Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Chemistry (CHEM)

Contact:
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott Building Elliott 301
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
Elliott 301
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Victoria
PO Box 3065 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
chem@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Alex Brolo 250-721-7150 ELL 302 chemchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 ELL 304 chemao@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 ELL 302 dsecchem@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Erin Hodgson 250-721-7156 ELL 301 chemgsec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 ELL 301 chem@uvic.ca
Undergrad Registration Inquiries chemreg@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dave Berg 250-721-7161 ELL 314 chemadvisor@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Laboratory Supervisor Dave Berry 250-721-7170 ELL 334c berryde@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jeremy Pearce 250-721-7713 BWC A239 scicoop@uvic.ca
Glass Shop Sean Adams 250-721-7203 ELL 020 adamss@uvic.ca
Electronics Shop Mark Evans 250-721-7115 ELL 240 markevans@uvic.ca
NMR Facility Chris Barr 250-721-7199 PCH 092 nmrmanager@uvic.ca
Mass Spectrometry Facility Ori Granot 250-721-7183 ELL 066 orig@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7147
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Emma Abbey abbeyex@uvic.ca
Sean Adams 250-721-7203 (campus local: 7203) adamss@uvic.ca
Archita Adluri aadluri@uvic.ca
Afsaneh Akar afsanehakar@uvic.ca
Aruna Amandakoon Arachchilage arunak@uvic.ca
Julien Appleby-Millette julienmillette@uvic.ca
Andres Arias Arana aariasarana@uvic.ca
Ankur Awasthi ankurawasthi@uvic.ca
Christopher Barr 721-719-9 cbarr@uvic.ca
David Berg 250-721-7161 (campus local: 7161) djberg@uvic.ca
Dave Berry 250-721-7170 (campus local: 7170) berryde@uvic.ca
Cornelia Bohne 250-721-7151 (campus local: 7151) bohne@uvic.ca
Stephanie Bonvicini snbonvic@uvic.ca
Alexandre Brolo 250-721-7167 (campus local: 7167) agbrolo@uvic.ca
Jiandong Cai jdcai@uvic.ca
Sandra Carlson 250-721-7150 (campus local: 7150) dsecchem@uvic.ca
Emily Cheong iteng@uvic.ca
Tsz Shing Cheung tscheungcad@uvic.ca
Seun Daini oodaini@uvic.ca
Talita de Francesco Calheiros talitafrancesco@uvic.ca
Kushal Dhake kushaldhake@uvic.ca
Juan Diaz Duran juand@uvic.ca
Georgia Douglas georgiadouglas@uvic.ca
Kyle Duncan kyle.duncan@viu.ca
Nick Dyck ndyck@uvic.ca
Katherine Elvira 250-721-7165 (campus local: 7165) kelvira@uvic.ca
Mark Evans 250-721-7115 (campus local: 7115) markevans@uvic.ca
Kelli Fawkes 250-472-5212 (campus local: 5212) fawkesk@uvic.ca
Nikki Frazer nicole.m.frazer@gmail.com
Hannah Gartside hgartside@uvic.ca
Greg Gaube greggaube@uvic.ca
Christopher Gill chris.gill@viu.ca
Ben Godwin benjamingodwin@uvic.ca
