Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Territory acknowledgement - University of Victoria

Territory acknowledgement

We acknowledge and respect the lək̓ʷəŋən peoples on whose traditional territory the university stands and the Songhees, Esquimalt and WSÁNEĆ peoples whose historical relationships with the land continue to this day.

Interested in learning more about UVic’s territory acknowledgement? Please visit the Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement (IACE).

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

BCMB EDI is a standing committee that advises the BCMB Chair on the development of policies and procedures to ensure the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology is a welcoming, supportive, diverse and inclusive working and learning environment.

The Terms of Reference for the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee can be found here.

Current Members:

  • Caroline Cameron (she/her)
  • Chris Nelson (he/him)
  • Lisa Reynolds (she/her)
  • Paul Romaniuk (he/him)

We are seeking nominations for membership on the BCMB EDI committee.  If you are interested in applying to serve on the committee, or would like to nominate an individual to serve on the committee, please complete the nomination form and email the completed form to bcmb_edi@uvic.ca.