Faculty listing

Name Position Contact Office
Natalie Ban Associate Proessor nban@uvic.ca DTB B250
Deborah Curran Associate Professor dlc@uvic.ca FRA 218
Eric Higgs Professor ehiggs@uvic.ca UH4 205
Ryan Hilperts Assistant Teaching Professor ryzome@uvic.ca DTB B262
Sarah Hunt / Tłaliłila’ogwa Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair, Indigenous Political Ecology sarah@uvic.ca DTB A133
Trevor Lantz Associate Professor tlantz@uvic.ca DTB B254
Darcy Mathews Assistant Professor dmathews@uvic.ca DTB A141
Loren McClenahan Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair, Ocean History and Sustainability lorenm@uvic.ca CLE B216
Benjamin Neal Assistant Teaching Professor benjaminpneal@uvic.ca UH4
Ana Maria Peredo
On leave Jan 1-Dec 31/22
Professor aperedo@uvic.ca DTB B224
James Rowe Associate Professor jkrowe@uvic.ca DTB A143
Sybil Seitzinger Professor & Director of PICS seitzing@uvic.ca UH1
Nancy Shackelford Assistant Professor & Director RNS Program nshack@uvic.ca DTB A129
Karena Shaw Associate Professor  shawk@uvic.ca DTB A131
Brian Starzomski Associate Professor & Director ses@uvic.ca DTB B243
John Volpe Associate Professor jpv@uvic.ca UH4 201