Staff directory





JD & JD/JID Program Student Services 250-721-6162
Associate Dean Academic and student relations 250-721-8152
Cheyenne Arnold - Cunningham ILRU Researcher
Jessica Asch Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director 250-721-8178
Fran Blake

Coordinator, Academic Administration

Ellen Campbell

ILRU Researcher

Patrick Canning

Environmental Law Centre - Clinic Lawyer & Instructor


Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives

Heather Chestnutt Research Facilitation Officer 250-853-3600
Gracie Chiu Environmental Law Centre Administrative Assistant 250-472-4821

Jina Dhillon Manager, Law Careers Office 250-472-4719

Laura Dryburgh Law Co-op Assistant 250-721-8195
Liz Eby

Development Officer


Brooke Edmonds

Indigenous Law Research Unit Coordinator


Andrea Feary

Assistant to the Associate Dean, Administration & Research and Faculty Assistant


Christina Friesen Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus 250-479-4910
Tiffany Gordon Graduate Program Coordinator 250-721-8913
Brittany Goud Family Law Advocate, Law Centre Clinic 250-385-1221 ##2975
Laura Hamilton Assistant to the Dean 250-721-8147
Tybring Hemphill Clinical Instructor: Law Centre Clinical Law Program 250-385-1221
Johnesha Johnson Senior Admissions Assistant 250-721-8151

Judy Jones Program Administrator, Law Centre Clinic 250-385-1221

Charis Kamphuis

Environmental Law Centre Clinic Lawyer, Instructor & Clinical Education Program Associate


Deb Kennedy Financial Aid Officer 250-721-8166
Musab Khalid External Relations (Development) Coordinator

Zubaida Khan Law Student Support Coordinator 250-472-4761
Lori Klear Recruitment and Admissions Officer 250-721-8155

Yvonne Lawson Manager, Academic Administration and Student Services 250-721-8153
Maggie Li Financial Assistant 250-721-8191
Taryn Marwick Law Careers Assistant 250-721-8790
Laur Mihail Desktop Support Analyst 250-721-8631
Susan Noakes Social Worker, The Law Centre 250-385-1221
ext #8606

Holly Pattison Director of Operations and Communications: Environmental Law Centre 250-721-8188
Francine Proctor Law Co-op Coordinator 250-721-8196
Wendy Seager Acting Director, Finance &  Administration 250-721-8198
Vacant Faculty Assistant 250-721-8160

Julie Sloan Communications Officer 250-721-8167

Tara Williamson

Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director


Ruth Young

Director, Indigenous Initiatives