Lea Gozdzialski lgozdzialski@uvic.ca
Ori Granot 250-721-7183 (campus local: 7183) orig@uvic.ca
Cleopatra Grant cleopatragrant@uvic.ca
Jaimie Greasley jgreasley@uvic.ca
David Harrington 250-721-7166 (campus local: 7166) dharr@uvic.ca
Kris Harris krisharris@uvic.ca
Yuki Haruta lznuscrfby1230@gmail.com
Brett Henderson bhenderson@uvic.ca
Erin Hodgson chemgsec@uvic.ca
Dennis Hore 250-721-7168 (campus local: 7168) dkhore@uvic.ca
AISHAT Idris aidris@uvic.ca
Violeta Iosub viosub@uvic.ca
Tasha Jarisz tjarisz@uvic.ca
Harpreet Kaur preetrehal86@gmail.com
Charlie Killeen ckilleen@uvic.ca
Anton Kliuchynskyi antonkliuchynskyi@uvic.ca
Stanislav Konorov stanislavkonorov@uvic.ca
Erik Krogh erik.krogh@viu.ca
Hiromi Kurata 250-721-7152 (campus local: 7152) chem@uvic.ca
Etienne LaPierre e.a.lapierre@gmail.com
David Leitch dcleitch@uvic.ca
Michele Lemos de Souza mlsouza@uvic.ca
Chen Li lichenn@uvic.ca
Yu-De Lin yudelin@uvic.ca
Shiqi Liu shiqi_liu2001@outlook.com
Charles Lucy charles.lucy@ualberta.ca
Deborah Manners deborahmanners@uvic.ca
Emma Martin emmamar@uvic.ca
Scott McIndoe 250-721-7181 (campus local: 7181) mcindoe@uvic.ca
Michelle Mills mbmills@uvic.ca
Desiree Mitchell ddillman@uvic.ca
Matt Moffitt 250-721-7162 (campus local: 7162) mmoffitt@uvic.ca
Alejandra Navarrete Lopez amnl@azc.uam.mx
Pothana Gandhi Nellepalli pothanagandhi@gmail.com
Luis Netter netter@uvic.ca
Jessy Oake jessyo@uvic.ca
Irina Paci 250-472-4946 (campus local: 4946) ipaci@uvic.ca
Hayley Parkin hparkin@uvic.ca
Lily Pestereva liliiapestereva@uvic.ca
Eerik Piirtola eemipi@uvic.ca
Nahia Pipaon Fernandez nahianepipaonf@uvic.ca
Nadini Pitipana Achchige nadinithush@uvic.ca
Nikou Rahbari Asr nikoorahbariasr@uvic.ca
Negar Rahmati nrahmati@uvic.ca
Nick Roberts njeffrob@tutanota.com
Lisa Rosenberg 250-721-7173 (campus local: 7173) lisarose@uvic.ca
Aroop Roy
Abbas Sabahi abbas.sabahi.chem@gmail.com
Jon Sader jonathansader@uvic.ca
Makhsud Saidaminov msaidaminov@uvic.ca
Kavin Sakthi Bhuvan kavindarshan@gmail.com
Saman Samadi samansamadi@uvic.ca
Hannah Schnicke hannahschnicke@uvic.ca
Sarah Schoeck sarahschoeck@uvic.ca
Mehraveh Seyedalikhani mehraveh@uvic.ca
Yasaman Shahrestani yasamanshahrestani@uvic.ca
Shabnam Sharifyazd ssharifyazd@uvic.ca
Jack Smart jacksmart@uvic.ca
Cathy Stacey 250-721-7153 (campus local: 7153) chemao@uvic.ca
Sapan Thind thind@uvic.ca
Gilian Thomas gilianthomas@uvic.ca
Mahsa Torkaman Asadi mahsatorkamanasadi@uvic.ca
Chris Tremblay ctremblay@uvic.ca
Nadeem Uddin 778-587-4100 mosfequddin@uvic.ca
Michael Watson mhwatson@uvic.ca
Heather Wiebe heather.wiebe@viu.ca
Peter Williams peterjhw07@googlemail.com
Alex Wlasenko wlasenko@uvic.ca
Jeremy Wulff 250-721-7179 (campus local: 7179) wulff@uvic.ca
Peter Yang yoloswaggins@uvic.ca
Zhigang Yao tigeryao@uvic.ca
Harrison Young youngh@uvic.ca
Mohammadamin Yousefizadeh aminyousefii@uvic.ca
Dongyang Zhang dongyangz@uvic.ca