3MT Winners

2017 3MT Finalists
2017 3MT Finalists

2017 Results

The Faculty of Graduate Studies is pleased to announce the winners of the 4th annual Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition.

First place and People's Choice Award

Armita Dash, Department of Chemistry - Concussion:  Targeting the evil protein

Second place

Deborah Deacon, Department of History - The Seduced and Dying Woman in Victorian England

Other finalists

Eduard Wisernig, Department of Computer Science - Augmented Reality Sailboat Visualization System

Emma Pascoe, School of Earth and Ocean Sciences - You are what you eat:  Checking up on the health of BC herring

Elliott Lee, Department of Psychology - Connecting to Something Greater and Feeling Greater:  Self-Transcendence as a Mediator of Nature and Well-Being

Maria van Noordenne, Department of Psychology - It's Easy to Grasp

Maryam Ahmed, Department of Educational Psychology & Leaderships Studies - It's not always about Muslims: Islamic Education in Canada

Sadegh Hasanpour, Department of Mechanical Engineering - Smart Materials:  Pathways towards a Clean Environment

Congratulations to all the finalists and participants of this year's Three Minute Thesis competition.

2016 competition results

Student mental health
Professional development
Three Minute Thesis (3MT)
Graduate Students' Society

Program information