Skip to main content

The Fraser Building (FRA) contains the Faculty of Law and the Diana M. Priestly Law Library.

It also contains a number of classrooms, seminar rooms and a moot court.

Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification™ report for FRA.



The Fraser building was named in honour of Murray and Anne Fraser.

Murray Fraser (1937-1997) was the University of Victoria's (UVic) founding law dean. He served as vice-president academic from 1983 to 1988.

Anne Fraser is a nationally syndicated CBC radio commentator who spearheaded efforts to preserve Halifax's historic waterfront buildings. She developed innovative continuing studies courses at UVic.

Diana Priestly (1922-1997) was one of the first appointees to the UVic Faculty of Law. She worked as a professor and founding librarian and established the criteria for the law library.

This building was formerly known as the Begbie Building (BGB).

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.