Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Arkady Futerman 250-721-7713 ELL 118 scicoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistants Kandie Husband 250-721-6122 ELL 119 scico@uvic.ca
Jessica Abriel
Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop, Supervisor Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Shubha Hosalli 250-721-7105 ELL 236 shosalli@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kirsten Aasen kaasen@uvic.ca
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Lucas Abruzzi lucasabruzzi@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Archita Adluri aadluri@uvic.ca
Afsaneh Akar afsanehakar@uvic.ca
Aruna Amandakoon Arachchilage arunak@uvic.ca
Julien Appleby-Millette julienmillette@uvic.ca
Alana Babcock alanababcock@uvic.ca
Aman Bains abains01@uvic.ca
Thomas E. Baker bakerte@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Liting Bi lbi@uvic.ca
Derek Blevins djblevin@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Genevieve Boice chemcoco@uvic.ca
Stephanie Bonvicini snbonvic@uvic.ca
Kyra Boulding kyraboulding@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Heather Buckley 250-472-5879 (campus local: 5879) hbuckley@uvic.ca
Piotr Burek piotrbur@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Ian Chagunda chagunda@uvic.ca
Xiangyu Chen xiangyuchen@uvic.ca
Tsz Shing Cheung tscheungcad@uvic.ca
Ugur Dagli udagli@uvic.ca
Talita de Francesco Calheiros talitafrancesco@uvic.ca
Michele de Souza michelesouzaca@gmail.com
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Juan Diaz Duran juand@uvic.ca
Georgia Douglas georgiadouglas@uvic.ca
Kyle Duncan kyle.duncan@viu.ca
Nick Dyck ndyck@uvic.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Shafiq Enayat shafiq786enayat@gmail.com
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Alejandro Forigua Coronado aforigua@uvic.ca
Tom Fyles tmf@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Bruno Guilherme da Fonseca 250-589-3205 brunogf@uvic.ca
Coreen Hamilton coreenh@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Yuki Haruta lznuscrfby1230@gmail.com
Dang Ho bdho@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Rebecca Hof 778-679-7925 rhof@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
Shubha Hosalli shosalli@uvic.ca
Jingjun Huang jingjunh@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Sara Joulaei Zonouz sarajoulaei@uvic.ca
Collin Kielty clkielty@uvic.ca
Charlie Killeen ckilleen@uvic.ca
Sun Kly skly@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Soumya Kundu soumyakundu10@uvic.ca
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) chem@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre e.a.lapierre@gmail.com
Shixing Lei sxlei@uvic.ca
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Jingru Lu jingrulu@uvic.ca
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Ian Manners imanners@uvic.ca
Rebecca Martens rebeccamartens@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Shaeleen Mihalynuk smihalynuk@gmail.com
Michelle Mills mbmills@uvic.ca
Allie Miskulin alliemiskulin@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Vanessa Muir vmuir@uvic.ca
Stefania Musolino stefmusolino@uvic.ca
Ayesha Nadeem nadeema@uvic.ca
Muhammad Rashid Nazir rashid@uvic.ca
Luis Netter netter@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Nadini Pitipana Achchige nadinithush@uvic.ca
Eric Poarch ericpoarch2@gmail.com
Tatiana Popa tatianap@uvic.ca
Chris Pruefert chris.pruefert@gmail.com
Abdelhakim Qbaich aqbaich@uvic.ca
Negar Rahmati nrahmati@uvic.ca
Monica Reimer 250-721-7194 (campus local: 7194) firstchemlab@uvic.ca
Yan Ren 675965441@qq.com
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Michelle Ruhigisha mruhigisha@uvic.ca
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Kavin Sakthi Bhuvan kavindarshan@gmail.com
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
zohreh Sharifi zohreh.sharifi12@gmail.com
Miriam Sherman msherman@uvic.ca
Kirsty Sinclair kadsinc@uvic.ca
Filomeno Soares De Aguiar Junior fsajr.ufmg@gmail.com
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Austin Stanley amstan95@uvic.ca
Steven Street stevenstreet@uvic.ca
Kevin Taylor kevin_c_taylor@yahoo.com
Taylor Teal taylorkenteal@gmail.com
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Grace Tieman gracetieman@uvic.ca
Tyler Trefz ttrefz@uvic.ca
Connor Twa ctwa@uvic.ca
Nadeem Uddin 778-587-4100 mosfequddin@uvic.ca
Frank van Veggel fvv@uvic.ca
Marcus Vespa marcusv@uvic.ca
Bennett Vivian 613-897-9834 bennettdvivian@gmail.com
Peter Wan 250-721-8976 (campus local: 8976) pwan@uvic.ca
Alivia Wang 250-472-5142 (campus local: 5142) tianyiwa@uvic.ca
Zoey Warmerdam zoeyw@uvic.ca
Michael Watson mhwatson@uvic.ca
Heather Wiebe heather.wiebe@viu.ca
Peter Williams peterjhw07@googlemail.com
Chelsea Wilson crwilson@uvic.ca
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Mohammadamin Yousefizadeh aminyousefii@uvic.ca
Taelor Zarkovic taelorzarkovic@uvic.ca
Dongyang Zhang dongyangz@uvic.ca
Chuanqi Zhao chuanqizhao@uvic.ca
Weijia Zheng alex610@foxmail.com

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.