Faculty listing

Name Position Contact Office
Natalie Ban  Professor & President's Chair nban@uvic.ca DTB B250
Deborah Curran Director ses@uvic.ca FRA 218
Eric Higgs Professor ehiggs@uvic.ca DTB B162
Ryan Hilperts Assistant Teaching Professor ryzome@uvic.ca DTB B262
Sarah Hunt / Tłaliłila’ogwa Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair, Indigenous Political Ecology sarah@uvic.ca DTB A133
Trevor Lantz Professor tlantz@uvic.ca DTB B254
Darcy Mathews Associate Professor dmathews@uvic.ca DTB A141
Ian Mauro Professor, Executive Director PICS picsdir@uvic.ca UH1
Loren McClenahan Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair, Ocean History and Sustainability lorenm@uvic.ca CLE B216
Benjamin Neal Assistant Teaching Professor benjaminpneal@uvic.ca UH4
James Rowe Associate Professor jkrowe@uvic.ca DTB A143
Nancy Shackelford Assistant Professor & Director RNS Program nshack@uvic.ca DTB A129
Karena Shaw Professor  shawk@uvic.ca DTB A131
Gerald Singh Assistant Professor, Ocean Nexus Chair of Global Change and Sustainable Development singhg@uvic.ca DTB B224
Brian Starzomski Professor starzom@uvic.ca DTB B243
John Volpe Professor jpv@uvic.ca DTB B156