Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Centre for Global Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2 Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Centre for Global Studies
3800 Finnerty Road Sedgewick Bldg C173,
Victoria, BC V8P 1A1 Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4990
Fax: 250-472-4830

Subscribe to our mailing list for event notices and updates:

Email: cfgsworkstudy@uvic.ca
Call: 250-472-4784

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries Lia Lancaster 250-472-4990 SED C173 cfgs@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4830

Centre for Global Studies

Director Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Senior Research Associate Rod Dobell 250-472-5172 SED C184 rdobell@uvic.ca
Operations Director & Research Coordinator Jodie Walsh 250-721-8800 SED C177 jodie@uvic.ca
Finance and Special Projects Manager Jennifer Swift SED C173 jswift@uvic.ca

Borders in Globalization Program

Project Lead Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 SED C194 ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Co-Principle Investigator | Pillar 1: Indigenous Internationalism & Nationhood Jeff Corntassel 250-472-5021 CLE CLE B304 ctassel@uvic.ca
Research Program Manager, Borders in Globalization & Jean Monnet Network Heather Currie SED C195 bigmanager@uvic.ca
Database Coordinator and Senior Research Assistant Maria Finnsdottir mariafin@uvic.ca
Indigenous Research Coordinator Braelynn Abercrombie braeabercrombie@outlook.com

CIFAL Victoria

Director Crystal Tremblay BEC 423 cifaldirector@uvic.ca
Associate Director Nicole Bates-Eamer SED C188 cifalassociatedirector@uvic.ca
Communications Assistant Bethany Woodbridge bethanywoodbridge@uvic.ca

Europe Canada Network (EUCAnet)

Project Co-Lead Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Project Co-Lead Beate Schmidtke 250-721-7490 DTB A345 beates@uvic.ca
Communications and Media Officer Fazila Mat fmat@uvic.ca

POLIS Project on Ecological Governance

Co Director Kelly Bannister SED C198 kel@uvic.ca
Co Director Oliver Brandes SED C198 omb@uvic.ca
Research Lead & Project Manager Rosie Simms 250-721-8189 SED C199 water@polisproject.org
Communications Director Laura Brandes SED C197 communications@polisproject.org
Project Coordinator and Communications Assistant Shayla Auld poliscommsassist@uvic.ca
Researcher & Event Assistant Amanda Merritt polisra@uvic.ca

European Studies Program

Acting Director Paul Schure eusdir@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator Brooke Isherwood 250-721-7789 SED C192 eusprog@uvic.ca

Narrative Art & Visual Storytelling In Holocaust & Human Rights Education

Project Lead Charlotte Schallie 250-721-7321 CLE D250 schallie@uvic.ca
Project Manager Jennifer Sauter SED CFGS pmvisual@uvic.ca

UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed

Co-Chair Budd Hall SED C189 bhall@uvic.ca
Programme Manager, IDRC DECODE project Maeva Gauthier 250-208-5924 DTB B323 maeva@uvic.ca
Coordinator, Mentor Training Programme (MTP) Olivia Almeida oliviamatni@gmail.com

UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD)

Co-Chair Alan Pence apence@uvic.ca