Contact us

 You can reach our staff using our staff directory or 

Location and mailing info

General inquiries:

Email: ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Phone: 250-721-8571
Fax: 250-721-6494

Mailing address:

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2, Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Division of Learning and Teaching Support and Innovation (LTSI)
University of Victoria
Harry Hickman Building, Room 120
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2, Canada


LTSI Support areas:

Directory listing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

LTSI Division Office

FAX 250-721-6494
Administrative Assistant Flavia Sposato 250-721-8571 HHB 120 ltsioffice@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Marian Simmonds 250-472-5076 HHB 120d ltsiao@uvic.ca
Executive Director Laurene Sheilds 250-721-8572 HHB 120g ltsied@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Bo Love 250-472-5765 HHB 120 ltsiaa@uvic.ca
LTSI Program Coordinator Carolyn Boss 250-472-5624 HHB 120b ltsipc@uvic.ca
CES Systems Support Coordinator Shawn Cure 250-472-4799 HHB 120j ceshelp@uvic.ca
Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator Hannah Rose 250-721-5086 HHB 120e ltsicomms@uvic.ca

Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives

Director, Curriculum Renewal and Strategic Initiatives Viviana Pitton 250-472-5533 HHB 120h ltsidircr@uvic.ca

Teaching Excellence

Director, Teaching Excellence Cynthia Korpan 250-472-4798 HHB 120k ltsidirte@uvic.ca
TAC Coordinator Gerry Gourlay 250-721-7889 HHB 120j ltsitac@uvic.ca

Technology Integrated Learning (TIL)

Director, Technology Integrated Learning Mariel Miller 250-721-8465 LIB 034b ltsidirtil@uvic.ca
Learning Technology Project Manager Craig Scharien 250-721-7562 LIB 034m tilmgr@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Ed Tech Support Alex Warrington ltsicoop@uvic.ca
Acting Manager - Learning Experience Design Hajime Kataoka 250-721-6123 LIB 034k kataokah@uvic.ca
Sr Learning Experience Designer Katy Chan 250-721-7842 LIB 034l kafka@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Hayley Hewson 250-721-8510 LIB 034c hhewson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Kelsey McColgan kmccolgan@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Thiago Hinkel thiagohinkel@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Maj-Britt Marttala mbm@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gayle Palas gpalas@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Randeep Nota rnota@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jeff Baxter jeffbaxter@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Jiexing Hu jiexinghu@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Gwen Nguyen nhnguyen@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer Chris Dawson chrisdawson@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Doyle doylem@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Kim Ashbourne kashbourne@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Caroline Quan carolineq@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Melissa Lyon mlyon@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Anna-Leiza Barthorpe annaleizab@uvic.ca
Learning Experience Designer - Accessibility Elizabeth Alexander eaw@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Kayla Smith 250-721-8749 LIB 034d kaylas@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Babak Mirshahi bmirshahi@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Reese Kingsley rkingsley@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Dan Rieb drieb@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Thomas Riva 250-472-5949 LIB 034e triva@uvic.ca
Ed Tech Support Specialist Stephanie Eisler 250-721-6203 LIB 034f tilassistant@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Ruvie Kaviya rkaviya@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Jeanette Wu jeanettewu@uvic.ca
Jr Ed Tech Support Specialist Sparrow de Groot mkdegroot@uvic.ca

Student Academic Success

Director, Student Academic Success Shailoo Bedi 250-721-7762 HHB 120e ltsidirsas@uvic.ca
Centre for Academic Communication Manager Nancy Ami 250-853-3675 LIB 135j cacmgr@uvic.ca
CAC Specialist Tracey El Hajj LIB 135m cacspecialist@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Kaveh Tagharobi 250-472-4459 LIB 135k eal2@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Emily Arvay 250-472-5706 LIB 135m caceal4@uvic.ca
English as an Additional Language (EAL) Specialist Odivi Ghanbari caceal3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Hannah Palmejar learningstrategist1@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist John Buxcey learningstrategist2@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Alexandr Gavrilov learningstrategist3@uvic.ca
Learning Strategist Brodie Drake learningstrategist4@uvic.ca
Manager, Math & Stats Assistance Centre Jane Butterfield 250-721-7444 DTB A445 msacmgr@uvic.ca
Math & Stats Assistance Centre Acting Program Coordinator Josh Manzer DTB A202a msacpc@uvic.ca

Community-Engaged Learning (CEL)

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator Rhianna Nagel 250-472-5667 COR B132 celc1@uvic.ca
CEL Assistant Coordinator Alexandra Haupt celc2@uvic.ca
Project Manager Suzanne Jolly sjolly@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Laurene Sheilds

Executive Director
LTSI
Office: HHB 120g
Dr. Shailoo Bedi

Director, Student Academic Success
LTSI
Office: Lib 410 & HHB 120e
Marian Simmonds

Administrative Officer
LTSI
Office: HHB 120d
Cynthia Korpan

Director, Teaching Excellence
LTSI
Office: HHB 120k
Bo Love

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director
LTSI
Office: HHB 120
Rhianna Nagel

Community-Engaged Learning Coordinator
LTSI
Office: Cornett B132
Dr. Mariel Miller

Director, Technology Integrated Learning
LTSI
Office: LIB 034e
Viviana Pitton

Director, Curriculum Renewal & Strategic Initiatives
LTSI
Office: HHB 120j
Craig Scharien

Project Manager, Learning Technologies
LTSI
Office: LIB 034B
Hannah Rose

Strategic Projects and Communications Coordinator
LTSI
Office: HHB 120e