Contact us

Contact

Administrative updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, Germanic and Slavic Studies has shifted from in-person to remote support.

Faculty and staff can be reached via email and telephone.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will provide on site administration as appropriate.

Mailing address: 

Department of Germanic and Slavic Studies
University of Victoria
STN CSC
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

3800 Finnerty Rd.
Clearihue Building, Room D243
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

 geru@uvic.ca

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7316
Fax: 250-721-7319

Directory listing

Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies

Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies (GERU)

Contact:
Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building D243
Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
CLE
D243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Germanic & Slavic Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3045 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W3P4
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
geru@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Office Enquiries Irina Gavrilova 250-721-7316 CLE D243 geru@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-7319
Chair Charlotte Schallie 250-721-7321 CLE D242 schallie@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Shamma Boyarin sboyarin@uvic.ca
Michelle Brewer brewer@uvic.ca
Serhy Ekeltchik 250-721-7505 (campus local: 7505) serhy@uvic.ca
Peter Golz 250-721-6329 (campus local: 6329) pgolz@uvic.ca
Emmanuelle Guenette eguenett@uvic.ca
Elena Pnevmonidou 250-721-7324 (campus local: 7324) epnev@uvic.ca
Matt Pollard 250-721-6328 (campus local: 6328) matthewp@uvic.ca
Olga Pressitch 250-721-7502 (campus local: 7502) olgavp@uvic.ca
Julia Rochtchina 250-721-7322 (campus local: 7322) juro@uvic.ca
Charlotte Schallie 250-721-7321 (campus local: 7321) schallie@uvic.ca
Ulf Schuetze 250-721-7323 (campus local: 7323) ulfs@uvic.ca
Kristin Semmens 250-853-3809 (campus local: 3809) ksemmens@uvic.ca
Lisa-Marie Smit lsmit@uvic.ca
Megan Swift 250-721-7504 (campus local: 7504) maswift@uvic.ca
Helga Thorson 250-721-7320 (campus local: 7320) helgat@uvic.ca
Janine Wulz Janine.wulz@gmx.at