Contact us

General inquiries:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6023

Mailing address:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering Office Wing, Room 248
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Engineering (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Contact:
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering
EOW
248
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Canada
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
V8W3P6
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://www.uvic.ca/engineering
Department e-mail:
engr@uvic.ca
By phone:
Dean and Professor:
250-721-8612
Associate Dean Research:
250-472-4208
Assistant to the Dean:
250-721-8612
Director, Administration:
250-721-8615

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Dean and Professor Mina Hoorfar 250-721-8612 EOW 248 engrdean@uvic.ca
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245 engradr@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Dean Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248 engrasst@uvic.ca
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243 mteo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo@uvic.ca
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Alisha Lemmen 250-721-8677 EOW 248 engrdo2@uvic.ca
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563 engrrfo@uvic.ca

Support

Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303 engrcomm@uvic.ca
Recruitment Officer TBA 250-472-5569 UVC B104C engcsrecruit@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340 gduncan@uvic.ca
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336 mcormie@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338 elaxdal@uvic.ca
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202 lpalmer@uvic.ca

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Acting Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs Rishi Gupta 250-721-8941 EOW 209 engradu@uvic.ca
Acting Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Cheryl Lawrence 250-472-4051 EOW 223 engradmn@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Associate Dean Brenden Hartridge 250-472-5322 EOW 206 enguoast@uvic.ca
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206 engr@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Assistant Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 EOW 206 enguo@uvic.ca
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211 engradav@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207 engradv1@uvic.ca
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 217 engradv2@uvic.ca
Acting Curriculum Renewal Specialist Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 219 engrcrs@uvic.ca

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441 sengdir@uvic.ca
Biomedical Engineering Program Director Chris Dennison EOW 225 dennison@uvic.ca

Development

Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253 engrdev@uvic.ca
Director, Principal Gifts & Campaigns Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203 directorprin@uvic.ca
Development Co-ordinator Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631 stemcoor@uvic.ca

Science Venture

Director Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 ELW A118 sventure@engr.uvic.ca
Manager of Programs David Jackson 250-721-8158 MAC D017A davidjjackson@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ahmed Ahmed fo2sh44@yahoo.com
Shamaya Blanchette shamaya_blanchette@hotmail.com
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571 cbr@uvic.ca
Dilly Cooner dillycooner@gmail.com
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204) mcormie@uvic.ca
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215) engradv1@uvic.ca
Leah de Zeeuw leahndezeeuw@gmail.com
Christopher Dennison dennison@uvic.ca
Elysia Desgrosseilliers elysia.des@gmail.com
Emma Dewit emmaj1.dewit@gmail.com
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673) gary.duncan@engr.uvic.ca
Liza Francis lliza.francis@gmail.com
Stephanie Ganz stephanie@scienceventure.ca
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018) engradav@uvic.ca
Rishi Gupta 250-721-7033 (campus local: 7033) guptar@uvic.ca
Brenden Hartridge bhart@uvic.ca
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287) engrcrs@uvic.ca
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677) jenniferholmes@uvic.ca
Mina Hoorfar engrdean@uvic.ca
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158) davidjjackson@uvic.ca
Armando Jardim armandojardim@uvic.ca
Char Johnston-Carter charjc@uvic.ca
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023) engr@uvic.ca
Brooke Lagore brookelagore@outlook.com
Cheryl Lawrence engradmn@uvic.ca
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734) elaxdal@uvic.ca
Mimi Lin 250-721-8678 (campus local: 8678) mlin@uvic.ca
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245) engrdev@uvic.ca
Brendan Mackey bmack1881@gmail.com
Jessica Maitland jessicamaitland0524@gmail.com
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612) smakosin@uvic.ca
Brooke Martin brookemartin@shaw.ca
Emma Martin emma@coffeespoons.com
Seth Miranda JanSethMiranda@gmail.com
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216) engradv2@uvic.ca
Homayoun Najjaran najjaran@uvic.com
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017) sneville@ece.uvic.ca
Ilnaz Nikseresht ilnaznikseresht@uvic.ca
Emma Olson eolson5797@gmail.com
Lynn Palmer lpalmer@uvic.ca
Matthew Peters mattpeters13@shaw.ca
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260) cpetrach@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ali Ebrahim Romeh romeh81@mtc.edu.eg
Lyndsay Silvestre lyndsaysilvestre@hotmail.com
Sam Sperling samanthasperling135@gmail.com
Lauren Stamhuis lccs@uvic.ca
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615) mteo@uvic.ca
Paige Thompson paigethompson@uvic.ca
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399) atolson@uvic.ca
Brendan Wadey brendan.wadey@yahoo.ca
Annika Weir annika.weir.001@gmail.com
Chris West cmwest135@gmail.com
Emma Wicklund emma.wicklund@gmail.com
Kieran Wild kwild177@gmail.com
Saige Woodliffe saigerw@live.ca
Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 (campus local: 8661) myestrau@uvic.ca
We appreciate and welcome your comments on equity, diversity and inclusion within the Faculty of Engineering


Privacy statement: The optional contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

You may also place comments in the drop box labeled “Engineering Feedback” — beside ELW A123 (Solid Mechanics Lab, near to Nibbles and Bytes).