Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Centre for Global Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2 Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Centre for Global Studies
3800 Finnerty Road Sedgewick Bldg C173,
Victoria, BC V8P 1A1 Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4990
Fax: 250-472-4830

Subscribe to our mailing list for event notices and updates:

Email: cfgsworkstudy@uvic.ca
Call: 250-472-4784

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries Jodie Walsh 250-721-880 SED C177 jodie@uvic.ca
FAX 250-472-4830

Centre for Global Studies

Acting Director Martin Bunton 250-721-7400 CLE B223 mbunton@uvic.ca
Director Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Senior Research Associate Rod Dobell 250-472-5172 SED C184 rdobell@uvic.ca
Operations Director & Research Coordinator Jodie Walsh 250-721-8800 SED C177 jodie@uvic.ca
Financial Assistant Katie Dey cfgsfinassist@uvic.ca
Events and Administrative Assistant Kayla Klym 250-472-4990 SED C173 cfgs@uvic.ca
On Leave - Finance and Special Projects Manager Jennifer Swift 853-3218 SED C187 jswift@uvic.ca
Communications Assistant Laurence Claussen cfgscommsassist@uvic.ca

POLIS Project on Ecological Governance

Co Director Kelly Bannister SED C198 kel@uvic.ca
Co Director Oliver Brandes SED C198 omb@uvic.ca
Research Lead & Project Manager Rosie Simms 250-721-8189 SED C199 water@polisproject.org
Communications Director Laura Brandes SED C197 communications@polisproject.org

Borders in Globalization Program

Project Lead Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 SED C194 ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Project Manager BIG 2.0 Stephanie Gruhlke 250-721-6490 SED C195 sgruhlke@uvic.ca

Europe Canada Network (EUCAnet)

Project Lead Oliver Schmidtke 250-472-4726 SED C178 ofs@uvic.ca
Project Manager Beate Schmidtke 250-721-7490 DTB A345 beates@uvic.ca

European Studies Program

Director - On Leave Elena Pnvemonidou 250-721-7324 CLE D256 epnev@uvic.ca
Acting Director Nina Belmonte CLE B326 eusdir@uvic.ca
Program Coordinator - starts Sept 7 2021 Kirsten Wallace 250-721-7789 SED C192 eusprog@uvic.ca

UNESCO Chairs

UNESCO Co-Chair in Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Ed Budd Hall bhall@uvic.ca
UNESCO Co-Chair in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development (ECD) Alan Pence apence@uvic.ca