Contact the Department of French

Service updates in response to COVID-19

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the department of French has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All department members can be reached via email and Zoom.

We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of French
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of French
University of Victoria
Clearihue C247
3800 Finnerty Rd.
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7363
Fax: 250-721-8724
Email:

For students:

Visit the student advising page to contact an adviser or the faculty pages to find your instructor's contact information.

We are located in the C wing of the Clearihue building (Map) in room C247. Office hours are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

We are social!

Directory listing

Department of French

Department of French (FREN)

Contact:
Department of French
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building
Department of French
CLE
C247
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of French
University of Victoria
PO Box 3045 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W3P4
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Assistant to the Chair Genevieve Arsenault 250-721-7364 CLE C247b adminfran@uvic.ca
General Office Genevieve Arsenault 250-721-7363 CLE C247 french@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8724
Acting Chair Marc Lapprand 250-721-7364 C247a chairfran@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Genevieve Arsenault 250-721-7364 (campus local: 7364) genevievearsenault@uvic.ca
Annye Castonguay 250-721-7365 (campus local: 7365) annyec@uvic.ca
Catherine Caws ccaws@uvic.ca
Helene Cazes 250-721-7367 (campus local: 7367) hcazes@uvic.ca
David Douglas david.douglas2@mail.mcgill.ca
Moustapha Fall 250-721-6317 (campus local: 6317) mfall@uvic.ca
Emile Fromet de Rosnay 250-721-7366 (campus local: 7366) derosnay@uvic.ca
Kindra Harte kharte@telus.net
Sara Harvey 250-721-7372 (campus local: 7372) saraharvey@uvic.ca
Emmanuel Herique 250-595-2544 herique@uvic.ca
Tiffany Kuo tiffanykuo127@gmail.com
Pierre-Luc Landry 250-721-7374 (campus local: 7374) pierreluclandry@uvic.ca
Marc Lapprand 250-721-8884 (campus local: 8884) lapprand@uvic.ca
Catherine Leger 250-721-7369 (campus local: 7369) cleger@uvic.ca
Ginette Miranda Gutierrez mirandapauli@gmail.com
Sada Niang 250-721-7379 (campus local: 7379) sniang@uvic.ca
Olya Ziminova olziminova@yandex.ru