Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Computer Science (COSI)

Contact:
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Engineering Computer Science Building 504
Department of Computer Science
ECS
504
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.csc.uvic.ca/

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist/Program Support Elissa Boyd-McGee 250-472-5700 ECS 504 cscrecep@uvic.ca
Financial Secretary Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 ECS 504 csfinsec@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-5708
Chair Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5704 ECS 504a chair@csc.uvic.ca
Department Secretary and Assistant to the Chair Vacant 250-472-5704 ECS 504 cscdept@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator Rich Little 250-472-5752 ECS 516 uspc@csc.uvic.ca
Experiential Learning Coordinator Bill Bird 250-472-5833 ECS 632 cscelc@uvic.ca
Director, (Student) Outreach, Recruitment and Retention Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 ECS 610 csdorr@csc.uvic.ca
Director, Opportunities for Funding Research George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 ECS 606 csdofr@cs.uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advising Officer Irene Statham 250-472-5757 ECS 512 cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 ECS 514 cscao@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Kui Wu 250-472-5766 ECS 522 gradadv@cs.uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 ECS 504 cscgsec@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Victoria Li 250-472-5834 ECS 320 vli@csc.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nirav Galani 250-472-5853 ECS 322 ngalani@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor David Clark 250-472-5894 ECS 324 daclark@uvic.ca
Assistance Centre ECS 251
A/Senior Systems Administrator Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 ECS 462 tbednar@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Vacant
Senior Software Developer Simon Di 250-472-5795 ECS 455 sdi@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 ECS 460 kwilson@uvic.ca
Programmer Consultant Vacant
Electronics Technician Glen McCloskey ECS 449 gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Amir Baharloo amirmohammad.baharloo@gmail.com
Ian Barrodale ianbarrodale@gmail.com
Jack Basha jack.basha@yahoo.com
Tomas Bednar 250-472-5898 (campus local: 5898) tbednar@uvic.ca
Wendy Beggs 250-472-5703 (campus local: 5703) cscgsec@uvic.ca
Celina Berg 250-472-4818 (campus local: 4818) celinag@uvic.ca
Bill Bird 250-472-5833 (campus local: 5833) bbird@uvic.ca
Elissa BOYD-McGEE 250-472-5700 (campus local: 5700) eboyd@uvic.ca
Jonas Buro buro@uvic.ca
Nancy M. Chan 250-472-5701 (campus local: 5701) csfinsec@uvic.ca
Yijun Cheng yijuncheng_csu@163.com
Sean Chester 250-472-5721 (campus local: 5721) schester@uvic.ca
David Clark daclark@uvic.ca
Yvonne Coady 250-472-5715 (campus local: 5715) ycoady@uvic.ca
Capt'n Ed Cojoc-Wisernig eduardw@uvic.ca
Daniela Damian 250-472-5788 (campus local: 5788) danielad@uvic.ca
Simon Di 250-472-5795 (campus local: 5795) sdi@uvic.ca
Neil Ernst 250-472-5746 (campus local: 5746) nernst@uvic.ca
Anthony Estey 250-472-5841 (campus local: 5841) aestey@uvic.ca
Nirav Galani ngalani@uvic.ca
Sudhakar Ganti 250-472-5733 (campus local: 5733) sganti@uvic.ca
Daniel German 250-472-5790 (campus local: 5790) dmg@uvic.ca
Sina Ghaffari sinaghaffari@uvic.ca
Amir Ghorbani amirrezaghorbani@uvic.ca
Juan Giraldo juangiraldo@rigiresearch.com
Zoe Goodwin-Sutton zoegoodwinsutton@uvic.ca
Marta Guarna 604-222-3046 marta.guarna@outlook.com
Yunyong Guo yunyong@uvic.ca
