Contact us

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-6023

Mailing address:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering Office Wing, Room 248
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Engineering (ENGN)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Mechanical Engineering , Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Faculty of Engineering
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Faculty of Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 3055
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
Acting Dean and Professor:
Associate Dean Research:
Assistant to the Dean:
Director, Administration:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office of the Dean

FAX 250-721-8676
Acting Dean and Professor Peter Wild 250-721-8612 EOW 248
Associate Dean Research Colin Bradley 250-472-4208 EOW 245
Assistant to the Dean Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 EOW 248 248
Director, Administration Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 EOW 243
Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office) Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 EOW 248
Research Funding Officer Armando Jardim 250-472-5797 ECS 563


Communications Officer Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 EOW 303
Outreach Coordinator Andrew MacLean 250-472-5793 ECS 624
Recruitment Officer Clare Walton 250-472-5569 UVC B104C
Senior Programmer Analyst Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 ELW A340
Senior Programmer Analyst Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 ELW A336
Programmer Analyst Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 ELW A338
Programmer Analyst Lynn Palmer 250-472-4200 ELW A202

Engineering Undergraduate Office

Associate Dean Undergraduate Programs LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 EOW 209
Engineering Undergraduate Administrative Officer Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 EOW 217
Assistant to the Associate Dean Mimi Lin 250-472-5322 EOW 206
Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Assistant Valerie Cross 250-721-8678 EOW 206
Admissions/Advising Officer LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 EOW 211
Academic Advisor Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 EOW 207
Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219
Curriculum Renewal Specialist Nadia Mallay 250-472-4051 EOW 206

Inter-Departmental Program Directors

Software Engineering Program Director Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 EOW 441
Biomedical Engineering Program Director (Acting) Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 EOW 513


Senior Development Officer Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 EOW 253
Campaign Director Katherine Blake 250-472-5871 EOW 203
Development Co-ordinator (on leave) Lauren Stamhuis 250-472-4210 ECS 631
Development Co-ordinator Irene Fennema 250-472-4210 ECS 631

Science Venture

Director Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 ELW A118
Manager of Programs David Jackson 250-721-8158 MAC D017A
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Danya Bowen
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571
Brianna Carrels
Matthew Cormie 250-472-4204 (campus local: 4204)
Belinda de Jong 250-472-5215 (campus local: 5215)
Gary Duncan 250-721-8673 (campus local: 8673)
Irene Fennema 778-677-8650
John Fitzsimmons
Abolfazl Ghassemi
LeAnne Golinsky 250-721-6018 (campus local: 6018)
Charlene Hewitt 250-472-5287 (campus local: 5287)
Jennifer Holmes 250-721-8677 (campus local: 8677)
David Jackson 250-721-8158 (campus local: 8158)
LillAnne Jackson 250-721-8941 (campus local: 8941)
Adam Johnson
Tracy Kirkendale 250-721-6023 (campus local: 6023)
Chii Kong
Erik Laxdal 250-721-8734 (campus local: 8734)
Mimi Lin 250-472-5322 (campus local: 5322)
Zhiming Liu
Anne-Lise Loomer 250-853-3245 (campus local: 3245)
Andrew MacLean
Sandra Makosinski 250-721-8612 (campus local: 8612)
Nadia Mallay
Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 (campus local: 5216)
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017)
Lynn Palmer
Cassandra Petrachenko 250-472-5260 (campus local: 5260)
Thanh Phan
Samarth Roy
Julia Sands
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178)
Lauren Stamhuis
Natasha Stefani
Mary-Anne Teo 250-721-8615 (campus local: 8615)
Anne Tolson 250-721-8399 (campus local: 8399)
Samuel Tsokwa
Brandon Vail
Clare Walton 250-472-5569 (campus local: 5569)
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303)
Melisa Yestrau 250-721-8661 (campus local: 8661)
We appreciate and welcome your comments on equity, diversity and inclusion within the Faculty of Engineering

Privacy statement: The optional contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

You may also place comments in the drop box labeled “Engineering Feedback” — beside ELW A123 (Solid Mechanics Lab, near to Nibbles and Bytes).