Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Curriculum and Instruction (EDCD)

Related departments: Advising-Education , Educ Psychology & Leadership , Education , Exercise Sc, Phys & Health Ed
Contact:
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
Maclaurin Building A541
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
MAC
A541
3800 Finnerty Road
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
CANADA
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
CANADA
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.educ.uvic.ca/edci

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Office, General Enquiries Shuyler Jansen 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci2@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7598
Chair Todd Milford 250-721-7886 MAC A547 cichair@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 MAC A547 edciasst@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Tara Dias 250-721-7807 MAC A545 edcdao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 MAC A541 edcigrad@uvic.ca
Secretary Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci5@uvic.ca
Secretary Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 MAC A541 edci3@uvic.ca

Field Experience Office

Manager, Teacher Education Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Assistant to Teacher Education Manager Patricia Dziekan 250-721-7870 MAC A548 teachered@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Dana Bell 250-721-7870 MAC A553 placements@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator, Field Experience Amy Machin 250-472-4253 MAC A551 edcico@uvic.ca

Resource Room Assistants

Math Education and Science Education Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 MAC D011 costa13@uvic.ca
Art Education Caren Willms 250-721-6638 MAC A194 arted@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Tim Anderson 250-472-4290 (campus local: 4290) timanderson@uvic.ca
Fariba Ardestani 250-721-7882 (campus local: 7882) edcigrad@uvic.ca
Michele Armstrong 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) michelea@uvic.ca
Ann Baty iannbaty@gmail.com
Deborah Begoray dbegoray@uvic.ca
Dana Bell 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) placements@uvic.ca
David Blades dblades@uvic.ca
Claire Burgoyne cburgoyn@uvic.ca
Anne Davies padavies@uvic.ca
Jeannie DeBoice jdeboice@uvic.ca
Tara Dias 250-721-7807 (campus local: 7807) edcdao@uvic.ca
Lori Downey ldowney@uvic.ca
Kate Dubensky dubensky@uvic.ca
Phil Duchene 472-425-3 deversoix@uvic.ca
Patricia Dziekan pdziekan@uvic.ca
Karen Erler kerler@uvic.ca
Oyebisi Fawole oyebisifawole@gmail.com
Barbara Fielder barbarafielder@shaw.ca
Leslee Francis Pelton 250-721-7794 (campus local: 7794) lfrancis@uvic.ca
Adele Fraser 250-721-7859 (campus local: 7859) costa13@uvic.ca
Joan Gagnon Joangagnon@uvic.ca
Emily Geen egeen@uvic.ca
Rhonda Geres-Smith rgeressm@uvic.ca
Erika Germanos germanos@uvic.ca
Somyata Gupta somyatagupta@yahoo.in
Ulla Hansen ullah@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte 250-514-0455 kharte@uvic.ca
Lyndze Harvey lcharvey@uvic.ca
Rachel Hellner rhellner@uvic.ca
Karen Hibbard khibbard@uvic.ca
Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Lisa Hoffner lhoffner@uvic.ca
Wendy Holob linred10@gmail.com
Rob House robhouse@uvic.ca
Wanda Hurren whurren@uvic.ca
Valerie Irvine 250-721-7778 (campus local: 7778) virvine@uvic.ca
Bruce Ivany bruceivany54@gmail.com
Shuyler Jansen shuylerj@uvic.ca
Sandra Jost sjost928@gmail.com
Hyo Jung Jung hyojung79@uvic.ca
Paul Jung pauljung@uvic.ca
Rosemary Laing rlaing@uvic.ca
Natalie LeBlanc 250-721-7895 (campus local: 7895) natalieleblanc@uvic.ca
Gary Leung garlng22.gl@gmail.com
Barbara Leyne beleyne@gmail.com
Nikki Lineham nlineham@uvic.ca
Mary Loria maryloria@uvic.ca
Amy Machin 250-472-4253 (campus local: 4253) edcico@uvic.ca
Colin Madland cmadland@uvic.ca
Christie McAlister 250-721-7886 (campus local: 7886) edciasst@uvic.ca
Rich McCue 250-472-4716 (campus local: 4716) rmccue@uvic.ca
Graham McDonough 250-721-7779 (campus local: 7779) gpmcd@uvic.ca
Marilyn Merler mjmerler@gmail.com
Todd Milford 250-721-7777 (campus local: 7777) cichair@uvic.ca
Melissa Mills millsmj@uvic.ca
Kristin Mimick Kristin.Mimick@gov.bc.ca
Connie Morey cmmorey@uvic.ca
Devi Mucina 250-721-8098 (campus local: 8098) igovdir@uvic.ca
Rick Mulholland rmulholland@uvic.ca
Tara Nicholson tln@uvic.ca
Gerard O'Leary goleary@uvic.ca
Sylvia Pantaleo 250-721-7845 (campus local: 7845) pantaleo@uvic.ca
Ivorye Parent ivoryep@uvic.ca
Meghan Parker meghanparker99@gmail.com
Michael Paskevicius 250-721-7770 (campus local: 7770) mpaskevi@uvic.ca
Wendy Payne wpayne@uvic.ca
Tim Pelton 250-721-7803 (campus local: 7803) tpelton@uvic.ca
Monica Prendergast 250-472-4045 (campus local: 4045) mprender@uvic.ca
Anita Prest 250-472-4374 (campus local: 4374) aprest@uvic.ca
Jason Price 250-721-7830 (campus local: 7830) jasonp@uvic.ca
Latika Raisinghani latikaraisinghani@uvic.ca
Regan Rasmussen reganr@uvic.ca
Natasha Reid natashareid@uvic.ca
Jean Reston jreston@telus.net
Luke Richards lukejr@uvic.ca
Ted Riecken triecken@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson 250-721-7870 (campus local: 7870) teacheredmgr@uvic.ca
Kerry Robertson kfrobertson@shaw.ca
Wolff-Michael Roth 250-721-7764 (campus local: 7764) mroth@uvic.ca
Kathy Sanford 250-721-7804 (campus local: 7804) ksanford@uvic.ca
Kathleen Schmalz kschmalz@uvic.ca
Alison Shields ashields@uvic.ca
Kathryn Sihota kathrynsihota@uvic.ca
Anne Smith annejsmith@uvic.ca
Maureen Spizawka 250-721-7808 (campus local: 7808) edci3@uvic.ca
Ralf St. Clair 250-721-7757 (campus local: 7757) educdean@uvic.ca
Inez St. Dennis iastd@uvic.ca
Jodi Streelasky jodistre@uvic.ca
Shruti Tandon shrutitandon2010@hotmail.com
Jennifer Thom 250-721-7774 (campus local: 7774) jethom@uvic.ca
Ruthanne Tobin 250-721-7785 (campus local: 7785) rtobin@uvic.ca
Beth Tuinstra btuinstra@uvic.ca
Lindy Van Alstine lindenvanalstine@uvic.ca
Jane van Sickle 250-882-2130 janevs@uvic.ca
Hector Vazquez Cordoba hvazquez@uvic.ca
Kathy Vossen kvossen@uvic.ca
Janine Webster j9music@uvic.ca
Matthew Webster mdweb@uvic.ca
Susan Whyte susanwhyte@uvic.ca
Michelle Wiebe 250-721-7894 (campus local: 7894) mxw@uvic.ca
Caren Willms 250-721-6638 (campus local: 6638) cwillms@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.