Shishir Halaharvi shishir.neo95@gmail.com
Brandon Haworth 250-472-5772 (campus local: 5772) bhaworth@uvic.ca
Connie He cnxmhe@gmail.com
Maia Hoeberechts 250-721-8296 (campus local: 8296) maiah@uvic.ca
Amiryousef Hosseini Goki yousofhosseini9877@gmail.com
Zhiming Huang zhiminghuang@uvic.ca
Hosna Jabbari 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) jabbari@uvic.ca
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941) engradu@uvic.ca
Derek Jacoby derekja@uvic.ca
Zahra Javar z.javar@gmail.com
Kim Ji ji000017@umn.edu
Sadie Johansen adj@uvic.ca
Adeline Jordon aedjordon@gmail.com
Bruce Kapron 250-472-5725 (campus local: 5725) bmkapron@uvic.ca
Mohammad Kashfi Haghighi mohammadkashfi@uvic.ca
Valerie King 250-472-5727 (campus local: 5727) val@uvic.ca
Sajin Koroth 604-704-3901 skoroth@uvic.ca
Joe Krysl jkrysl@uvic.ca
Sabrina Lakhdhir sabrinalakhdhir@uvic.ca
Enrique Larios Vargas elarios.vargas@gmail.com
Maybins Lengwe kasalwelengwe@yahoo.co.uk
Leevon Levasseur leevonlevasseur@gmail.com
Ling Li 250-472-5834 (campus local: 5834) vli@uvic.ca
Rich Little 250-472-5752 (campus local: 5752) rlittle@uvic.ca
Kaiyang Liu liukaiyang@uvic.ca
Nadia Mallay nmallay@outlook.com
Glen McCloskey 250-472-5885 (campus local: 5885) gmcclosk@uvic.ca
Madeleine McPherson mmcpherson@uvic.ca
Amir Mehrafsa 778-677-2060 mehrafsa@uvic.ca
Nishant Mehta 250-472-5798 (campus local: 5798) nmehta@uvic.ca
Hausi Muller 250-472-5719 (campus local: 5719) hausi@uvic.ca
Adam Murray adammurray@uvic.ca
Miguel Nacenta 250-472-5330 (campus local: 5330) nacenta@uvic.ca
Andrea Nguyen ealvirin@gmail.com
Ibrahim Numanagic 250-472-5049 (campus local: 5049) inumanag@uvic.ca
Jianping Pan 250-472-5796 (campus local: 5796) pan@uvic.ca
Ivan Perez Martell ivan.pmartell@hotmail.com
Charles Perin cperin@uvic.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Navneet Popli npopli@uvic.ca
Morgan Price morgan.price@ubc.ca
Shanker Ramesh shankerramesh.in@gmail.com
Felipe Rivera Vera rivera@uvic.ca
Erin Robinson 250-472-5854 (campus local: 5854) cscao@uvic.ca
Thomas Roy thomasroyschool@gmail.com
Fatima Salehnejad Amri fatimasln@uvic.ca
Koosha Samieefar koosha021@gmail.com
Dibya Prokash Sarkar dibyaprokash@uvic.ca
Andrew Schloss 250-721-7931 (campus local: 7931) aschloss@uvic.ca
Teseo Schneider teseo@uvic.ca
Michael Shepherd
Shirley Shu ssjtoshirley@gmail.com
Haris Smajlovic hsmajlovic@uvic.ca
Sowmya Somanath 250-472-5794 (campus local: 5794) sowmyasomanath@uvic.ca
Scott Squires scottsquires567@gmail.com
Venkatesh Srinivasan 250-472-5731 (campus local: 5731) srinivas@uvic.ca
Irene Statham cscadvisor@uvic.ca
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729) ustege@uvic.ca
Margaret-Anne Storey 250-472-5713 (campus local: 5713) mstorey@uvic.ca
Cecilia Summers ceciliasummers@uvic.ca
Gabriel Tamura
Kathryn Thom 250-472-5896 (campus local: 5896) kwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Thomo 250-472-5786 (campus local: 5786) thomo@uvic.ca
Dani Torres dnielletorres@gmail.com
Luke Trinity ltrinity@uvic.ca
George Tzanetakis 250-472-5711 (campus local: 5711) gtzan@cs.uvic.ca
Norha Villegas Machado norha.villegas@gmail.com
Qian Wang qianwang1@uvic.ca
Xiyao Wang xiyao.wang23@gmail.com
Jens Weber 250-721-8797 (campus local: 8797) jens@uvic.ca
Sue Whitesides 250-472-5730 (campus local: 5730) sue@uvic.ca
Kui Wu 250-472-5766 (campus local: 5766) wkui@uvic.ca
Brian Wyvill 250-472-5760 (campus local: 5760) blob@uvic.ca
Kwang Moo Yi 250-472-5837 (campus local: 5837) kyi@uvic.ca
Quinton Yong quintillion.y@gmail.com
Michael Zastre 250-472-5771 (campus local: 5771) zastre@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.