Contact us

The ACIS laboratory is constantly looking for motivated and strong graduate students. The research areas include artificial intelligence, machine learning, robotics, advanced control systems, and automation. Students with interest in these areas are invited to contact us via email: acis.info@uvic.ca. Students from underrepresented groups, including but not limited to, women, Indigenous peoples, members of visible minorities, and persons with disabilities, are encouraged to apply.

Candidates are required to provide the followings:

  1. a detailed CV that includes a publications list (if available);
  2. previous undergraduate and graduate degree transcripts;
  3. a one-page statement of research;

Please take a look at the active research projects at the ACIS laboratory and forward your inquiries regarding available graduate and undergraduate positions to acis.info@uvic.ca.

 

General inquiries:

Email:

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ECS), EOW 548
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering and Computer Science (ECS) Building , Research Lab 349
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 atannas@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Vacant
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 SED C167 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, Marketing Technology & Operations Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson SED C-160 admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Earned and Owned Media

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Vacant
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Caylee Maclean cayleemaclean@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Brand & Creative

Manager, MarCom (Brand and Creative) Jolene Lowey DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Creative Strategist and Copywriter Molly Randhawa mollyrandhawa@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Acting Manager, MarCom (Systems and Analytics) James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Caitlin Best cbbest@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Marcom (Digital Development and UX) Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Senior Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C117 shariste@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca