Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research (CISR)

Related departments:
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
Health And Wellness Building 273
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
2300 McKenzie Ave, Room 273
Victoria, BC
Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail


Director Timothy Naimi HWB 273b
Scientist Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 HWB 263A
Scientist Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 HWB 281
Scientist Mikael Jansson 250-853-3134 HWB 263B
Scientist Marjorie MacDonald 250-472-4399 HWB 231B
Scientist Scott MacDonald
Scientist Bernie Pauly 250-572-5915 HWB 261A
Assistant Director (Knowledge Exchange) Dan Reist
Scientist Tim Stockwell 250-472-5445
Scientist Karen Urbanoski 250-853-3238 HWB 267B
Scientist Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 HWB 291
Scientist & Senior Data Analyst Jinhui Zhao 250-472-5935 HWB 283A
Research Coordinator Thea van Roode


Research Associate Meaghan Brown
Research Assistant, Vancouver Island Drug Checking Project Piotr Burek
Research Assistant Sam Churchill
Research Associate Tim Dyck
Communications Officer/Assistant to the Director Amanda Farrell-Low 250-472-5445 HWB 273
Research Assistant James Fraser
Research Assistant Daniel Gudino Perez
Post Doctoral Fellow Gillian Kolla
Research Assistant Sydele Merrigan
Research Assistant Lacey Mesley
Research Associate Trudy Norman
Research Assistant Alayna Payne
Post Doctoral Fellow Adam Sherk 250-853-3235 HWB 266
Post Doctoral Fellow Marion Selfridge
Research Assistant Ginger Sullivan
Administrative Officer Joanne Thompson 250-472-5305 HWB 273C
Research Assistant Roisin Unsworth
Research Associate Kate Vallance 250-472-5934 HWB 273A
Research Coordinator Heather Wilson Strosher
FAX 250-472-5321
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132)
Russ Callaghan
Sam Churchill
Tim Dyck
Amanda Farrell-Low 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445)
Marilou Gagnon 250-721-7959 (campus local: 7959)
Mikael Jansson 250-853-3134 (campus local: 3134)
Marjorie MacDonald
Scott MacDonald
Trudy Norman
Flora Pagan
Bernie Pauly 250-472-5915 (campus local: 5915)
Dan Reist
Sana Shahram
Adam Sherk 250-853-3235 (campus local: 3235)
Tim Stockwell 250-472-5445 (campus local: 5445)
Heather Strosher 250-589-2847
Joanne Thompson 250-472-5305 (campus local: 5305)
Karen Urbanoski
Kate Vallance 250-472-5934 (campus local: 5934)
Thea van Roode
Bruce Wallace 250-721-6275 (campus local: 6275)
Jinhui Zhao 250-472-5935 (campus local: 5935)