program Assistant 250-472-4409 BEC 360
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537)
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617)
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble
Pascal Courty
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535)
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444
Sheila Dow
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422)
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533)
Vasco Gabriel
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948)
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538)
Youle He
Jill Horwitz
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424)
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412)
John Janmaat
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547)
Natasha Kang
Nicholas Karlson
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530)
Kiana Kia
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543)
Keegan Lawrence
Kara Li
Bo Liu
Zihao Liu
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532)
Matt Marcoux
Rich Martin
Brennan McLachlan
Alan Mehlenbacher
Jeremy Morris 250-713-2955
Gerard Mu
Maliha Nazir
Janine O'Neill
Felix Pretis
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423)
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417)
Omar Saleh
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541)
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535)
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198)
Eldar Sehic
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534)
Lili Sun
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197)
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539)
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546)
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570
Chenyang Xia
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484)
Mengxia Yu
Rebecca Zanello
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483)

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.